Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D2.3%
  • 3M5.6%
  • 1Y27.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Auto Parts and Equipment industry has risen 3.4%, driven by gains from ARB of 2.2%. In the same time, Adrad Holdings was down 14%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 26%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 9.6% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Auto Parts and Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024AU$6.4bAU$2.4bAU$251.2m15.9x25.6x2.7x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024AU$6.2bAU$2.4bAU$251.2m14.1x24.5x2.6x
Thu, 16 May 2024AU$6.3bAU$2.4bAU$251.2m14.5x25.2x2.7x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024AU$6.3bAU$2.4bAU$251.2m14.2x25x2.7x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024AU$6.6bAU$2.4bAU$251.2m14.7x26.3x2.8x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024AU$6.1bAU$2.3bAU$231.2m17.6x26.4x2.7x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024AU$5.7bAU$2.3bAU$151.9m16.3x37.8x2.5x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023AU$5.5bAU$2.3bAU$151.9m15.8x36.3x2.4x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023AU$5.2bAU$2.3bAU$151.9m15.2x34.5x2.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023AU$5.7bAU$2.3bAU$151.9m17x37.8x2.5x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023AU$5.8bAU$2.3bAU$172.3m18.1x33.9x2.5x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023AU$5.1bAU$2.3bAU$148.6m22.9x34.2x2.2x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023AU$4.9bAU$2.3bAU$148.6m19.8x32.7x2.1x
Fri, 19 May 2023AU$5.1bAU$2.3bAU$148.6m20.7x34.2x2.2x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023AU$5.5bAU$2.3bAU$148.6m21.3x36.7x2.4x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023AU$5.3bAU$2.3bAU$148.6m23.8x35.9x2.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023AU$5.2bAU$2.1bAU$161.5m21.1x32x2.5x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023AU$4.9bAU$2.1bAU$161.5m19.9x30.4x2.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022AU$5.1bAU$2.1bAU$161.5m21.1x31.6x2.5x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022AU$5.0bAU$2.1bAU$161.5m19.1x31.2x2.4x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022AU$4.6bAU$1.9bAU$157.5m17.8x29.3x2.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022AU$5.1bAU$1.9bAU$163.2m21x31x2.6x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022AU$5.0bAU$1.7bAU$188.4m20.4x26.5x2.9x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022AU$4.3bAU$1.7bAU$188.4m17x22.6x2.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022AU$5.5bAU$1.7bAU$188.4m19.8x29x3.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022AU$6.4bAU$1.7bAU$188.4m24.4x33.9x3.7x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022AU$6.1bAU$1.7bAU$188.4m24.6x32.5x3.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022AU$7.0bAU$1.6bAU$201.9m25.4x34.9x4.5x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022AU$7.4bAU$1.6bAU$201.9m25.1x36.5x4.8x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021AU$6.7bAU$1.6bAU$201.9m18.9x33x4.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021AU$6.9bAU$1.6bAU$201.9m20.3x33.9x4.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021AU$6.3bAU$1.6bAU$202.4m20.1x31x4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021AU$6.7bAU$1.5bAU$196.3m18.4x33.9x4.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

31.7x


Total Market Cap: AU$6.2bTotal Earnings: AU$196.3mTotal Revenue: AU$1.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Auto Parts and Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 31.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Australian Auto Parts and Equipment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 31.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto Parts and Equipment industry have grown 8.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Auto Parts and Equipment compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.05%
Consumer Discretionary1.15%
Auto Components2.32%
Auto Parts and Equipment2.32%
Tires and Rubber0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ARB ARBAU$40.332.2%
+AU$70.0m
34.5%PE36x
PWH PWR HoldingsAU$12.264.1%
+AU$48.2m
37.3%PE51.9x
AOV AmotivAU$10.652.9%
+AU$42.3m
13.2%PE14x
ABV Advanced Braking TechnologyAU$0.0628.8%
+AU$1.9m
55.0%PE15.9x
DDT DataDot TechnologyAU$0.00414.3%
+AU$605.5k
0%PS1.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.