Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Healthcare Facilities Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D-3.4%
  • 3M2.0%
  • 1Y-21.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Healthcare Facilities industry has dropped 4.2%, driven by Ramsay Health Care declining 4.4%. However, the industry is down 19% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Healthcare Facilities Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024AU$12.7bAU$16.4bAU$251.1m40.3x50.7x0.8x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024AU$13.4bAU$16.4bAU$251.1m35.8x53.3x0.8x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024AU$13.4bAU$16.1bAU$261.0m43.4x51.2x0.8x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024AU$15.1bAU$17.2bAU$255.4m34.7x58.9x0.9x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023AU$14.1bAU$17.2bAU$255.4m33.4x55.3x0.8x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023AU$14.1bAU$17.2bAU$255.4m33.4x55.1x0.8x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023AU$14.9bAU$17.2bAU$255.4m34.8x58.2x0.9x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023AU$13.9bAU$17.2bAU$255.4m33.3x54.5x0.8x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023AU$15.7bAU$16.5bAU$211.1m27.4x74.3x0.9x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023AU$15.9bAU$16.5bAU$211.1m26.1x75.3x1x
Sat, 20 May 2023AU$16.5bAU$16.5bAU$211.1m26.8x78x1x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023AU$18.1bAU$16.1bAU$212.3m26x85.3x1.1x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023AU$17.4bAU$16.1bAU$212.3m24.9x82.1x1.1x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023AU$17.3bAU$15.6bAU$215.3m24.9x80.2x1.1x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023AU$17.5bAU$15.6bAU$215.3m24.9x81.2x1.1x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022AU$17.5bAU$15.6bAU$215.3m24.9x81.3x1.1x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022AU$15.7bAU$15.4bAU$216.0m24.9x72.9x1x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022AU$15.4bAU$15.4bAU$216.0m24.9x71.1x1x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022AU$18.5bAU$15.4bAU$216.0m24.9x85.8x1.2x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022AU$18.5bAU$15.1bAU$436.0m62x42.4x1.2x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022AU$18.6bAU$15.1bAU$436.0m57.6x42.6x1.2x
Sun, 22 May 2022AU$20.6bAU$15.1bAU$436.0m69.6x47.2x1.4x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022AU$17.5bAU$15.1bAU$436.0m61x40.1x1.2x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022AU$17.5bAU$15.1bAU$439.2m38.8x39.9x1.2x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022AU$17.3bAU$14.9bAU$551.8m28.7x31.4x1.2x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022AU$18.4bAU$14.9bAU$551.8m27.4x33.4x1.2x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021AU$18.1bAU$15.3bAU$537.7m25.3x33.7x1.2x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021AU$19.6bAU$15.3bAU$537.7m29.4x36.4x1.3x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021AU$18.7bAU$15.3bAU$537.7m30.6x34.8x1.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021AU$18.9bAU$15.3bAU$537.7m29.4x35.1x1.2x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021AU$17.4bAU$15.3bAU$537.7m29.4x32.4x1.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

96.1x


Total Market Cap: AU$18.4bTotal Earnings: AU$191.6mTotal Revenue: AU$15.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Healthcare Facilities Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 58.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Australian Health Care Facilities industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Health Care Facilities industry have grown 9.4% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 3.0% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Healthcare Facilities compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.16%
Healthcare-0.20%
Healthcare Services-4.12%
Healthcare Facilities-3.37%
Healthcare Distributors7.37%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Services-6.16%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MVF Monash IVF GroupAU$1.461.7%
+AU$9.7m
28.8%PE23.7x
REG Regis HealthcareAU$3.910.8%
+AU$9.0m
86.2%PS1.3x
PSQ Pacific Smiles GroupAU$1.672.1%
+AU$5.6m
56.1%PE40.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PSQ

AU$1.67

Pacific Smiles Group

7D

2.1%

1Y

56.1%

RHC

AU$52.00

Ramsay Health Care

7D

-3.7%

1Y

-23.3%

MVF

AU$1.46

Monash IVF Group

7D

1.7%

1Y

28.8%