Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Marine Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-5.9%
  • 3M-5.5%
  • 1Y-0.2%
  • YTD-1.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Marine industry has dropped 3.7%, driven by a pullback from MISC Berhad of 6.1%. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 9.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Marine Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Sun, 26 Jun 2022RM32.7bRM14.0bRM2.2b7x
Tue, 24 May 2022RM36.1bRM13.4bRM2.2b10x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022RM36.8bRM13.4bRM2.2b10.6x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022RM34.1bRM13.4bRM2.2b11x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022RM33.7bRM12.7bRM2.2b12.9x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022RM33.3bRM12.7bRM2.2b12.8x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021RM31.2bRM12.7bRM2.2b12.9x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021RM33.5bRM11.9bRM1.9b17.5x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021RM33.1bRM11.9bRM1.9b15.9x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021RM33.0bRM11.9bRM1.9b16.1x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021RM31.9bRM11.9bRM1.9b14.6x
Tue, 04 May 2021RM32.4bRM11.5bRM1.5b21.7x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021RM28.3bRM11.4b-RM141,304,930.0017.8x
Mon, 09 Nov 2020RM30.6bRM11.2b-RM424,970,930.008.7x
Sun, 02 Aug 2020RM36.6bRM11.4b-RM429,259,643.008.3x
Wed, 06 May 2020RM36.3bRM11.4b-RM347,676,136.009.5x
Sat, 08 Feb 2020RM35.7bRM11.1bRM1.3b18.6x
Fri, 01 Nov 2019RM38.7bRM11.2bRM1.8b13.5x
Mon, 05 Aug 2019RM33.9bRM11.2bRM2.0b12.3x
Median PE Ratio

12.3x


Total Market Cap: RM33.4bTotal Earnings: RM2.0bTotal Revenue: RM11.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Marine Industry Median PE3Y Average 13.6x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -27.5x.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio 2.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Marine industry have grown 3.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Marine compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.16%
Industrials-1.76%
Marine and Shipping-5.92%
Marine-5.92%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SYSCORP Shin Yang Shipping Corporation BerhadRM0.392.7%
+RM11.4m
10.0%PS7x
PDZ PDZ Holdings BhdRM0.0414.3%
+RM2.9m
-88.6%PS3.6x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News