Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Research and Consulting Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M6.3%
  • 1Y15.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Research and Consulting Services industry has risen 4.5%, driven by gains from ALS of 1.5%. Meanwhile, Aerometrex actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 5.6% in the last week. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 16%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 27% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Research and Consulting Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Jul 2024AU$10.0bAU$3.5bAU$63.6m26.7x157.7x2.8x
Mon, 17 Jun 2024AU$9.3bAU$3.5bAU$65.2m27.2x142x2.6x
Wed, 15 May 2024AU$8.9bAU$3.4bAU$316.3m25x28.2x2.6x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024AU$8.8bAU$3.4bAU$316.3m24.6x27.8x2.6x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024AU$8.7bAU$3.4bAU$316.3m24.2x27.6x2.5x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024AU$8.3bAU$3.4bAU$305.7m24.5x27.2x2.5x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024AU$8.4bAU$3.4bAU$302.0m23.8x27.7x2.5x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023AU$8.2bAU$3.4bAU$302.0m23.9x27.2x2.4x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023AU$7.5bAU$3.3bAU$313.0m22.3x23.9x2.3x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023AU$7.9bAU$3.3bAU$304.6m23.3x25.9x2.4x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023AU$7.8bAU$3.2bAU$295.5m23.7x26.5x2.4x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023AU$8.0bAU$3.2bAU$287.4m26.5x27.8x2.5x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023AU$8.1bAU$3.2bAU$287.8m26.7x28.3x2.6x
Thu, 18 May 2023AU$8.5bAU$3.2bAU$276.4m27.9x30.7x2.7x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023AU$8.7bAU$3.2bAU$276.4m27.4x31.3x2.7x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023AU$8.0bAU$3.2bAU$276.5m27.2x29.1x2.5x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023AU$8.9bAU$3.1bAU$293.2m29.7x30.2x2.9x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023AU$8.6bAU$3.1bAU$294.2m28.7x29.3x2.8x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022AU$8.6bAU$3.1bAU$294.3m29.5x29.1x2.8x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022AU$8.5bAU$2.9bAU$220.9m34.2x38.4x2.9x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022AU$7.7bAU$2.9bAU$221.6m32x34.7x2.6x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022AU$8.8bAU$2.9bAU$227.3m35.5x38.6x3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022AU$7.9bAU$2.9bAU$223.2m31.7x35.4x2.7x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022AU$7.5bAU$2.9bAU$222.9m29.6x33.8x2.6x
Fri, 20 May 2022AU$8.4bAU$2.8bAU$211.0m33.5x39.6x3x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022AU$8.8bAU$2.8bAU$211.2m34.1x41.7x3.2x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022AU$8.7bAU$2.8bAU$212.1m34.4x41.2x3.2x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022AU$8.4bAU$2.7bAU$208.6m33.1x40.5x3.1x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022AU$10.0bAU$2.7bAU$188.0m35x53.2x3.6x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021AU$9.7bAU$2.7bAU$187.8m34.4x51.4x3.5x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021AU$10.0bAU$2.5bAU$180.8mn/a55.5x3.9x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021AU$8.9bAU$2.5bAU$205.8m32.5x43.2x3.5x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021AU$8.9bAU$2.5bAU$205.9m34.5x43.3x3.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

43.2x


Total Market Cap: AU$8.9bTotal Earnings: AU$205.9mTotal Revenue: AU$2.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Research and Consulting Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 41x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Research and Consulting Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 161x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 40.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Research and Consulting Services industry have declined 32% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Research and Consulting Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.05%
Industrials1.48%
Professional Services0.29%
Research and Consulting Services0.21%
HR Services1.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
KPG Kelly Partners Group HoldingsAU$8.157.0%
+AU$23.6m
73.8%PE114.6x
C79 ChrysosAU$5.482.0%
+AU$12.6m
13.7%PS18.4x
ALQ ALSAU$14.380.1%
+AU$9.7m
26.9%PE540.1x
RTH RAS Technology HoldingsAU$1.355.9%
+AU$3.4m
200.0%PS4.5x
CUP CountAU$0.582.6%
+AU$2.5m
8.3%PE16.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KPG

AU$8.15

Kelly Partners Group Holdings

7D

7.0%

1Y

73.8%

C79

AU$5.48

Chrysos

7D

2.0%

1Y

13.7%

CUP

AU$0.58

Count

7D

2.6%

1Y

8.3%

QIP

AU$1.80

QANTM Intellectual Property

7D

0.3%

1Y

112.4%

SOP

AU$0.075

Synertec

7D

1.4%

1Y

-66.7%

EAX

AU$0.23

Energy Action

7D

4.5%

1Y

15.0%

1CG

AU$0.014

One Click Group

7D

-17.6%

1Y

-41.7%

AMX

AU$0.42

Aerometrex

7D

-5.6%

1Y

14.9%