Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Industrials Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 03, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M10.0%
  • 1Y0.4%
  • YTD6.9%

Last week, the Industrials industry hasn't moved much but Hap Seng Consolidated Berhad is up 3.1% in that time. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well. Earnings are forecast to grow by 7.3% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Industrials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 03 Feb 2023RM49.3bRM85.7bRM3.9b11x12.5x0.6x
Sun, 01 Jan 2023RM46.8bRM85.2bRM4.0b11.3x11.8x0.5x
Tue, 29 Nov 2022RM47.1bRM84.4bRM3.9b11.2x12.1x0.6x
Thu, 27 Oct 2022RM44.3bRM81.4bRM3.5b13.3x12.5x0.5x
Sat, 24 Sep 2022RM44.8bRM81.4bRM3.5b13.1x12.7x0.6x
Mon, 22 Aug 2022RM49.9bRM78.1bRM3.0b13.7x16.8x0.6x
Wed, 20 Jul 2022RM47.3bRM78.3bRM2.8b14.6x17x0.6x
Fri, 17 Jun 2022RM48.7bRM78.3bRM2.8b14.1x17.5x0.6x
Sun, 15 May 2022RM49.3bRM76.1bRM2.4b13.3x20.5x0.6x
Tue, 12 Apr 2022RM51.4bRM76.1bRM2.4b13.5x21.4x0.7x
Thu, 10 Mar 2022RM48.1bRM76.1bRM2.4b13.5x20x0.6x
Sat, 05 Feb 2022RM48.8bRM76.3bRM2.3b11.7x21.7x0.6x
Mon, 03 Jan 2022RM49.7bRM76.3bRM2.3b11.9x22.1x0.7x
Wed, 01 Dec 2021RM48.4bRM75.0bRM2.1b11.4x22.6x0.6x
Fri, 29 Oct 2021RM50.5bRM75.6bRM2.1b10.5x24.1x0.7x
Sun, 26 Sep 2021RM50.9bRM74.7bRM2.0b10.6x25.5x0.7x
Tue, 24 Aug 2021RM52.6bRM74.5bRM1.9b11.8x27.1x0.7x
Wed, 30 Jun 2021RM49.5bRM74.5bRM1.9b11.7x25.5x0.7x
Sat, 03 Apr 2021RM53.0bRM70.2bRM1.7b12.4x31.9x0.8x
Tue, 05 Jan 2021RM51.1bRM67.9bRM1.8b15.1x27.7x0.8x
Fri, 09 Oct 2020RM46.8bRM67.5bRM986.7m15.3x47.5x0.7x
Thu, 02 Jul 2020RM48.9bRM67.5bRM933.9m16.7x52.3x0.7x
Sun, 05 Apr 2020RM43.2bRM72.1bRM1.5b11.7x28x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

29.9x


Total Market Cap: RM54.8bTotal Earnings: RM1.8bTotal Revenue: RM73.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Industrials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Industrials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 27.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.66x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrials industry have grown 30% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Malaysian Industrials industry?

MY Market0.20%
Industrials1.07%
Industrials0.45%
Industrial Conglomerates0.45%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
HAPSENG Hap Seng Consolidated BerhadRM7.271.0%
+RM174.3m
-5.0%PE15.7x
BSTEAD Boustead Holdings BerhadRM0.705.3%
+RM70.9m
29.6%PE2.6x
ASB Advance Synergy BerhadRM0.172.9%
+RM12.6m
45.8%PS2.3x
KFIMA Kumpulan Fima BerhadRM2.020.5%
+RM2.7m
-4.3%PE5.4x
INCKEN Inch Kenneth Kajang RubberRM0.421.2%
+RM1.9m
-2.3%PS5.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ASDION

RM0.07

Asdion Berhad

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-36.4%

BSTEAD

RM0.70

Boustead Holdings Berhad

7D

5.3%

1Y

29.6%

BJCORP

RM0.30

Berjaya Corporation Berhad

7D

-11.6%

1Y

27.1%

KFIMA

RM2.02

Kumpulan Fima Berhad

7D

0.5%

1Y

-4.3%

ASB

RM0.17

Advance Synergy Berhad

7D

2.9%

1Y

45.8%

HLIND

RM8.90

Hong Leong Industries Berhad

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-4.1%

INCKEN

RM0.42

Inch Kenneth Kajang Rubber

7D

1.2%

1Y

-2.3%