Header cover image

Australian (ASX) Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 26, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M-19.6%
  • 1Y-46.3%
  • YTD-45.5%

The Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry is up 6.9% in the last week, with GLG up 13%. Meanwhile, Atlas Pearls actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 7.0% in the last week. In the past year, the industry is down 46%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Australian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 27 Nov 2022AU$175.7mAU$591.3mAU$30.9m4.6x5.7x0.3x
Tue, 25 Oct 2022AU$174.5mAU$611.4mAU$31.4m3.7x5.6x0.3x
Thu, 22 Sep 2022AU$177.0mAU$594.4mAU$31.0m3.3x5.7x0.3x
Sat, 20 Aug 2022AU$231.0mAU$580.6mAU$48.3m3.3x4.8x0.4x
Mon, 18 Jul 2022AU$214.8mAU$586.4mAU$48.4m3.2x4.4x0.4x
Wed, 15 Jun 2022AU$238.2mAU$581.1mAU$48.3m3.6x4.9x0.4x
Fri, 13 May 2022AU$269.4mAU$581.3mAU$48.3m3.6x5.6x0.5x
Sun, 10 Apr 2022AU$283.0mAU$562.2mAU$47.8m3.5x5.9x0.5x
Tue, 08 Mar 2022AU$245.8mAU$566.5mAU$47.9m3.8x5.1x0.4x
Thu, 03 Feb 2022AU$301.0mAU$543.2mAU$43.2m6.6x7x0.6x
Sat, 01 Jan 2022AU$324.3mAU$538.2mAU$43.1m6.3x7.5x0.6x
Mon, 29 Nov 2021AU$327.0mAU$543.1mAU$43.2m6.6x7.6x0.6x
Wed, 27 Oct 2021AU$343.0mAU$530.1mAU$43.0m6.3x8x0.6x
Fri, 24 Sep 2021AU$281.9mAU$538.0mAU$43.1m6.3x6.5x0.5x
Sun, 22 Aug 2021AU$305.1mAU$530.1mAU$43.0m7.9x7.1x0.6x
Fri, 09 Jul 2021AU$269.4mAU$530.1mAU$43.0m7.1x6.3x0.5x
Thu, 01 Apr 2021AU$220.4mAU$501.8mAU$28.3m6x7.8x0.4x
Sun, 03 Jan 2021AU$145.9mAU$473.7mAU$13.6m4.5x10.7x0.3x
Wed, 07 Oct 2020AU$87.3mAU$453.8mAU$8.7m3.9x10x0.2x
Tue, 30 Jun 2020AU$53.3mAU$423.3mAU$3.5m4.3x15.1x0.1x
Fri, 03 Apr 2020AU$55.0mAU$447.6mAU$4.1m4.8x13.3x0.1x
Mon, 06 Jan 2020AU$80.3mAU$406.1mAU$4.2m8.7x19.3x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.3x


Total Market Cap: AU$67.4mTotal Earnings: AU$4.7mTotal Revenue: AU$425.8mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Australian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.5x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Australian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry have grown 88% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Australian Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods compare with similar industries?

AU Market1.17%
Consumer Discretionary1.28%
Luxury0.50%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods0.41%
Footwear3.70%
Textiles0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GLE GLGAU$0.4720.3%
+AU$5.9m
66.7%PE4.6x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.