Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) IT Consulting Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies23
  • 7D4.5%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y-4.4%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the IT Consulting industry is up 2.4%, with LGMS Berhad leading the way with a 7.8% gain. Meanwhile, Key Alliance Group Berhad actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 50% in the last week. However, the industry is down 8.6% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian IT Consulting Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024RM4.7bRM2.9b-RM19,380,102.0018.3x-242.7x1.6x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024RM4.7bRM3.0b-RM19,172,686.0018.2x-244.4x1.6x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023RM4.6bRM3.0b-RM19,172,686.0016.9x-239x1.5x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023RM4.7bRM2.9b-RM4,601,908.0021.7x-1017.8x1.6x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023RM4.5bRM2.9b-RM6,033,395.0018.5x-748x1.5x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023RM4.6bRM2.9b-RM4,991,551.0019.3x-928x1.6x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023RM4.7bRM2.8bRM14.7m20.7x316.5x1.7x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023RM4.8bRM2.8b-RM6,043,724.0023.2x-790.6x1.7x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023RM5.5bRM4.1bRM62.2m17.2x88.8x1.3x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023RM6.0bRM4.2bRM345.5m15.4x17.4x1.4x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023RM6.0bRM4.1bRM342.8m25.1x17.4x1.4x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023RM6.1bRM4.0bRM299.8m23.8x20.3x1.5x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023RM6.1bRM4.0bRM294.1m26.5x20.8x1.5x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022RM5.9bRM4.0bRM294.1m26.8x20x1.5x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022RM5.8bRM3.6bRM511.8m38.2x11.3x1.6x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022RM5.6bRM3.6bRM534.6m20.3x10.4x1.6x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022RM5.8bRM3.6bRM534.6m20.6x10.9x1.6x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022RM6.0bRM2.3bRM10.6m31.7x565.1x2.6x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022RM5.1bRM2.3bRM13.2m30.8x382.2x2.2x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022RM6.3bRM2.3b-RM18,814,808.0031.7x-332.5x2.8x
Sun, 01 May 2022RM6.4bRM2.1b-RM33,068,958.0034.9x-194x3x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022RM6.1bRM2.1b-RM44,026,958.0040.3x-139.5x2.9x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022RM6.9bRM2.0b-RM57,564,508.0034.2x-119.1x3.4x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022RM6.2bRM1.9b-RM55,025,700.0037.2x-112.3x3.2x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021RM5.7bRM1.9b-RM55,025,700.0029.6x-102.9x2.9x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021RM6.3bRM1.8b-RM53,904,392.0022.7x-117.1x3.5x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021RM6.1bRM1.8b-RM53,858,983.0021.6x-114x3.4x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021RM6.2bRM1.8b-RM118,067,935.0010.4x-52.3x3.4x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021RM6.5bRM1.8b-RM118,067,935.0011.6x-55.1x3.5x
Mon, 03 May 2021RM6.7bRM1.8b-RM113,156,188.0010.8x-59.3x3.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-60.2x


Total Market Cap: RM5.8bTotal Earnings: -RM97,111,750.00Total Revenue: RM1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian IT Consulting Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -229.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian IT Consulting and Other Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT Consulting and Other Services industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian IT Consulting compare with similar industries?

MY Market1.49%
Tech1.47%
IT4.31%
IT Consulting4.45%
Internet Services and Infrastructure1.98%
Data Processing Services1.94%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
INFOM Infomina BerhadRM1.6510.0%
+RM90.2m
26.0%PE21.4x
DSONIC Datasonic Group BerhadRM0.474.4%
+RM55.8m
4.4%PE17.4x
LGMS LGMS BerhadRM0.966.7%
+RM27.4m
-20.7%PE40.7x
MMAG MMAG Holdings BerhadRM0.1110.0%
+RM17.0m
-45.0%PS0.4x
SRIDGE Silver Ridge Holdings BhdRM0.4116.9%
+RM13.4m
118.4%PS6.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

INFOM

RM1.65

Infomina Berhad

7D

10.0%

1Y

26.0%

DIGISTA

RM0.07

Digistar Corporation Berhad

7D

7.7%

1Y

-22.2%

SRIDGE

RM0.41

Silver Ridge Holdings Bhd

7D

16.9%

1Y

118.4%

DSONIC

RM0.47

Datasonic Group Berhad

7D

4.4%

1Y

4.4%

EDARAN

RM1.25

Edaran Berhad

7D

-5.3%

1Y

135.8%

THETA

RM0.73

Theta Edge Berhad

7D

11.4%

1Y

6.5%

ZENTECH

RM0.015

Zen Tech International Berhad

7D

-25.0%

1Y

-57.1%

LGMS

RM0.96

LGMS Berhad

7D

6.7%

1Y

-20.7%

DATAPRP

RM0.14

Dataprep Holdings Bhd

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-36.4%

FSBM

RM0.34

FSBM Holdings Berhad

7D

-6.8%

1Y

36.0%