Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies45
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M3.9%
  • 1Y-3.2%
  • YTD0.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Machinery industry has remained flat, although notably Dufu Technology Berhad gained 11%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 3.2% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 27% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 19 Apr 2024RM22.4bRM10.6bRM454.5m19x49.3x2.1x
Sun, 17 Mar 2024RM21.9bRM10.6bRM478.0m20.1x45.7x2.1x
Tue, 13 Feb 2024RM19.8bRM10.3bRM471.6m19.8x42.1x1.9x
Thu, 11 Jan 2024RM20.7bRM10.3bRM464.4m20.3x44.6x2x
Sat, 09 Dec 2023RM21.7bRM10.6bRM834.6m21.1x26x2x
Mon, 06 Nov 2023RM21.8bRM10.6bRM811.0m20.3x26.9x2x
Wed, 04 Oct 2023RM22.1bRM10.6bRM821.4m21.7x26.9x2.1x
Fri, 01 Sep 2023RM22.4bRM10.7bRM839.2m20.7x26.7x2.1x
Sun, 30 Jul 2023RM22.7bRM10.9bRM1.0b17.6x21.7x2.1x
Tue, 27 Jun 2023RM20.7bRM10.9bRM1.0b18.7x19.8x1.9x
Thu, 25 May 2023RM19.9bRM10.9bRM1.1b17.6x18.4x1.8x
Sat, 22 Apr 2023RM21.3bRM11.0bRM1.0b17.1x21.2x1.9x
Mon, 20 Mar 2023RM21.3bRM11.0bRM1.0b16.7x21.1x1.9x
Wed, 15 Feb 2023RM23.5bRM11.0bRM844.0m16.2x27.8x2.1x
Fri, 13 Jan 2023RM22.4bRM11.0bRM849.4m15.6x26.3x2x
Sun, 11 Dec 2022RM22.5bRM10.9bRM839.5m16x26.7x2.1x
Tue, 08 Nov 2022RM20.1bRM10.4bRM799.8m13.1x25.1x1.9x
Thu, 06 Oct 2022RM20.5bRM10.4bRM803.6m15.5x25.4x2x
Sat, 03 Sep 2022RM19.9bRM10.3bRM795.0m16.2x25.1x1.9x
Mon, 01 Aug 2022RM19.4bRM9.7bRM668.0m18.8x29.1x2x
Wed, 29 Jun 2022RM17.7bRM9.7bRM649.7m15.8x27.3x1.8x
Fri, 27 May 2022RM17.5bRM9.3bRM691.9m14.7x25.3x1.9x
Sun, 24 Apr 2022RM19.0bRM9.2bRM688.0m16.6x27.6x2.1x
Tue, 22 Mar 2022RM20.4bRM9.2bRM701.9m15.3x29.1x2.2x
Thu, 17 Feb 2022RM23.2bRM8.4bRM696.5m20x33.3x2.7x
Sat, 15 Jan 2022RM23.3bRM8.4bRM695.1m18.7x33.5x2.8x
Mon, 13 Dec 2021RM24.6bRM8.4bRM685.9m16.6x35.8x2.9x
Wed, 10 Nov 2021RM26.0bRM8.1bRM597.0m16.4x43.5x3.2x
Fri, 08 Oct 2021RM25.4bRM8.0bRM584.6m18.1x43.5x3.2x
Sun, 05 Sep 2021RM23.4bRM7.9bRM385.0m23.8x60.8x3x
Tue, 03 Aug 2021RM23.0bRM7.9bRM385.0m20.6x59.7x2.9x
Fri, 07 May 2021RM22.9bRM7.5bRM239.1m18.7x95.7x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

95.7x


Total Market Cap: RM22.9bTotal Earnings: RM239.1mTotal Revenue: RM7.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 35x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Malaysian Machinery industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 49.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 35.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Machinery industry have grown 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Malaysian Industrials industry?

MY Market-0.81%
Industrials-0.71%
Machinery-0.90%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles0.30%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Industrial Machinery-1.08%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings decline of 30.5%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 31.8% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Industrial Machinery industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 31% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 19% per year.
  • In contrast, the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 30% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DUFU Dufu Technology BerhadRM2.1410.9%
+RM111.4m
-0.9%PE46.6x
UWC UWC BerhadRM2.993.5%
+RM110.2m
-6.3%PE208.1x
CPETECH CPE Technology BerhadRM1.2712.4%
+RM94.0m
n/aPE28.1x
CHGP Chin Hin Group Property BerhadRM1.752.9%
+RM33.0m
69.9%PE33.4x
COASTAL Coastal Contracts BhdRM1.502.0%
+RM16.0m
-34.8%PE3.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CPETECH

RM1.27

CPE Technology Berhad

7D

12.4%

1Y

n/a

DUFU

RM2.14

Dufu Technology Berhad

7D

10.9%

1Y

-0.9%

BMGREEN

RM0.95

BM GreenTech Berhad

7D

1.6%

1Y

35.5%

CHGP

RM1.75

Chin Hin Group Property Berhad

7D

2.9%

1Y

69.9%

UWC

RM2.99

UWC Berhad

7D

3.5%

1Y

-6.3%

SAM

RM4.77

SAM Engineering & Equipment (M) Berhad

7D

-6.1%

1Y

6.7%

WONG

RM0.28

Wong Engineering Corporation Berhad

7D

1.8%

1Y

-21.1%

COASTAL

RM1.50

Coastal Contracts Bhd

7D

2.0%

1Y

-34.8%

KOBAY

RM1.65

Kobay Technology Bhd

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-34.0%

WELLCAL

RM1.58

Wellcall Holdings Berhad

7D

-4.8%

1Y

37.4%

CHINWEL

RM1.20

Chin Well Holdings Berhad

7D

0.8%

1Y

-23.6%

PENTA

RM4.33

Pentamaster Corporation Berhad

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-11.5%

FAVCO

RM2.07

Favelle Favco Berhad

7D

-3.7%

1Y

11.9%