Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Systems Software Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 19, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D4.5%
  • 3M51.5%
  • 1Y100.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Systems Software industry is up 4.5%, with Qoria up 4.9%. In the same time, Prophecy International Holdings was down 12%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 101%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 71% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Systems Software Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Apr 2024AU$633.4mAU$150.9m-AU$95,997,677.00n/a-6.6x4.2x
Mon, 18 Mar 2024AU$410.8mAU$154.0m-AU$101,574,211.48n/a-4x2.7x
Wed, 14 Feb 2024AU$380.9mAU$135.8m-AU$108,778,338.28n/a-3.5x2.8x
Fri, 12 Jan 2024AU$643.9mAU$266.3m-AU$121,113,186.00n/a-5.3x2.4x
Sun, 10 Dec 2023AU$573.7mAU$266.4m-AU$121,172,656.00n/a-4.7x2.2x
Tue, 07 Nov 2023AU$567.6mAU$264.0m-AU$122,913,971.00n/a-4.6x2.2x
Thu, 05 Oct 2023AU$608.7mAU$264.1m-AU$123,010,140.00n/a-4.9x2.3x
Sat, 02 Sep 2023AU$643.5mAU$264.1m-AU$122,929,668.00n/a-5.2x2.4x
Mon, 31 Jul 2023AU$616.9mAU$255.2m-AU$128,356,959.00n/a-4.8x2.4x
Wed, 28 Jun 2023AU$560.2mAU$255.2m-AU$128,342,965.00n/a-4.4x2.2x
Fri, 26 May 2023AU$403.2mAU$253.5m-AU$145,015,244.00n/a-2.8x1.6x
Sun, 23 Apr 2023AU$460.1mAU$253.4m-AU$144,969,419.00n/a-3.2x1.8x
Tue, 21 Mar 2023AU$436.0mAU$253.4m-AU$144,921,565.00n/a-3x1.7x
Thu, 16 Feb 2023AU$495.9mAU$214.0m-AU$145,393,189.00n/a-3.4x2.3x
Sat, 14 Jan 2023AU$597.8mAU$214.0m-AU$145,309,940.00n/a-4.1x2.8x
Mon, 12 Dec 2022AU$546.0mAU$209.9m-AU$145,717,250.00n/a-3.7x2.6x
Wed, 09 Nov 2022AU$615.4mAU$209.2m-AU$145,743,669.00n/a-4.2x2.9x
Fri, 07 Oct 2022AU$639.1mAU$209.2m-AU$143,664,971.00n/a-4.4x3.1x
Sun, 04 Sep 2022AU$701.1mAU$208.4m-AU$144,586,337.00n/a-4.8x3.4x
Tue, 02 Aug 2022AU$658.4mAU$153.2m-AU$104,000,607.00n/a-6.3x4.3x
Thu, 30 Jun 2022AU$585.2mAU$153.5m-AU$103,699,649.00n/a-5.6x3.8x
Sat, 28 May 2022AU$697.9mAU$151.2m-AU$97,478,480.00n/a-7.2x4.6x
Mon, 25 Apr 2022AU$888.6mAU$151.2m-AU$97,299,692.00n/a-9.1x5.9x
Wed, 23 Mar 2022AU$799.5mAU$151.2m-AU$97,230,040.00n/a-8.2x5.3x
Fri, 18 Feb 2022AU$826.3mAU$119.1m-AU$64,316,828.00n/a-12.8x6.9x
Sun, 16 Jan 2022AU$1.1bAU$119.1m-AU$64,269,014.00n/a-16.6x8.9x
Tue, 14 Dec 2021AU$1.1bAU$119.1m-AU$64,323,064.00n/a-16.9x9.1x
Thu, 11 Nov 2021AU$1.1bAU$117.5m-AU$63,188,575.00n/a-17.8x9.6x
Sat, 09 Oct 2021AU$1.1bAU$116.8m-AU$49,174,357.00n/a-22.3x9.4x
Mon, 06 Sep 2021AU$1.1bAU$117.1m-AU$49,433,005.67n/a-22.3x9.4x
Wed, 04 Aug 2021AU$888.2mAU$117.1m-AU$49,433,005.67n/a-18x7.6x
Sat, 08 May 2021AU$750.7mAU$100.9m-AU$52,476,814.41n/a-14.3x7.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-14.3x


Total Market Cap: AU$750.7mTotal Earnings: -AU$52,476,814.41Total Revenue: AU$100.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Systems Software Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -8.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Australian Systems Software industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 4.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Systems Software industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 14% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Systems Software compare with similar industries?

AU Market-2.22%
Tech-1.21%
Software-0.49%
Systems Software4.45%
Application Software-0.53%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
QOR QoriaAU$0.434.9%
+AU$23.3m
145.7%PS5.3x
EXT Excite Technology ServicesAU$0.01110.0%
+AU$1.5m
37.5%PS1.8x
K2F K2flyAU$0.0941.1%
+AU$186.9k
-24.8%PS1.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ROC

AU$0.086

RocketBoots

7D

-21.8%

1Y

-21.8%

QOR

AU$0.43

Qoria

7D

4.9%

1Y

145.7%

WHK

AU$0.017

WhiteHawk

7D

-8.3%

1Y

-64.1%

EXT

AU$0.011

Excite Technology Services

7D

10.0%

1Y

37.5%

K2F

AU$0.094

K2fly

7D

1.1%

1Y

-24.8%

AR9

AU$0.092

archTIS

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-5.2%