Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Electrical Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M7.1%
  • 1Y3.7%
  • YTDn/a

The Electrical Components industry is up 2.5% in the last week, with Master Tec Group Berhad up 27%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 3.7%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Electrical Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024RM5.3bRM9.2bRM177.8m17.5x29.8x0.6x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024RM4.5bRM8.9bRM149.8m14.8x29.8x0.5x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023RM4.4bRM8.9bRM148.0m15.6x29.9x0.5x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023RM4.4bRM8.4bRM138.8m15.5x31.9x0.5x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023RM4.6bRM8.4bRM139.3m15.9x33.2x0.5x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023RM4.4bRM8.4bRM189.9m14.4x23x0.5x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023RM4.5bRM8.3bRM192.1m14.1x23.5x0.5x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023RM4.4bRM8.3bRM190.1m13.4x23x0.5x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023RM4.3bRM8.3bRM191.4m13x22.3x0.5x
Thu, 04 May 2023RM4.4bRM8.2bRM213.6m12.5x20.7x0.5x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023RM4.5bRM8.2bRM212.8m12.8x21.3x0.6x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023RM4.6bRM8.3bRM186.7m17.7x24.6x0.6x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023RM4.5bRM8.3bRM193.2m17.7x23.3x0.5x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022RM3.9bRM8.2bRM189.5m15.5x20.4x0.5x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022RM3.8bRM7.8bRM178.0m12.5x21.5x0.5x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022RM3.7bRM7.8bRM176.6m13.2x20.8x0.5x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022RM3.9bRM7.8bRM109.5m18.8x35.8x0.5x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022RM4.0bRM7.3bRM99.5m18.8x40.5x0.6x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022RM3.6bRM7.8bRM63.3m18.5x56.8x0.5x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022RM4.1bRM7.7bRM39.6m17.9x102.4x0.5x
Fri, 06 May 2022RM4.1bRM7.2bRM25.8m20x158.3x0.6x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022RM4.2bRM7.2bRM26.2m18.7x160.8x0.6x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022RM4.3bRM6.7bRM19.8m23.4x215.1x0.6x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022RM4.7bRM6.6bRM29.5m21.3x159x0.7x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021RM5.2bRM6.6bRM29.5m22.1x177.2x0.8x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021RM5.4bRM6.4bRM64.6m20.2x83.2x0.8x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021RM5.4bRM6.4bRM64.7m19.9x83.5x0.8x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021RM5.1bRM5.7bRM105.2m23.5x48.8x0.9x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021RM4.8bRM5.7bRM105.2m23.5x45.8x0.8x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021RM4.5bRM5.5bRM84.0m22.7x54.1x0.8x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021RM5.2bRM4.9bRM66.2m21.2x78.9x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

78.9x


Total Market Cap: RM5.2bTotal Earnings: RM66.2mTotal Revenue: RM4.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Electrical Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 61.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Electrical Components and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 30.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 61.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.64x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electrical Components and Equipment industry have grown 39% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 23% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Electrical Components compare with similar industries?

MY Market0.87%
Industrials0.44%
Electrical2.67%
Electrical Components2.47%
Heavy Electrical Equipment9.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MTEC Master Tec Group BerhadRM0.5427.4%
+RM117.3m
n/aPE22.8x
PIE P.I.E. Industrial BerhadRM3.394.3%
+RM53.8m
3.7%PE17.7x
SLVEST Solarvest Holdings BerhadRM1.510.7%
+RM6.7m
55.7%PE41.7x
SCGBHD Southern Cable Group BerhadRM0.471.1%
+RM4.0m
34.3%PE17.4x
SUCCESS Success Transformer Corporation BerhadRM0.742.1%
+RM3.5m
4.2%PE8.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PIE

RM3.39

P.I.E. Industrial Berhad

7D

4.3%

1Y

3.7%

MTEC

RM0.54

Master Tec Group Berhad

7D

27.4%

1Y

n/a

METROD

RM1.27

Metrod Holdings Berhad

7D

-2.3%

1Y

4.1%

HWGB

RM0.23

Ho Wah Genting Berhad

7D

2.3%

1Y

-55.0%

SCABLE

RM0.21

Sarawak Cable Berhad

7D

-4.4%

1Y

95.5%

SCOMNET

RM1.30

Supercomnet Technologies Berhad

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-8.5%

TRIVE

RM0.06

Trive Property Group Berhad

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-14.3%

SUNVIEW

RM0.70

Sunview Group Berhad

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-14.6%

SUCCESS

RM0.74

Success Transformer Corporation Berhad

7D

2.1%

1Y

4.2%