Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Interactive Media and Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D2.7%
  • 3M2.7%
  • 1Y23.9%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Interactive Media and Services industry is up 1.8%, with REA Group up 3.6%. This means that the industry has gained 24% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 20% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Interactive Media and Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Jul 2024AU$49.3bAU$4.4bAU$702.9m56.1x70.1x11.3x
Sun, 09 Jun 2024AU$49.5bAU$4.4bAU$705.4m61x70.1x11.3x
Tue, 07 May 2024AU$47.9bAU$4.4bAU$705.4m63.1x67.9x10.9x
Thu, 04 Apr 2024AU$48.0bAU$4.4bAU$742.4m63.6x64.7x11x
Sat, 02 Mar 2024AU$50.7bAU$4.4bAU$747.6m46.4x67.9x11.6x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024AU$48.5bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b33.3x41.1x11.9x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023AU$47.0bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b33.3x39.8x11.6x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023AU$42.2bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b31.1x35.8x10.4x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023AU$41.9bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b29.7x35.6x10.3x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023AU$42.7bAU$4.1bAU$1.2b29x36.2x10.5x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023AU$42.6bAU$4.0bAU$1.2b33.4x35.2x10.5x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023AU$40.4bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b34.3x37.5x10.4x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023AU$36.4bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b30.7x33.8x9.3x
Wed, 10 May 2023AU$38.1bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b33.5x35.3x9.8x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023AU$38.5bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b35.3x35.8x9.9x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023AU$34.7bAU$3.9bAU$1.1b33.4x32.2x8.9x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023AU$36.3bAU$3.6bAU$744.8m43.7x48.7x10x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022AU$31.4bAU$3.6bAU$744.6m37.5x42.2x8.6x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022AU$34.2bAU$3.6bAU$744.5m41.6x45.9x9.4x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022AU$31.6bAU$3.6bAU$744.1m38.9x42.4x8.6x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022AU$33.6bAU$3.5bAU$730.6m43.8x46x9.6x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022AU$36.5bAU$3.5bAU$752.4m47.3x48.5x10.5x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022AU$31.7bAU$3.2bAU$676.1m42.4x46.9x9.8x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022AU$29.8bAU$3.2bAU$676.3m40.4x44.1x9.2x
Thu, 12 May 2022AU$32.3bAU$3.2bAU$676.2m44.7x47.8x10x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022AU$35.9bAU$3.2bAU$676.6m50x53.1x11.1x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022AU$37.1bAU$3.2bAU$667.3m50.5x55.6x11.4x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022AU$40.6bAU$2.7bAU$532.7m54.2x76.2x15.1x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021AU$47.0bAU$2.7bAU$532.8m62.4x88.2x17.5x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021AU$45.7bAU$2.7bAU$532.7m60x85.9x17.1x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021AU$45.9bAU$2.7bAU$527.2m60.1x87x16.9x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021AU$45.0bAU$2.7bAU$527.8m61.6x85.3x16.6x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021AU$43.4bAU$2.7bAU$531.4m54x81.6x16x
Price to Earnings Ratio

79.8x


Total Market Cap: AU$42.4bTotal Earnings: AU$531.4mTotal Revenue: AU$2.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Interactive Media and Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 53.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Australian Interactive Media and Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 69.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 53.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 11.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Interactive Media and Services industry have grown 9.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 17% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Interactive Media and Services compare with similar industries?

AU Market0.74%
Telecom3.37%
Interactive Media and Services2.74%
Interactive Media and Services2.74%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
REA REA GroupAU$200.423.6%
+AU$923.5m
36.7%PE93.9x
CAR CAR GroupAU$34.762.4%
+AU$313.0m
45.0%PE37.9x
DHG Domain Holdings AustraliaAU$3.054.5%
+AU$82.0m
-19.9%PE42.7x
ART AirtaskerAU$0.3214.3%
+AU$18.1m
73.0%PS3.2x
FMR FMR ResourcesAU$0.227.3%
+AU$298.7k
-48.2%PS2.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

FMR

AU$0.22

FMR Resources

7D

7.3%

1Y

-48.2%

REA

AU$200.42

REA Group

7D

3.6%

1Y

36.7%

SEK

AU$20.06

SEEK

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-14.9%

RMY

AU$0.07

RMA Global

7D

-6.7%

1Y

-10.3%

HPG

AU$1.06

hipages Group Holdings

7D

-3.6%

1Y

20.5%

OVT

AU$0.007

Ovanti

7D

-36.4%

1Y

n/a

AER

AU$0.081

Aeeris

7D

-5.8%

1Y

-26.4%