Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-3.8%
  • 3M5.4%
  • 1Y-2.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry has dropped 3.8%, driven by Cleanaway Waste Management declining 4.2%. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 28% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 18 Jun 2024AU$6.6bAU$3.9bAU$56.0m19.4x118.4x1.7x
Thu, 16 May 2024AU$6.6bAU$3.9bAU$56.0m18.7x117.4x1.7x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024AU$6.3bAU$3.9bAU$56.0m17.2x112.3x1.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024AU$6.3bAU$3.9bAU$56.0m17.9x113.3x1.6x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024AU$6.3bAU$3.8bAU$26.3m17.9x239x1.7x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024AU$6.4bAU$3.8b-AU$1,215,160.00144.7x-5254.6x1.7x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023AU$6.0bAU$3.8b-AU$1,215,160.00135x-4907.4x1.6x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023AU$5.4bAU$3.8b-AU$1,215,160.00122.1x-4462.7x1.4x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023AU$5.9bAU$3.8b-AU$1,215,160.00132.5x-4823.6x1.5x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023AU$6.2bAU$3.8b-AU$18,074,280.00155.3x-344.1x1.7x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023AU$6.6bAU$3.6bAU$33.8m62.7x193.8x1.8x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023AU$6.8bAU$3.6bAU$33.8m62.6x200.5x1.9x
Fri, 19 May 2023AU$6.3bAU$3.6bAU$33.8m62.1x185.6x1.7x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023AU$6.0bAU$3.6bAU$33.8m60.4x176.3x1.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023AU$6.0bAU$3.6bAU$33.8m60.7x178.4x1.7x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023AU$6.6bAU$3.2b-AU$10,548,087.0076.7x-626.1x2.1x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023AU$6.3bAU$3.2b-AU$10,548,087.0073.6x-593.1x2x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022AU$6.6bAU$3.2b-AU$10,548,087.0077.6x-623.7x2.1x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022AU$6.8bAU$3.2b-AU$10,548,087.0078.2x-647.2x2.2x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022AU$6.5bAU$3.2b-AU$12,130,087.0075.8x-534.9x2.1x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022AU$6.7bAU$3.1bAU$25.7m78.2x259.4x2.1x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022AU$6.0bAU$3.6bAU$90.6m46.5x65.7x1.7x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022AU$5.8bAU$3.6bAU$83.2m45.6x70.1x1.6x
Sat, 21 May 2022AU$6.7bAU$3.6bAU$83.2m52.6x80.6x1.9x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022AU$6.8bAU$3.6bAU$83.2m53.3x82x1.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022AU$6.3bAU$3.6bAU$83.2m49.9x76.2x1.8x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022AU$6.5bAU$3.4bAU$154.6m26.8x42x1.9x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022AU$6.9bAU$3.4bAU$163.3m27x42.3x2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021AU$7.0bAU$3.4bAU$161.5m30.2x43.6x2.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021AU$6.8bAU$3.4bAU$163.3m29.5x41.7x2x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021AU$6.3bAU$3.4bAU$163.3m25.9x38.6x1.9x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021AU$6.2bAU$3.4bAU$158.4m24.6x39.4x1.9x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021AU$6.2bAU$3.4bAU$158.4m24.5x39.2x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

39.2x


Total Market Cap: AU$6.2bTotal Earnings: AU$158.4mTotal Revenue: AU$3.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -732.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Environmental and Facilities Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 118x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -733x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have declined 29% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market-2.04%
Industrials-3.20%
Commercial Services-2.23%
Environmental and Facilities Services-3.83%
Commercial Printing0%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Diversified Support Services-1.83%
Security and Alarm Services-12.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
CNQ Clean TeQ WaterAU$0.293.6%
+AU$696.4k
3.6%PS1.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

CWY

AU$2.74

Cleanaway Waste Management

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-2.8%

ARA

AU$0.50

Ariadne Australia

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-5.7%

CNQ

AU$0.29

Clean TeQ Water

7D

3.6%

1Y

3.6%

AEI

AU$0.062

Aeris Environmental

7D

-3.1%

1Y

138.5%

CDD

AU$0.33

Cardno

7D

-9.6%

1Y

-17.5%

PKD

AU$0.02

PARKD

7D

-16.7%

1Y

-13.0%