Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D3.9%
  • 3M28.4%
  • 1Y31.6%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry is up 3.9%, with NOVONIX leading the way, up 11%. During this same period, the Elsight underperformed, falling 15%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 32%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 17% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024AU$2.7bAU$683.6m-AU$27,409,604.0725.8x-98.4x3.9x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024AU$2.6bAU$683.4m-AU$26,012,906.5925.2x-98.9x3.8x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024AU$2.0bAU$634.8m-AU$51,206,428.2721.5x-39x3.1x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024AU$2.2bAU$726.8m-AU$49,150,160.0020.4x-45.4x3.1x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023AU$2.4bAU$726.9m-AU$49,815,175.0021.6x-47.5x3.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023AU$2.4bAU$859.7m-AU$102,867,850.0020.2x-23.5x2.8x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023AU$2.5bAU$859.8m-AU$102,807,786.0019.6x-24.7x3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023AU$2.7bAU$849.7m-AU$104,626,437.0018x-26.1x3.2x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023AU$2.6bAU$844.8m-AU$100,276,171.00137.7x-26.1x3.1x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023AU$2.6bAU$843.5m-AU$99,004,385.00120.8x-26.4x3.1x
Fri, 19 May 2023AU$2.5bAU$841.6m-AU$120,795,361.00111.1x-20.8x3x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023AU$2.4bAU$840.4m-AU$119,339,635.00108.7x-19.8x2.8x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023AU$2.4bAU$841.8m-AU$120,972,128.00111.3x-19.5x2.8x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023AU$2.5bAU$889.4m-AU$87,897,760.0098.3x-29x2.9x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023AU$2.2bAU$891.2m-AU$89,102,497.0089.6x-24.8x2.5x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022AU$2.6bAU$892.6m-AU$89,841,795.0087.7x-28.6x2.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022AU$2.8bAU$893.4m-AU$75,639,875.0080.6x-37.6x3.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022AU$2.7bAU$892.4m-AU$74,704,901.0086.1x-35.9x3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022AU$3.3bAU$1.0b-AU$52,144,285.0031.4x-63.1x3.2x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022AU$3.5bAU$1.0b-AU$48,934,752.0021.9x-71.3x3.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022AU$3.0bAU$1.0b-AU$48,641,116.0017.8x-62.3x3x
Sat, 21 May 2022AU$4.1bAU$1.0b-AU$19,343,965.0018.4x-210.5x4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022AU$5.4bAU$998.3m-AU$5,678,347.0023.8x-942.3x5.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022AU$4.7bAU$1.0b-AU$6,219,221.0024.1x-763.4x4.7x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022AU$6.0bAU$947.3mAU$36.9m18.3x163.2x6.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022AU$7.3bAU$947.4mAU$36.8m18.2x198.6x7.7x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021AU$6.7bAU$949.5mAU$36.3m18.2x184.3x7x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021AU$7.2bAU$944.1mAU$37.7m20.5x191.6x7.6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021AU$6.8bAU$946.3mAU$37.1m24.9x183.4x7.2x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021AU$5.7bAU$860.4mAU$29.8m23.2x192.3x6.7x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021AU$5.1bAU$860.4mAU$29.8m24.3x172x6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

323.7x


Total Market Cap: AU$5.1bTotal Earnings: AU$15.8mTotal Revenue: AU$829.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Electronic Equipment and Instruments Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -16.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Australian Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electronic Equipment and Instruments industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 6.2% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Electronic Equipment and Instruments compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.16%
Tech0.23%
Electronic Equipment and Components-0.033%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments3.91%
Electronic Components6.46%
Technology Distributors0%
Electronic Manufacturing Services-6.33%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NVX NOVONIXAU$1.1210.9%
+AU$53.8m
5.7%PS44.1x
CDA CodanAU$10.662.5%
+AU$47.1m
66.6%PE25.8x
RWL Rubicon WaterAU$0.498.9%
+AU$6.9m
-24.6%PS1.4x
AVA Ava Risk GroupAU$0.130%
AU$3.0m
-35.0%PS1.2x
SP3 SpecturAU$0.0215.0%
+AU$231.9k
-27.6%PS0.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AVA

AU$0.13

Ava Risk Group

7D

0%

1Y

-35.0%

CDA

AU$10.66

Codan

7D

2.5%

1Y

66.6%

X2M

AU$0.039

X2M Connect

7D

-4.9%

1Y

-48.0%

ELS

AU$0.35

Elsight

7D

-14.6%

1Y

9.4%

SMN

AU$0.40

Structural Monitoring Systems

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-55.1%

HYD

AU$0.017

Hydrix

7D

-10.5%

1Y

-59.5%

TZL

AU$0.025

TZ

7D

0%

1Y

-24.2%

SP3

AU$0.021

Spectur

7D

5.0%

1Y

-27.6%

HTG

AU$0.023

Harvest Technology Group

7D

-14.8%

1Y

-59.6%