Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Retail REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M5.8%
  • 1Y10.4%
  • YTDn/a

The Retail REITs industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 11% over the past 12 months. In the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 2.7% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Retail REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM20.0bRM2.7bRM1.6b11x12.8x7.3x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM19.7bRM2.7bRM1.6b10.4x12.5x7.2x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM19.0bRM2.6bRM1.5b10.7x12.3x7.2x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM18.9bRM2.6bRM1.5b10.9x12.3x7.2x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM19.4bRM2.6bRM1.6b10.8x12.4x7.3x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM18.6bRM2.5bRM1.5b10.9x12.7x7.4x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM18.3bRM2.5bRM1.5b10.6x12.5x7.2x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM18.1bRM2.5bRM1.5b10.7x12.3x7.2x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM17.8bRM2.4bRM1.3b12.9x13.9x7.4x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM17.9bRM2.4bRM1.3b12.8x13.9x7.4x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM17.9bRM2.4bRM1.3b12.9x14x7.5x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM17.9bRM2.3bRM1.3b12.7x13.9x7.7x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM17.6bRM2.3bRM1.3b12.3x13.6x7.5x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM18.1bRM2.2bRM1.3b12.7x13.9x8.1x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM18.0bRM2.2bRM1.3b13.2x13.9x8x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM18.1bRM2.2bRM1.2b15.9x14.9x8.1x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM17.1bRM2.2bRM915.2m18.5x18.7x7.9x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM16.6bRM2.2bRM915.2m18.1x18.1x7.7x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM16.2bRM2.1bRM852.2m17.4x19x7.7x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM16.2bRM2.0bRM747.2m20x21.6x8.1x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM16.8bRM2.0bRM747.2m20.4x22.5x8.4x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM17.1bRM1.9bRM661.5m21x25.8x8.8x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM16.9bRM1.9bRM576.2m24.6x29.3x9x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM17.3bRM1.9bRM576.2m25.4x30x9.3x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM16.1bRM1.8bRM410.9m29.2x39.2x9.2x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM15.0bRM1.8bRM410.3m27x36.5x8.5x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM15.8bRM1.7bRM413.1m28.4x38.2x9.1x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM16.5bRM1.7bRM257.5m35.3x64.1x9.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM16.5bRM1.7bRM257.5m35.6x64.1x9.5x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM17.2bRM1.7bRM260.6m36.1x66.2x9.9x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM17.0bRM1.8bRM334.8m32.8x50.9x9.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM17.3bRM1.8bRM334.8m33.5x51.6x9.5x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM16.9bRM1.8bRM334.8m33x50.6x9.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

51.2x


Total Market Cap: RM17.2bTotal Earnings: RM334.8mTotal Revenue: RM1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Retail REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 26.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Retail REITs industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 26.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 8.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 7.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail REITs industry have grown 67% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Retail REITs compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Real Estate-1.99%
REITS-0.39%
Retail REITs-0.84%
Residential REITs0%
Specialized REITs0%
Healthcare REITs0%
Diversified REITs-0.39%
Office REITs-0.72%
Hotel and Resort REITs-1.63%
Industrial REITs-4.01%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CLMT CapitaLand Malaysia TrustRM0.680.7%
+RM14.2m
33.3%PB0.7x
KIPREIT KIP Real Estate Investment TrustRM0.900.6%
+RM3.1m
-0.6%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PAVREIT

RM1.40

Pavilion Real Estate Investment Trust

7D

-2.8%

1Y

15.7%

KIPREIT

RM0.90

KIP Real Estate Investment Trust

7D

0.6%

1Y

-0.6%

HEKTAR

RM0.60

Hektar Real Estate Investment Trust

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-10.4%

SUNREIT

RM1.58

Sunway Real Estate Investment Trust

7D

-0.6%

1Y

0.6%

CLMT

RM0.68

CapitaLand Malaysia Trust

7D

0.7%

1Y

33.3%