Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Marine Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M9.7%
  • 1Y22.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Marine industry has remained flat, although notably Hubline Berhad gained 33%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 23% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 8.0% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Marine Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Jul 2024RM 41.4bRM 17.9bRM 2.6b10.6x16.2x2.3x
Mon, 17 Jun 2024RM 39.9bRM 17.9bRM 2.6b11.2x15.6x2.2x
Wed, 15 May 2024RM 40.3bRM 17.7bRM 2.5b12.2x15.8x2.3x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024RM 36.9bRM 17.3bRM 2.4b9.9x15.1x2.1x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024RM 35.6bRM 17.3bRM 2.4b9.9x14.6x2.1x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024RM 34.8bRM 17.3bRM 2.5b15.3x14.1x2x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024RM 35.2bRM 17.3bRM 2.5b15.4x14.2x2x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023RM 34.4bRM 17.3bRM 2.5b15.1x13.9x2x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023RM 34.5bRM 17.8bRM 2.9b11.3x11.7x1.9x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023RM 33.9bRM 17.8bRM 2.9b11.6x11.5x1.9x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023RM 33.7bRM 17.7bRM 2.6b7.3x12.9x1.9x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023RM 33.8bRM 17.6bRM 2.6b5x13x1.9x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023RM 34.1bRM 17.6bRM 2.6b5.1x13.1x1.9x
Thu, 18 May 2023RM 34.5bRM 17.5bRM 2.4b5.1x14.6x2x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023RM 34.4bRM 17.5bRM 2.4b5.5x14.6x2x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023RM 34.4bRM 17.5bRM 2.4b5.4x14.6x2x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023RM 34.5bRM 16.4bRM 2.2b6.1x15.9x2.1x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023RM 34.5bRM 16.4bRM 2.2b5.6x16x2.1x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022RM 34.5bRM 16.3bRM 2.1b6x16.1x2.1x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022RM 34.5bRM 15.2bRM 1.8b6.4x19.3x2.3x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022RM 32.4bRM 15.2bRM 1.8b6.2x18.2x2.1x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022RM 33.6bRM 14.9bRM 1.6b7.8x20.6x2.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022RM 32.9bRM 14.0bRM 2.2b7.1x15x2.4x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022RM 33.6bRM 14.0bRM 2.2b7.1x15.4x2.4x
Fri, 20 May 2022RM 36.0bRM 13.4bRM 2.2b9.7x16.5x2.7x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022RM 36.0bRM 13.4bRM 2.2b10.6x16.5x2.7x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022RM 34.0bRM 13.4bRM 2.2b10.8x15.6x2.5x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022RM 33.5bRM 12.7bRM 2.2b13x15.5x2.6x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022RM 33.6bRM 12.7bRM 2.2b13.2x15.5x2.6x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021RM 31.1bRM 12.7bRM 2.2b12.5x14.3x2.4x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021RM 33.4bRM 11.9bRM 1.9bn/a17.8x2.8x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021RM 33.2bRM 11.9bRM 1.9b16.5x17.6x2.8x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021RM 33.4bRM 11.9bRM 1.9b16.1x18x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.9x


Total Market Cap: RM 31.4bTotal Earnings: RM 1.9bTotal Revenue: RM 11.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Marine Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Malaysian Marine industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Marine industry have grown 11% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Marine compare with similar industries?

MY Market0.60%
Industrials0.29%
Marine and Shipping0.32%
Marine0.32%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HUBLINE Hubline BerhadRM 0.1025.0%
+RM 85.8m
150.0%PE953.7x
MISC MISC BerhadRM 8.650.1%
+RM 44.6m
21.1%PE17x
SYGROUP Shin Yang Group BerhadRM 0.881.1%
+RM 11.2m
46.7%PE7.8x
FM FM Global Logistics Holdings BerhadRM 0.632.4%
+RM 8.4m
14.5%PE11x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.