Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Building Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies19
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M8.6%
  • 1Y20.6%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Building Products industry is up 1.6%, with PGF Capital Berhad up 9.6%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 22%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 25% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Building Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM3.4bRM3.3bRM89.8m16.7x37.8x1x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM3.3bRM3.2bRM65.1m17.3x51.1x1x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM3.3bRM3.2bRM142.7m9.2x22.9x1x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM3.2bRM3.2bRM130.4m9.2x24.3x1x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM3.2bRM3.2bRM116.1m13x27.2x1x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM3.6bRM3.1bRM122.0m12.6x29.6x1.2x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM3.3bRM3.1bRM117.2m12x28.2x1.1x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM3.1bRM3.0bRM101.3m10x31.1x1x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM3.0bRM2.9bRM98.9m10x30.5x1x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM2.9bRM2.9bRM102.9m9.5x28x1x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM2.8bRM2.9bRM67.5m10.4x41.4x0.9x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM2.7bRM2.9bRM69.0m10.1x38.9x0.9x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM2.6bRM3.0bRM125.0m11.8x20.6x0.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM2.6bRM2.9bRM85.5m15.9x30.7x0.9x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM2.6bRM2.9bRM92.5m15.3x27.9x0.9x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM2.7bRM3.0bRM159.7m11.1x17.2x0.9x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM2.7bRM2.9bRM175.1m12.4x15.1x0.9x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM2.7bRM2.9bRM185.4m12.4x14.7x0.9x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM2.5bRM2.8bRM155.5m15.8x15.8x0.9x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM2.3bRM2.7bRM149.4m14.1x15.2x0.8x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM2.3bRM2.7bRM146.4m14.2x15.6x0.9x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM2.3bRM2.6bRM183.2m11.9x12.7x0.9x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM2.3bRM2.6bRM180.0m11x12.7x0.9x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM2.4bRM2.5bRM171.0m12.2x13.8x0.9x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM2.5bRM2.5bRM167.4m11.9x14.9x1x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM2.4bRM2.6bRM147.7m12.6x16.1x0.9x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM2.5bRM2.6bRM101.1m12.5x24.7x1x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM2.5bRM2.5bRM88.8m14.5x28.4x1x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM2.3bRM3.5bRM159.7m10.8x14.2x0.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM2.4bRM3.8bRM228.7m12.1x10.6x0.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM2.4bRM3.8bRM228.3m11.1x10.5x0.6x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM2.7bRM3.2bRM205.0m10.4x13.2x0.9x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM2.6bRM3.2bRM205.0m9.3x12.6x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.3x


Total Market Cap: RM2.5bTotal Earnings: RM205.0mTotal Revenue: RM3.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Building Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Building Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 38.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 22.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.91x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building Products industry have declined 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Building Products compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Industrials-1.04%
Building-1.51%
Building Products-1.51%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ULICORP United U-LI Corporation BerhadRM2.022.5%
+RM10.9m
90.6%PE9.6x
YLI YLI Holdings BerhadRM0.693.0%
+RM2.1m
110.8%PE4.3x
EFRAME Econframe BerhadRM0.700.7%
+RM1.8m
-17.1%PE16.7x
MINOX Minox International Group BerhadRM0.252.0%
+RM1.8m
n/aPE42.6x
WTHORSE White Horse BerhadRM0.730.7%
+RM1.1m
22.5%PS0.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PGF

RM2.18

PGF Capital Berhad

7D

-0.5%

1Y

67.7%

YLI

RM0.69

YLI Holdings Berhad

7D

3.0%

1Y

110.8%

SEACERA

RM0.20

Seacera Group Berhad

7D

-4.7%

1Y

10.8%

WTHORSE

RM0.73

White Horse Berhad

7D

0.7%

1Y

22.5%

ULICORP

RM2.02

United U-LI Corporation Berhad

7D

2.5%

1Y

90.6%

MINOX

RM0.25

Minox International Group Berhad

7D

2.0%

1Y

n/a

ESCERAM

RM0.20

ES Ceramics Technology Berhad

7D

-4.8%

1Y

11.1%

WOODLAN

RM0.75

Woodlandor Holdings Berhad

7D

0.7%

1Y

-2.0%

AJIYA

RM1.45

Ajiya Berhad

7D

-3.3%

1Y

0.7%

EFRAME

RM0.70

Econframe Berhad

7D

0.7%

1Y

-17.1%

ASTINO

RM0.63

Astino Berhad

7D

-6.0%

1Y

26.0%