Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies12
  • 7D-0.02%
  • 3M2.9%
  • 1Y7.6%
  • YTD3.9%

The Healthcare Services industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 7.6% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to decline by 8.4% per year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024RM66.2bRM25.5bRM3.4b28.5x19.6x2.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024RM63.4bRM25.4bRM3.3b24.3x19x2.5x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024RM64.4bRM25.8bRM2.8b23.2x23.2x2.5x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024RM62.8bRM25.8bRM2.8b24.7x22.7x2.4x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023RM60.8bRM25.8bRM2.8b24.9x21.9x2.4x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023RM61.5bRM23.4bRM2.4b24.9x25.2x2.6x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023RM61.2bRM23.4bRM2.4b25.7x25.1x2.6x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023RM61.3bRM23.0bRM2.7b26.6x22.5x2.7x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023RM60.3bRM23.0bRM2.7b24x22.1x2.6x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023RM61.0bRM22.9bRM2.7b24x22.2x2.7x
Fri, 19 May 2023RM60.6bRM21.9bRM1.8b27.9x33x2.8x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023RM59.7bRM21.9bRM1.8b28.5x32.5x2.7x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023RM61.0bRM21.9bRM1.8b27.6x33.2x2.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023RM61.6bRM24.9bRM2.2b29.3x28.1x2.5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023RM62.2bRM24.9bRM2.2b29.9x28.3x2.5x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022RM60.2bRM24.9bRM2.2b29x27.4x2.4x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022RM60.5bRM25.8bRM2.5b25.3x24.2x2.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022RM60.6bRM25.8bRM2.5b25.4x24.3x2.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022RM65.6bRM25.7bRM2.5b22.6x26.5x2.6x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022RM66.3bRM25.9bRM2.3b27.1x28.8x2.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022RM62.7bRM25.7bRM2.2b29.7x28.7x2.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022RM64.6bRM25.2bRM2.0b32.4x31.6x2.6x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022RM63.8bRM25.2bRM2.1b31.8x31.1x2.5x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022RM63.4bRM25.2bRM2.1b31.7x30.9x2.5x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022RM65.5bRM24.2bRM1.9b39.5x34x2.7x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022RM66.7bRM24.2bRM1.9b38.4x34.7x2.8x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021RM64.9bRM24.2bRM1.9b36x33.7x2.7x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021RM65.2bRM21.7bRM1.7b41.2x39.2x3x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021RM66.9bRM21.7bRM1.7b43x40.2x3.1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021RM63.8bRM21.8bRM1.7b46.3x38.3x2.9x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021RM55.9bRM21.8bRM1.7b47x33.6x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

52.2x


Total Market Cap: RM54.9bTotal Earnings: RM1.1bTotal Revenue: RM19.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 30.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Healthcare industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 19.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 30.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare industry have grown 48% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Malaysian Healthcare industry?

MY Market0.25%
Healthcare0.20%
Healthcare Services-0.019%
Healthcare Distributors0.55%
Healthcare Facilities0.10%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Services-2.10%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthcare Services industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 41.7x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 10.8%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 12.3% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Healthcare Facilities industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 30.7x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Healthcare Distributors industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 22% over the next 5 years.
  • However this is lower than its past earnings growth rate of 45% per year.
  • In contrast, the Healthcare Facilities industry is expected to see its earnings decline by 9.1% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IHH IHH Healthcare BerhadRM6.090.7%
+RM352.3m
4.8%PE18.2x
G3 G3 Global BerhadRM0.0350.0%
+RM37.7m
0%PE59.9x
HONGSENG Hong Seng Consolidated BerhadRM0.01550.0%
+RM25.5m
-88.9%PS8.7x
DCHCARE DC Healthcare Holdings BerhadRM0.323.3%
+RM10.0m
n/aPE122.6x
FOCUSP Focus Point Holdings BerhadRM0.742.8%
+RM9.2m
-15.8%PE11.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.