Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Specialized Consumer Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.6%
  • 3M-5.4%
  • 1Y13.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Specialized Consumer Services industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by Propel Funeral Partners declining 3.6%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 14%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 33% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Specialized Consumer Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024AU$1.1bAU$606.1m-AU$15,327,610.0043.7x-75x1.9x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024AU$1.2bAU$606.1m-AU$15,327,610.0043.3x-75.2x1.9x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024AU$1.2bAU$606.1m-AU$15,327,610.0045.3x-77x1.9x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024AU$930.4mAU$498.5mAU$16.1m38.6x57.7x1.9x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024AU$2.8bAU$1.3b-AU$7,844,694.0034.1x-356.2x2.1x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3b-AU$7,844,694.0032.5x-350.2x2x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3b-AU$7,844,694.0031.5x-348x2x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3b-AU$7,844,694.0030.9x-340.3x2x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3b-AU$7,844,694.0030.2x-339.9x2x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023AU$2.6bAU$1.3bAU$56.6m9.4x46.5x2x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3bAU$56.6m9.1x47.3x2x
Mon, 29 May 2023AU$2.7bAU$1.3bAU$56.6m9.3x47.2x2x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023AU$2.5bAU$1.3bAU$56.6m9.9x44.5x1.9x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023AU$2.6bAU$1.3bAU$56.8m9.3x45.8x2x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023AU$2.5bAU$1.2bAU$34.9m30.7x72.1x2x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023AU$2.6bAU$1.2bAU$34.9m31.1x73.5x2.1x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022AU$2.5bAU$1.2bAU$45.3m31.6x55.9x2.1x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022AU$2.6bAU$1.2bAU$45.3m28x56.9x2.1x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022AU$2.4bAU$1.2bAU$45.3m30.2x53.8x2x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022AU$2.4bAU$1.2bAU$45.3m29.4x54.1x2x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022AU$2.5bAU$1.2bAU$114.1m20.8x22.3x2.2x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022AU$2.5bAU$1.2bAU$118.5m19x21.3x2x
Tue, 31 May 2022AU$2.7bAU$1.2bAU$118.5m21.9x23x2.2x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022AU$2.8bAU$1.2bAU$118.5m22.4x23.7x2.3x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022AU$2.9bAU$1.2bAU$118.5m24x24.1x2.3x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022AU$3.0bAU$1.2bAU$114.3m25.5x26.3x2.5x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022AU$2.8bAU$1.2bAU$114.3m23.6x24.6x2.4x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021AU$2.8bAU$1.2bAU$114.3m23.1x24.6x2.4x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021AU$2.9bAU$1.2bAU$114.3m20.9x25.1x2.4x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021AU$2.8bAU$1.2bAU$114.3m19.8x24.3x2.3x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021AU$2.8bAU$1.2bAU$114.4m18x24.3x2.3x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021AU$2.5bAU$1.2bAU$102.6m16.8x24.8x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

44x


Total Market Cap: AU$2.4bTotal Earnings: AU$55.5mTotal Revenue: AU$1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Specialized Consumer Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -29.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Australian Specialized Consumer Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Specialized Consumer Services industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 20% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Specialized Consumer Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market-1.06%
Consumer Discretionary-4.24%
Consumer Services0.64%
Specialized Consumer Services-1.56%
Education Services1.05%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
IVC InvoCareAU$12.670.9%
+AU$15.7m
22.9%PS3.1x
NDO Nido EducationAU$0.936.3%
+AU$12.4m
n/aPS2.2x
MPA Mad Paws HoldingsAU$0.0887.3%
+AU$2.4m
-23.5%PS1.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

NDO

AU$0.93

Nido Education

7D

6.3%

1Y

n/a

MFD

AU$0.69

Mayfield Childcare

7D

-0.7%

1Y

-36.1%

PFP

AU$5.40

Propel Funeral Partners

7D

-3.6%

1Y

27.1%

IVC

AU$12.67

InvoCare

7D

0.9%

1Y

22.9%