Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Industrial Conglomerates Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M10.7%
  • 1Y5.7%
  • YTDn/a

The Industrial Conglomerates industry is up 2.1% in the last week, with Hap Seng Consolidated Berhad up 6.7%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 4.1%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 3.3% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Industrial Conglomerates Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024RM50.5bRM78.6bRM3.4b10.1x14.8x0.6x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024RM48.9bRM93.5bRM3.1b10x15.8x0.5x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023RM47.1bRM93.5bRM3.1b9.9x15.3x0.5x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023RM45.0bRM91.7bRM3.2b10.1x14.2x0.5x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023RM44.7bRM91.7bRM3.2b9.6x14.1x0.5x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023RM42.3bRM91.7bRM3.2b10x13.3x0.5x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023RM39.6bRM89.0bRM2.5b11.6x15.5x0.4x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023RM37.6bRM89.1bRM2.6b12.5x14.7x0.4x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023RM38.5bRM88.9bRM2.5b11.5x15.3x0.4x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023RM42.6bRM87.7bRM3.0b12.3x14x0.5x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023RM42.9bRM87.7bRM3.0b12.2x14.1x0.5x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023RM48.2bRM85.7bRM3.9b11.1x12.2x0.6x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023RM48.9bRM85.2bRM4.0b11x12.3x0.6x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022RM46.0bRM85.2bRM4.0b11.3x11.5x0.5x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022RM45.8bRM81.4bRM3.5b13.4x13x0.6x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022RM43.2bRM81.4bRM3.5b13x12.2x0.5x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022RM47.7bRM81.4bRM3.5b13.4x13.5x0.6x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022RM50.0bRM78.3bRM2.8b15.4x18x0.6x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022RM47.6bRM78.3bRM2.8b14.3x17.1x0.6x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022RM50.3bRM78.3bRM2.8b14.6x18.1x0.6x
Sun, 01 May 2022RM50.6bRM76.1bRM2.4b13.4x21x0.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022RM50.3bRM76.1bRM2.4b13.5x20.9x0.7x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022RM49.4bRM75.6bRM2.0b13.8x25.2x0.7x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022RM48.6bRM76.3bRM2.3b11.6x21.6x0.6x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021RM47.9bRM76.3bRM2.3b11.4x21.3x0.6x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021RM49.1bRM75.6bRM2.1b10.3x23.7x0.6x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021RM51.3bRM75.6bRM2.1b10.5x24.5x0.7x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021RM53.9bRM74.5bRM1.9b11.7x27.8x0.7x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021RM48.7bRM74.5bRM1.9b11.4x25.1x0.7x
Mon, 03 May 2021RM50.3bRM70.2bRM1.7b13.9x30.3x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27x


Total Market Cap: RM49.8bTotal Earnings: RM1.8bTotal Revenue: RM67.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Industrial Conglomerates Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Industrial Conglomerates industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.8x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 18.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.59x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Conglomerates industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Industrial Conglomerates compare with similar industries?

MY Market1.49%
Industrials1.51%
Industrials2.54%
Industrial Conglomerates2.54%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SIME Sime Darby BerhadRM2.636.9%
+RM1.2b
13.4%PE10.5x
HAPSENG Hap Seng Consolidated BerhadRM4.861.0%
+RM124.5m
-27.9%PE14.1x
MUIIND Malayan United Industries BerhadRM0.069.1%
+RM16.1m
-25.0%PS0.4x
KFIMA Kumpulan Fima BerhadRM1.922.1%
+RM11.0m
-3.0%PE9.4x
SUNWAY Sunway BerhadRM2.730%
RM4.7m
68.5%PE23.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SUNWAY

RM2.73

Sunway Berhad

7D

0%

1Y

68.5%

ASB

RM0.13

Advance Synergy Berhad

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-18.8%

BJCORP

RM0.30

Berjaya Corporation Berhad

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-4.8%

HLIND

RM9.42

Hong Leong Industries Berhad

7D

-0.1%

1Y

4.9%

ASDION

RM0.09

Asdion Berhad

7D

-5.3%

1Y

28.6%

MUIIND

RM0.06

Malayan United Industries Berhad

7D

9.1%

1Y

-25.0%

KFIMA

RM1.92

Kumpulan Fima Berhad

7D

2.1%

1Y

-3.0%

INCKEN

RM0.42

Inch Kenneth Kajang Rubber

7D

1.2%

1Y

1.2%