Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 30, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M3.8%
  • 1Y-6.4%
  • YTD1.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Finance industry has risen 1.7%, driven by gains from RCE Capital Berhad of 7.9%. In the past year, the industry is down 8.5%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 2.9% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 30 May 2023RM5.5bRM1.8bRM590.1m11.2x9.3x3.1x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023RM5.5bRM1.8bRM582.4m10.9x9.4x3.1x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023RM5.1bRM1.8bRM509.0m10.3x10x2.8x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023RM5.6bRM1.8bRM506.5m10.6x11x3.1x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023RM5.6bRM1.8bRM505.4m10.5x11x3.1x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022RM5.5bRM1.8bRM526.3m10.4x10.5x3.1x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022RM5.4bRM1.7bRM519.5m10.2x10.3x3.1x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022RM5.4bRM1.7bRM519.5m10.2x10.4x3.1x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022RM5.6bRM1.7bRM505.7m10.4x11x3.3x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022RM5.6bRM1.7bRM496.2m12.7x11.2x3.3x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022RM5.6bRM1.7bRM496.2m12.5x11.2x3.3x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022RM5.8bRM1.7bRM496.2m12.8x11.7x3.4x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022RM6.1bRM1.3bRM507.5m11.2x12.1x4.7x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022RM5.5bRM1.5bRM590.9m9.5x9.3x3.8x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022RM5.6bRM1.5bRM591.0m9.4x9.4x3.8x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022RM5.5bRM1.4bRM589.5m9.3x9.3x3.8x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021RM5.1bRM1.5bRM528.2m9.6x9.7x3.5x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021RM5.6bRM1.5bRM527.8m10.4x10.7x3.8x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021RM5.2bRM1.5bRM529.2m9.1x9.8x3.5x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021RM4.7bRM1.4bRM535.8m8.7x8.7x3.3x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021RM4.4bRM1.4bRM535.8m8.3x8.2x3x
Sat, 01 May 2021RM4.5bRM1.4bRM383.7m11.5x11.8x3.3x
Tue, 02 Feb 2021RM4.1bRM1.4bRM342.9m14.1x11.9x2.9x
Fri, 06 Nov 2020RM3.4bRM1.4bRM367.2m10.4x9.3x2.4x
Mon, 10 Aug 2020RM3.4bRM1.5bRM354.4m10.7x9.6x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

9.2x


Total Market Cap: RM3.4bTotal Earnings: RM362.7mTotal Revenue: RM1.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Malaysian Consumer Finance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 10.3x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have grown 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.3% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Malaysian Financials industry?

MY Market-0.76%
Financials-1.22%
Consumer Finance1.65%
Consumer Finance1.65%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RCECAP RCE Capital BerhadRM2.067.3%
+RM102.6m
17.0%PE10.9x
ELKDESA ELK-Desa Resources BerhadRM1.220.8%
+RM4.5m
41.9%PE11.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

RCECAP

RM2.06

RCE Capital Berhad

7D

7.3%

1Y

17.0%

PPJACK

RM0.60

Pappajack Berhad

7D

-1.6%

1Y

33.0%

JOHAN

RM0.05

Johan Holdings Berhad

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-33.3%