Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-2.1%
  • 3M3.4%
  • 1Y-1.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by DXN Holdings Bhd declining 2.3%. In contrast, Eng Kah Corporation Berhad has gained 11%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 5.2%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 23% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 22 Jun 2024RM4.6bRM2.6bRM315.2m26.5x14.7x1.8x
Mon, 20 May 2024RM4.7bRM2.6bRM306.4m25.6x15.5x1.8x
Wed, 17 Apr 2024RM4.5bRM2.5bRM282.6m24.1x16.1x1.8x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024RM4.4bRM2.5bRM282.6m24.3x15.7x1.8x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024RM4.7bRM2.5bRM263.6m26.5x17.7x1.9x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024RM4.9bRM2.5bRM252.5m29.1x19.3x2x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023RM4.5bRM2.5bRM252.5m28.2x17.8x1.8x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023RM4.5bRM2.5bRM246.9m28.4x18.3x1.8x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023RM4.5bRM2.4bRM246.7m24.9x18.3x1.9x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023RM4.6bRM2.4bRM242.0m24.3x19.2x1.9x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023RM4.8bRM2.4bRM231.8m25.3x20.5x2x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023RM4.7bRM2.4bRM231.8m26.8x20.3x2x
Tue, 23 May 2023RM4.6bRM725.3m-RM32,599,235.0037.6x-140.1x6.3x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023RM1.3bRM725.3m-RM31,546,354.0041.7x-42.4x1.8x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023RM1.4bRM725.3m-RM31,545,774.0038.8x-43.4x1.9x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023RM1.5bRM718.9m-RM18,499,221.0032.4x-79.7x2.1x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023RM1.4bRM718.9m-RM18,499,221.0031.9x-76.9x2x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022RM1.4bRM718.9m-RM18,499,221.0032.2x-73.4x1.9x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022RM1.1bRM686.1m-RM10,899,190.0041.6x-97.9x1.6x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022RM955.2mRM686.1m-RM11,079,780.0042x-86.2x1.4x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022RM1.0bRM686.1m-RM11,079,780.0042.7x-91.2x1.5x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022RM1.1bRM684.0m-RM1,529,387.0060.1x-708.7x1.6x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022RM1.1bRM684.0m-RM1,529,387.0060.7x-727.4x1.6x
Wed, 25 May 2022RM961.4mRM595.0mRM128.7k16.6x7472.4x1.6x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022RM931.2mRM595.0mRM119.4k16.5x7798.1x1.6x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022RM924.4mRM595.0mRM119.4k16.4x7741.4x1.6x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022RM1.0bRM604.7mRM4,614.00102.1x217361x1.7x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022RM1.1bRM604.7mRM4,614.00111.8x234523.3x1.8x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021RM1.0bRM604.7mRM4,614.00104.6x224302.8x1.7x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021RM1.1bRM587.8m-RM10,047,819.0042.8x-107.4x1.8x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021RM1.0bRM587.8m-RM10,047,819.0041.7x-104.4x1.8x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021RM1.2bRM572.2m-RM3,521,819.0069.8x-330.2x2x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021RM1.1bRM572.2m-RM3,521,819.0073x-310.9x1.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-319.3x


Total Market Cap: RM1.1bTotal Earnings: -RM3,521,819.00Total Revenue: RM572.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18078.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Personal Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 14.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 18kx.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Personal Products industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 65% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Personal Products compare with similar industries?

MY Market-1.21%
Consumer Staples0.037%
Personal Products-2.06%
Personal Products-2.06%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NOVA Nova Wellness Group BerhadRM0.541.9%
+RM3.2m
-24.5%PE16x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BIOHLDG

RM0.09

Bioalpha Holdings Berhad

7D

-10.0%

1Y

-10.0%

DXN

RM0.64

DXN Holdings Bhd

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-9.9%

NOVA

RM0.54

Nova Wellness Group Berhad

7D

1.9%

1Y

-24.5%

KAREX

RM0.81

Karex Berhad

7D

-4.1%

1Y

40.5%