Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M2.7%
  • 1Y28.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Auto Parts and Equipment industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by a pullback from Feytech Holdings Berhad of 7.9%. In contrast, EP Manufacturing Bhd has gained 9.9%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 30%. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 6.7% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Auto Parts and Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM3.6bRM4.5bRM274.0m8.9x13.3x0.8x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM2.8bRM4.3bRM204.1m9.2x13.8x0.7x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM2.6bRM4.3bRM202.8m8.5x12.8x0.6x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM2.7bRM4.3bRM202.8m8.7x13.2x0.6x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM2.7bRM4.2bRM169.2m10.8x15.7x0.6x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM2.6bRM4.2bRM168.3m11.3x15.6x0.6x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM2.5bRM4.2bRM166.4m9.2x14.9x0.6x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM2.3bRM4.1bRM166.0m8.3x13.7x0.6x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM2.3bRM4.1bRM166.0m8.7x13.8x0.6x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM2.1bRM4.1bRM167.1m8.6x12.6x0.5x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM2.2bRM4.0bRM146.7m10.3x15.2x0.6x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM2.1bRM4.0bRM144.8m10.8x14.7x0.5x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM2.2bRM3.9bRM133.6m14.1x16.4x0.6x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM2.3bRM3.8bRM132.3m14.8x17.1x0.6x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM2.2bRM3.7bRM130.0m14.6x16.8x0.6x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM2.2bRM3.6bRM153.9m14.2x14.1x0.6x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM2.1bRM3.6bRM153.1m13.2x13.7x0.6x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM2.1bRM3.6bRM142.8m17.9x14.7x0.6x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM2.1bRM3.0bRM49.8m30.8x42.1x0.7x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM1.9bRM3.0bRM49.8m32.9x38.1x0.6x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM1.9bRM2.9bRM39.6m55.5x47.3x0.7x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM1.8bRM2.6b-RM2,500,624.0071.5x-712.8x0.7x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM1.7bRM2.6b-RM4,946,862.0035.7x-348.7x0.7x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM1.8bRM2.6b-RM9,028,251.0038.6x-198.1x0.7x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM1.8bRM2.6b-RM1,621,725.0039.7x-1121.3x0.7x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM1.8bRM2.6b-RM2,950,375.0040.2x-612.5x0.7x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM1.9bRM2.5bRM57.0m10.2x32.8x0.7x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM1.8bRM2.5bRM57.0m10x32.3x0.7x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM1.8bRM2.5bRM60.3m9.9x30.1x0.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM1.8bRM2.9bRM129.9m29.4x14.2x0.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM1.7bRM2.9bRM129.9m28.9x13.1x0.6x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM1.7bRM2.9bRM141.8m22.9x11.9x0.6x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM2.0bRM2.9bRM141.8m24x13.9x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.6x


Total Market Cap: RM1.9bTotal Earnings: RM141.8mTotal Revenue: RM2.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -92.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Auto Parts and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -92.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.63x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto Parts and Equipment industry have grown 25% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Auto Parts and Equipment compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Consumer Discretionary0.10%
Auto Components-2.82%
Auto Parts and Equipment-2.79%
Tires and Rubber-3.90%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EPMB EP Manufacturing BhdRM0.8012.7%
+RM19.8m
1.9%PE8.2x
JETSON Kumpulan Jetson BerhadRM0.307.1%
+RM5.4m
1.7%PE6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

EPMB

RM0.80

EP Manufacturing Bhd

7D

12.7%

1Y

1.9%

SAPIND

RM0.93

Sapura Industrial Berhad

7D

-0.5%

1Y

12.7%

BETA

RM0.40

Betamek Berhad

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-15.8%

SMISCOR

RM0.84

SMIS Corporation Berhad

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-2.9%

PECCA

RM1.26

Pecca Group Berhad

7D

-6.7%

1Y

26.0%

MCEHLDG

RM1.90

MCE Holdings Berhad

7D

-2.1%

1Y

92.9%

AFUJIYA

RM0.35

ABM Fujiya Berhad

7D

-4.1%

1Y

9.4%