Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Specialty Stores Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M-10.8%
  • 1Y-11.5%
  • YTD-6.9%

Last week, the Specialty Stores industry hasn't moved much but Tomei Consolidated Berhad is up 5.1% in that time. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 7.6% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 54% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Specialty Stores Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Thu, 26 May 2022RM1.8bRM1.6bRM11.7m19x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022RM1.9bRM1.7b-RM1,146,000.0019.9x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022RM1.9bRM1.7b-RM2,227,000.0019.9x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022RM2.1bRM1.6b-RM8,306,449.0029.4x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022RM2.0bRM1.6b-RM17,400,449.0029.4x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021RM2.0bRM1.6b-RM14,284,449.0027.1x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021RM2.1bRM1.7bRM6.4m18.2x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021RM2.0bRM1.8bRM10.7m19.2x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021RM2.1bRM1.8bRM19.5m19.9x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021RM2.0bRM1.8bRM19.5m18.8x
Thu, 06 May 2021RM2.1bRM1.7bRM10.0m18.6x
Sun, 07 Feb 2021RM1.8bRM1.7b-RM1,061,449.0016.3x
Sat, 31 Oct 2020RM1.8bRM1.9bRM21.1m9.7x
Tue, 04 Aug 2020RM1.9bRM1.9bRM28.0m12.1x
Fri, 08 May 2020RM2.0bRM2.2bRM61.0m12.1x
Mon, 10 Feb 2020RM1.8bRM2.0bRM66.7m17.6x
Sun, 03 Nov 2019RM2.1bRM2.0bRM77.8m22.4x
Wed, 07 Aug 2019RM2.2bRM2.0bRM85.2m19.6x
Median PE Ratio

28.1x


Total Market Cap: RM2.1bTotal Earnings: RM74.2mTotal Revenue: RM1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Specialty Stores Industry Median PE3Y Average 18.2x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere are only 3 profitable companies in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialty Stores industry have declined 46% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 3.5% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Specialty Stores compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.27%
Consumer Discretionary-0.25%
Specialty Stores-1.70%
Specialty Stores-1.53%
Automotive Retail0.42%
Home Furnishing Retail0%
Home Improvement Retail-0.86%
Apparel Retail-4.90%
Computer and Electronics Retail-12.18%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KHJB Kim Hin Joo (Malaysia) BerhadRM0.234.5%
+RM3.8m
-9.8%PS19x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News