Header cover image

Australian (ASX) HR Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-0.1%
  • 3M1.4%
  • 1Y-8.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the HR Services industry is up 4.9%, with Smartgroup up 1.8%. In contrast, the industry has lost 4.3% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian HR Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024AU$4.2bAU$4.9bAU$233.3m15.9x17.9x0.8x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024AU$4.4bAU$4.9bAU$233.3m18.8x18.8x0.9x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024AU$3.5bAU$4.6bAU$259.1m16.1x13.6x0.8x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024AU$3.8bAU$4.6bAU$259.1m17.2x14.6x0.8x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023AU$4.0bAU$4.6bAU$259.1m16.5x15.4x0.9x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023AU$4.7bAU$4.6bAU$259.1m17.9x18.3x1x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023AU$4.3bAU$4.6bAU$259.1m15.8x16.8x0.9x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023AU$4.4bAU$4.5bAU$259.7m16.3x16.9x1x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023AU$4.9bAU$4.1bAU$307.1m17.2x15.9x1.2x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023AU$4.6bAU$4.1bAU$304.3m15.5x15.2x1.1x
Tue, 23 May 2023AU$4.3bAU$4.1bAU$304.3m14.1x14.2x1x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023AU$4.3bAU$4.1bAU$304.3m14x14.2x1.1x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023AU$4.3bAU$4.1bAU$304.3m13.2x14.3x1.1x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023AU$4.5bAU$3.6bAU$195.7m18x23x1.3x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023AU$4.5bAU$3.6bAU$195.7m18.6x23.1x1.3x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022AU$4.8bAU$3.6bAU$195.7m17.5x24.4x1.3x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022AU$5.3bAU$3.6bAU$195.7m18.3x27x1.5x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022AU$5.2bAU$3.6bAU$195.7m17.6x26.5x1.5x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022AU$5.7bAU$3.6bAU$196.3m20.5x28.9x1.6x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022AU$5.6bAU$3.0bAU$93.6m20.7x60x1.9x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022AU$4.6bAU$3.0bAU$95.0m18.9x48x1.5x
Wed, 25 May 2022AU$5.8bAU$3.0bAU$95.0m20.7x61.5x2x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022AU$6.0bAU$3.0bAU$95.0m20.8x62.7x2x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022AU$5.4bAU$5.2bAU$90.7m20.9x59.4x1x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022AU$2.7bAU$1.8bAU$137.4m18.5x19.8x1.5x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022AU$2.7bAU$1.8bAU$136.7m16.8x20x1.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021AU$2.8bAU$1.8bAU$137.9m15.8x20.4x1.5x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021AU$3.1bAU$1.8bAU$137.9m17.5x22.4x1.7x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021AU$3.2bAU$1.8bAU$137.9m18x23.2x1.7x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021AU$3.0bAU$1.8bAU$138.4m16.3x21.4x1.6x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021AU$3.0bAU$1.8bAU$138.4m16x21.4x1.6x
Wed, 05 May 2021AU$2.8bAU$1.7bAU$102.8m20.1x26.8x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.8x


Total Market Cap: AU$2.8bTotal Earnings: AU$102.8mTotal Revenue: AU$1.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian HR Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 26.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Australian Human Resource and Employment Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 17.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 26.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.85x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Human Resource and Employment Services industry have grown 31% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 42% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian HR Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market-2.80%
Industrials-2.00%
Professional Services2.42%
HR Services-0.14%
Research and Consulting Services-1.36%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
MMS McMillan ShakespeareAU$19.490.5%
+AU$7.0m
28.1%PE17.8x
FLN FreelancerAU$0.212.4%
+AU$2.3m
-2.3%PE501.9x
PPE PeopleinAU$1.020.5%
+AU$521.7k
-65.3%PE10.1x
HMI HiremiiAU$0.0476.8%
+AU$404.3k
-11.3%PS0.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FLN

AU$0.21

Freelancer

7D

2.4%

1Y

-2.3%

APM

AU$1.18

APM Human Services International

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-39.8%

PPE

AU$1.02

Peoplein

7D

0.5%

1Y

-65.3%

IGN

AU$0.06

Ignite

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-15.5%

AQN

AU$0.20

Aquirian

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-25.0%

MMS

AU$19.49

McMillan Shakespeare

7D

0.5%

1Y

28.1%

HMI

AU$0.047

Hiremii

7D

6.8%

1Y

-11.3%

HIT

AU$1.98

HiTech Group Australia

7D

-2.2%

1Y

9.7%