Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M-4.4%
  • 1Y25.4%
  • YTD-1.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Interactive Media and Services industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by declines in SEEK and REA Group of 3.6% and 1.1%, respectively. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 25%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 21% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 27 May 2024AU$47.9bAU$4.4bAU$705.5m58.8x68x11x
Wed, 24 Apr 2024AU$48.2bAU$4.4bAU$742.3m64x65x11x
Fri, 22 Mar 2024AU$49.9bAU$4.4bAU$742.6m66.3x67.2x11.4x
Sun, 18 Feb 2024AU$49.2bAU$4.3bAU$724.5m42x67.9x11.3x
Tue, 16 Jan 2024AU$47.9bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b33.6x40.6x11.8x
Thu, 14 Dec 2023AU$44.1bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b32.9x37.4x10.9x
Sat, 11 Nov 2023AU$42.1bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b30x35.7x10.4x
Mon, 09 Oct 2023AU$41.9bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b29.6x35.6x10.3x
Wed, 06 Sep 2023AU$43.4bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b29.9x36.8x10.7x
Fri, 04 Aug 2023AU$41.5bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b35.1x38.5x10.7x
Sun, 02 Jul 2023AU$38.5bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b30.9x35.8x9.9x
Tue, 30 May 2023AU$38.0bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b34.3x35.3x9.8x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023AU$38.7bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b34.7x35.9x9.9x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023AU$36.1bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b32.8x33.5x9.3x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023AU$36.3bAU$3.8bAU$1.1b36.4x34.2x9.7x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023AU$35.4bAU$3.6bAU$744.7m42.4x47.6x9.7x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022AU$33.8bAU$3.6bAU$744.5m41.4x45.4x9.3x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022AU$34.0bAU$3.6bAU$744.5m41.8x45.7x9.3x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022AU$32.3bAU$3.6bAU$744.1m40.5x43.4x8.8x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022AU$34.2bAU$3.5bAU$730.7m43.7x46.9x9.8x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022AU$34.2bAU$3.2bAU$676.2m45.1x50.6x10.6x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022AU$29.9bAU$3.2bAU$676.1m40.1x44.3x9.2x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022AU$32.2bAU$3.2bAU$676.4m43.6x47.6x9.9x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022AU$35.3bAU$3.2bAU$676.4m48.9x52.2x10.9x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022AU$38.4bAU$3.3bAU$667.2m53.6x57.6x11.8x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022AU$37.5bAU$3.2bAU$671.3m44.3x55.9x11.6x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022AU$42.4bAU$2.7bAU$532.8m55.6x79.6x15.8x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021AU$44.3bAU$2.7bAU$532.8m58.6x83.1x16.5x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021AU$47.2bAU$2.7bAU$532.9m61.5x88.6x17.6x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021AU$43.6bAU$2.7bAU$527.2m57.8x82.7x16.1x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021AU$44.8bAU$2.7bAU$528.3m59.8x84.8x16.5x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021AU$42.7bAU$2.7bAU$531.4m48.4x80.3x15.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

226.9x


Total Market Cap: AU$42.6bTotal Earnings: AU$187.8mTotal Revenue: AU$2.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 58.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Interactive Media and Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 68.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 58.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 11.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have grown 55% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Australian Telecom industry?

AU Market-1.05%
Telecom-3.19%
Interactive Media and Services-1.64%
Interactive Media and Services-1.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DHG Domain Holdings AustraliaAU$2.931.0%
+AU$18.9m
-14.3%PE41x
RMY RMA GlobalAU$0.08622.9%
+AU$8.9m
11.7%PS2.6x
FDV Frontier Digital VenturesAU$0.523.0%
+AU$6.5m
46.5%PS3.3x
MKT MarketAU$0.1911.8%
+AU$6.4m
-43.3%PS0.6x
ART AirtaskerAU$0.243.2%
+AU$3.4m
44.1%PS2.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

HPG

AU$1.06

hipages Group Holdings

7D

-5.8%

1Y

47.2%

MKT

AU$0.19

Market

7D

11.8%

1Y

-43.3%

RNT

AU$0.027

Rent.com.au

7D

3.8%

1Y

0%

CAR

AU$34.83

CAR Group

7D

-0.2%

1Y

48.8%

OVT

AU$0.023

Ovanti

7D

9.5%

1Y

n/a

ART

AU$0.24

Airtasker

7D

3.2%

1Y

44.1%

TNY

AU$0.056

Tinybeans Group

7D

-3.4%

1Y

-62.7%

FDV

AU$0.52

Frontier Digital Ventures

7D

3.0%

1Y

46.5%

RMY

AU$0.086

RMA Global

7D

22.9%

1Y

11.7%

AER

AU$0.086

Aeeris

7D

4.9%

1Y

n/a

AD1

AU$0.008

AD1 Holdings

7D

-11.1%

1Y

33.3%