Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Systems Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D2.9%
  • 3M21.2%
  • 1Y18.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Systems Software industry has risen 2.9%, driven by gains from AppAsia Berhad of 17%. During this same period, the Kronologi Asia Berhad underperformed, falling 5.5%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 18%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 7.3% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Systems Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 19 Jun 2024RM1.7bRM771.8m-RM4,098,221.0047.4x-415.1x2.2x
Fri, 17 May 2024RM1.6bRM752.1m-RM7,656,672.0050.1x-207.8x2.1x
Sun, 14 Apr 2024RM1.4bRM743.8m-RM9,261,291.0046.2x-155.9x1.9x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024RM1.2bRM758.9mRM1.1m17.5x1159.7x1.6x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024RM1.3bRM758.3mRM28.6m23.3x44.4x1.7x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024RM1.4bRM765.2mRM30.1m23.3x47.5x1.9x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023RM1.2bRM762.8mRM30.3m32.1x39.7x1.6x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023RM1.2bRM782.6mRM28.2m38.8x43.5x1.6x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023RM1.3bRM782.6mRM28.2m38.9x44.3x1.6x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023RM1.2bRM775.9mRM31.3m39.2x38.6x1.6x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023RM1.2bRM788.5mRM27.8m15.5x44.5x1.6x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023RM1.2bRM782.8mRM27.5m15.1x42.9x1.5x
Sat, 20 May 2023RM1.2bRM802.7mRM24.5m15.5x48.2x1.5x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023RM1.2bRM798.5mRM26.5m15.4x45.6x1.5x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023RM1.1bRM789.0mRM18.1m14.6x63.5x1.5x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023RM1.2bRM719.6m-RM49,986,728.0017.1x-24.3x1.7x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023RM1.1bRM723.0m-RM48,390,949.0016.3x-21.9x1.5x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022RM1.1bRM710.5m-RM47,601,949.0016.2x-22.3x1.5x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022RM932.2mRM695.3m-RM50,704,238.0014.3x-18.4x1.3x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022RM941.3mRM686.5m-RM49,412,834.0015.1x-19.1x1.4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022RM1.1bRM692.0m-RM69,244,280.0015.8x-16.2x1.6x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022RM1.2bRM685.0m-RM67,733,705.0014.1x-17x1.7x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022RM948.6mRM685.0m-RM67,733,705.0014.6x-14x1.4x
Sun, 22 May 2022RM1.1bRM660.9m-RM62,274,881.0014.4x-16.9x1.6x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022RM1.1bRM661.8m-RM64,399,330.0014.5x-17.4x1.7x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022RM1.1bRM672.0m-RM86,821,454.00135.3x-12.7x1.6x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022RM1.2bRM669.1m-RM31,120,504.00139.8x-39.7x1.8x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022RM1.3bRM637.8m-RM35,856,044.00140x-37x2.1x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021RM1.2bRM637.5m-RM36,587,948.0015.6x-32.2x1.8x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021RM1.3bRM625.1m-RM100,517,518.00227.3x-13.2x2.1x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021RM1.3bRM598.1m-RM99,494,189.00245.5x-13.2x2.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021RM1.4bRM593.9m-RM91,190,500.00278.9x-15.3x2.4x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021RM1.4bRM593.9m-RM91,190,500.00299.5x-15.6x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-15.6x


Total Market Cap: RM1.4bTotal Earnings: -RM91,190,500.00Total Revenue: RM593.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Systems Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Systems Software industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Systems Software industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.1% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Systems Software compare with similar industries?

MY Market-0.20%
Tech2.79%
Software2.76%
Systems Software2.95%
Application Software2.67%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
APPASIA AppAsia BerhadRM0.1416.7%
+RM22.4m
27.3%PE66.8x
PANDA Panda Eco System BerhadRM0.425.0%
+RM13.4m
n/aPE48x
SMETRIC Securemetric BerhadRM0.205.1%
+RM5.8m
105.0%PE160.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.