Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D4.3%
  • 3M33.5%
  • 1Y40.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Electronic Manufacturing Services industry has risen 4.3%, driven by gains from V.S. Industry Berhad of 14%. In the same time, Binastra Corporation Berhad was down 8.2%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 40%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 22% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM15.9bRM7.6bRM373.5m24.9x42.5x2.1x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM13.7bRM7.4bRM303.6m23.7x45.1x1.9x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM11.9bRM7.4bRM303.7m19.7x39.1x1.6x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM10.9bRM7.6bRM307.4m19.9x35.4x1.4x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM11.1bRM7.7bRM191.3m20.8x58x1.4x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM11.7bRM7.7bRM191.3m20.8x61.3x1.5x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM11.6bRM7.8bRM200.7m20.9x58x1.5x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM11.1bRM8.0bRM212.2m19.2x52.3x1.4x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM11.8bRM8.0bRM212.2m21.3x55.8x1.5x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM11.8bRM8.1bRM176.5m23.8x66.7x1.4x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM11.6bRM8.2bRM203.7m22.4x56.7x1.4x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM11.1bRM8.2bRM198.0m22.4x55.9x1.4x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM10.6bRM8.5bRM279.4m20.5x37.9x1.3x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM11.4bRM8.5bRM279.4m20.7x40.8x1.3x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM11.0bRM8.3bRM284.0m21.7x38.9x1.3x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM10.2bRM8.2bRM394.9m20.6x25.9x1.2x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM6.7bRM7.4bRM326.4m15.8x20.6x0.9x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM6.7bRM6.9bRM293.4m17.3x22.8x1x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM6.0bRM7.2bRM268.2m13.9x22.2x0.8x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM6.5bRM7.2bRM268.2m13.4x24.3x0.9x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM6.7bRM7.1bRM275.2m14.1x24.4x0.9x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM6.6bRM7.6bRM302.7m14x21.7x0.9x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM6.6bRM7.6bRM303.3m14x21.6x0.9x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM6.7bRM8.5bRM386.7m14.8x17.2x0.8x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM17.6bRM9.9bRM758.1m15.2x23.3x1.8x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM17.7bRM9.5bRM755.4m13.9x23.4x1.9x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM19.8bRM9.9bRM768.6m14.5x25.8x2x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM22.1bRM9.9bRM768.6m15x28.8x2.2x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM22.0bRM9.9bRM795.9m14.5x27.6x2.2x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM25.5bRM10.6bRM806.0m19.4x31.7x2.4x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM24.7bRM10.6bRM807.1m18.8x30.5x2.3x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM23.4bRM10.6bRM821.1m20.1x28.5x2.2x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM22.4bRM10.6bRM821.1m19.1x27.3x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

25.2x


Total Market Cap: RM20.7bTotal Earnings: RM821.1mTotal Revenue: RM10.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Electronic Manufacturing Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Electronic Manufacturing Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 42.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 35.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Manufacturing Services industry have declined 23% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 11% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Electronic Manufacturing Services compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Tech-1.25%
Electronic Equipment and Components3.23%
Electronic Manufacturing Services4.33%
Electronic Components5.98%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments2.34%
Technology Distributors-2.86%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
VS V.S. Industry BerhadRM1.3014.0%
+RM613.9m
43.6%PE27.7x
ATAIMS ATA IMS BerhadRM0.5353.6%
+RM222.5m
96.3%PS1.6x
ATECH Aurelius Technologies BerhadRM3.730.8%
+RM11.8m
75.9%PE35.2x
UCHITEC Uchi Technologies BerhadRM3.960.3%
+RM4.6m
14.5%PE14.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BNASTRA

RM1.23

Binastra Corporation Berhad

7D

-8.2%

1Y

176.4%

NATGATE

RM1.98

NationGate Holdings Berhad

7D

-0.5%

1Y

46.7%

ATECH

RM3.73

Aurelius Technologies Berhad

7D

0.8%

1Y

75.9%

UCHITEC

RM3.96

Uchi Technologies Berhad

7D

0.3%

1Y

14.5%

GUH

RM0.39

GUH Holdings Berhad

7D

-6.0%

1Y

-14.3%

SALUTE

RM0.69

Salutica Berhad

7D

-4.1%

1Y

8.6%

CEB

RM0.96

Cape EMS Berhad

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-25.2%