Header cover image

Malaysian (KLSE) Communications Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D2.7%
  • 3M-16.2%
  • 1Y-29.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Communications Equipment industry is up 5.8%, with all of the companies up. In contrast, the industry has lost 29% in the last 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Malaysian Communications Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 22 Feb 2024RM375.5mRM804.6m-RM51,109,939.00124.6x-7.3x0.5x
Sat, 20 Jan 2024RM396.8mRM1.1b-RM47,303,647.0043.9x-8.4x0.4x
Mon, 18 Dec 2023RM403.5mRM1.1b-RM47,303,647.0043.4x-8.5x0.4x
Wed, 15 Nov 2023RM418.9mRM782.1m-RM41,836,647.0015.8x-10x0.5x
Fri, 13 Oct 2023RM414.9mRM782.0m-RM40,622,200.0016.7x-10.2x0.5x
Sun, 10 Sep 2023RM416.5mRM782.0m-RM40,622,200.0017.1x-10.3x0.5x
Tue, 08 Aug 2023RM405.5mRM802.3m-RM51,496,604.0018x-7.9x0.5x
Thu, 06 Jul 2023RM411.5mRM803.6m-RM51,355,004.0018x-8x0.5x
Sat, 03 Jun 2023RM445.6mRM803.9m-RM46,421,404.0019.4x-9.6x0.6x
Mon, 01 May 2023RM412.4mRM750.4m-RM63,499,948.00251.2x-6.5x0.5x
Wed, 29 Mar 2023RM397.0mRM750.4m-RM63,499,948.00231.7x-6.3x0.5x
Fri, 24 Feb 2023RM437.9mRM751.5m-RM60,856,159.00212.1x-7.2x0.6x
Sun, 22 Jan 2023RM489.1mRM734.1m-RM194,765,231.00223.6x-2.5x0.7x
Tue, 20 Dec 2022RM491.8mRM735.8m-RM194,922,231.00200.4x-2.5x0.7x
Thu, 17 Nov 2022RM451.9mRM683.1m-RM207,152,231.0081.1x-2.2x0.7x
Sat, 15 Oct 2022RM409.2mRM689.0m-RM206,354,827.0085.1x-2x0.6x
Mon, 12 Sep 2022RM403.2mRM688.9m-RM206,326,755.0080.6x-2x0.6x
Wed, 10 Aug 2022RM423.7mRM610.4m-RM230,925,755.0060.8x-1.8x0.7x
Fri, 08 Jul 2022RM404.5mRM612.8m-RM197,713,101.0053.1x-2x0.7x
Sun, 05 Jun 2022RM491.9mRM612.8m-RM197,713,101.0060.5x-2.5x0.8x
Tue, 03 May 2022RM567.5mRM670.9m-RM161,959,546.0027.2x-3.5x0.8x
Thu, 31 Mar 2022RM579.0mRM684.8m-RM155,720,546.0022.2x-3.7x0.8x
Sat, 26 Feb 2022RM707.6mRM678.9m-RM75,283,254.0030.8x-9.4x1x
Mon, 24 Jan 2022RM647.0mRM679.5m-RM69,470,254.0021.4x-9.3x1x
Wed, 22 Dec 2021RM558.8mRM679.5m-RM69,470,254.0020.7x-8x0.8x
Fri, 19 Nov 2021RM601.4mRM792.0m-RM61,686,309.0026x-9.7x0.8x
Sun, 17 Oct 2021RM748.7mRM788.3m-RM60,282,309.0033.5x-12.4x0.9x
Tue, 14 Sep 2021RM660.5mRM740.7m-RM46,241,544.0036x-14.3x0.9x
Thu, 12 Aug 2021RM642.9mRM740.7m-RM46,241,544.0026.1x-13.9x0.9x
Mon, 07 Jun 2021RM805.4mRM740.7m-RM46,241,544.0029.6x-17.4x1.1x
Sun, 28 Feb 2021RM797.8mRM702.7m-RM125,999,960.00n/a-6.3x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-6.3x


Total Market Cap: RM797.8mTotal Earnings: -RM125,999,960.00Total Revenue: RM702.7mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Malaysian Communications Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -7.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Malaysian Communications Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.73x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Communications Equipment industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Malaysian Communications Equipment compare with similar industries?

MY Market1.35%
Tech1.70%
Communications2.73%
Communications Equipment2.73%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SMTRACK SMTrack BerhadRM0.0511.1%
+RM6.1m
11.1%PS3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SMTRACK

RM0.05

SMTrack Berhad

7D

11.1%

1Y

11.1%