Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Medical Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies26
  • 7D-2.0%
  • 3M1.6%
  • 1Y32.5%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Medical Equipment industry has dropped 2.0%, driven by Anteris Technologies declining 3.9%. In the past year, the industry has gained 33%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Medical Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024AU$23.6bAU$2.5bAU$35.1m45.5x670.6x9.5x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024AU$23.6bAU$2.5bAU$35.2m46x669.6x9.5x
Sat, 18 May 2024AU$23.5bAU$2.5bAU$35.0m34.5x671.8x9.5x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024AU$23.0bAU$2.5bAU$32.9m38.1x697.5x9.3x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024AU$23.8bAU$2.5bAU$34.4m40.3x691.4x9.6x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024AU$21.6bAU$2.2bAU$55.3m45.4x391.5x9.7x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024AU$21.3bAU$2.2bAU$32.4m44.2x657x9.5x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023AU$19.6bAU$2.2bAU$31.8m42.2x615.6x8.8x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023AU$17.6bAU$2.2bAU$29.1m37.9x605.1x7.9x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023AU$18.6bAU$2.2bAU$27.7m40.1x673.9x8.4x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023AU$19.5bAU$2.2b-AU$2,224,600.0039.9x-8754.2x8.7x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023AU$17.6bAU$2.0b-AU$61,587,318.0041.2x-285.1x8.7x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023AU$17.7bAU$2.0b-AU$61,650,132.0042.1x-286.9x8.8x
Sun, 21 May 2023AU$18.1bAU$2.0b-AU$62,959,381.0038.8x-287.5x9x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023AU$18.2bAU$2.0b-AU$62,981,924.0039.9x-288.2x9x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023AU$16.5bAU$2.0b-AU$64,331,018.0036.8x-256.2x8.2x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023AU$15.6bAU$1.9b-AU$14,392,322.0024.8x-1086.8x8.1x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023AU$15.3bAU$1.9b-AU$14,968,738.0026.1x-1020.9x7.9x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022AU$15.6bAU$1.9b-AU$17,128,640.0026.1x-913.6x8.1x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022AU$15.0bAU$1.9b-AU$22,415,765.0030.1x-667.4x7.8x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022AU$14.5bAU$1.9b-AU$18,381,197.0032x-788.4x7.5x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022AU$15.5bAU$1.9b-AU$10,072,336.0035.9x-1540.9x8.1x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022AU$15.7bAU$1.8b-AU$1,906,680.0030.7x-8240.1x8.6x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022AU$14.4bAU$1.8b-AU$2,417,087.0028x-5952.2x7.8x
Mon, 23 May 2022AU$15.7bAU$1.8bAU$22.2m30.6x706.1x8.6x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022AU$16.7bAU$1.8bAU$30.9m32.6x538.8x9.1x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022AU$16.7bAU$1.8bAU$29.5m32.7x565.2x9.1x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022AU$14.7bAU$1.8bAU$175.4m38.6x83.9x8.3x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022AU$16.0bAU$1.8bAU$175.4m41.8x91.3x9x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021AU$16.6bAU$1.8bAU$175.0m44.1x95x9.4x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021AU$17.9bAU$1.8bAU$178.8m47.4x99.9x10.1x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021AU$16.7bAU$1.8bAU$178.7m44.1x93.4x9.4x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021AU$17.4bAU$1.8bAU$180.1m46.6x96.9x9.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

104.8x


Total Market Cap: AU$18.9bTotal Earnings: AU$180.1mTotal Revenue: AU$1.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Medical Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -260.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Healthcare Equipment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 671x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -260x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 8.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare Equipment industry have declined 42% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Medical Equipment compare with similar industries?

AU Market-1.17%
Healthcare-0.21%
Medical Equipment-1.07%
Medical Equipment-1.96%
Medical Supplies2.21%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
COH CochlearAU$338.041.3%
+AU$275.1m
43.5%PE63.2x
CSX CleanSpace HoldingsAU$0.4751.6%
+AU$12.4m
62.1%PS2.7x
IMR Imricor Medical SystemsAU$0.625.1%
+AU$6.1m
44.2%PS135.4x
LBT LBT InnovationsAU$0.01713.3%
+AU$3.1m
-29.2%PS13.4x
IPD ImpediMedAU$0.0661.5%
+AU$2.0m
-69.3%PS12.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

EMV

AU$1.99

EMVision Medical Devices

7D

-2.2%

1Y

66.8%

IPD

AU$0.066

ImpediMed

7D

1.5%

1Y

-69.3%

CSX

AU$0.47

CleanSpace Holdings

7D

51.6%

1Y

62.1%

AHC

AU$0.21

Austco Healthcare

7D

-3.4%

1Y

20.0%

IMR

AU$0.62

Imricor Medical Systems

7D

5.1%

1Y

44.2%

AVR

AU$17.05

Anteris Technologies

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-20.3%

CVB

AU$0.24

CurveBeam AI

7D

2.1%

1Y

n/a

CYC

AU$1.60

Cyclopharm

7D

-4.8%

1Y

-32.8%

CBL

AU$0.054

Control Bionics

7D

8.0%

1Y

-40.0%

EYE

AU$0.25

Nova Eye Medical

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-2.0%

UCM

AU$0.021

Uscom

7D

23.5%

1Y

-52.3%

LBT

AU$0.017

LBT Innovations

7D

13.3%

1Y

-29.2%

COV

AU$0.33

Cleo Diagnostics

7D

-10.8%

1Y

n/a