Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Media Industry Analysis

UpdatedOct 03, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-1.7%
  • 3M-0.6%
  • 1Y2.5%
  • YTD2.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Media industry has dropped 1.3%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Media Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 03 Oct 2023NT$31.3bNT$12.7bNT$1.5b18.8x21.3x2.5x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023NT$31.0bNT$12.7bNT$1.5b18.9x21x2.4x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023NT$30.7bNT$12.5bNT$1.5b17.4x20.5x2.5x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023NT$31.5bNT$12.6bNT$1.5b17.1x21.4x2.5x
Wed, 24 May 2023NT$30.9bNT$12.8bNT$1.5b16.1x20x2.4x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023NT$29.1bNT$12.5bNT$1.7b20x17.3x2.3x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023NT$29.2bNT$12.3bNT$1.6b15.5x18.1x2.4x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023NT$28.7bNT$12.3bNT$1.6b15.4x17.4x2.3x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023NT$29.6bNT$12.3bNT$1.6b14.8x18x2.4x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022NT$30.0bNT$12.3bNT$1.6b14.7x18.3x2.4x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022NT$27.9bNT$12.1bNT$1.8b12x15.8x2.3x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022NT$29.7bNT$12.1bNT$1.8b12x16.8x2.4x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022NT$29.1bNT$12.1bNT$1.8b12.6x16.5x2.4x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022NT$27.5bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b16.8x16.2x2.3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022NT$28.8bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b18.5x17x2.4x
Thu, 26 May 2022NT$28.1bNT$11.7bNT$1.7b18.3x16.3x2.4x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022NT$28.9bNT$11.4bNT$1.5b16.5x18.8x2.5x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022NT$28.3bNT$11.6bNT$1.7b18.6x16.9x2.4x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022NT$28.5bNT$11.6bNT$1.6b17.8x18.3x2.5x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022NT$28.7bNT$11.6bNT$1.6b15.5x18.4x2.5x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021NT$26.5bNT$11.6bNT$1.6b15.4x17x2.3x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021NT$26.6bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b19.3x16x2.3x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021NT$27.0bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b18.8x16.3x2.3x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021NT$27.6bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b18.8x16.6x2.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021NT$27.7bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b19x16.7x2.4x
Thu, 06 May 2021NT$29.0bNT$11.8bNT$1.7b15.6x17x2.5x
Sun, 07 Feb 2021NT$27.3bNT$11.7bNT$1.7b16.6x16.3x2.3x
Sat, 31 Oct 2020NT$27.1bNT$11.2bNT$1.6b20.6x17.4x2.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20x


Total Market Cap: NT$31.2bTotal Earnings: NT$1.6bTotal Revenue: NT$11.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Media Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.7x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Media industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 21.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 17.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Media industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 4.2% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Telecom industry?

TW Market0.61%
Telecom-0.059%
Media-1.69%
Cable and Satellite-0.14%
Publishing-0.55%
Advertising-2.86%
Broadcasting-5.27%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Advertising industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 25.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6404

NT$17.00

China Communications Media Group

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-12.8%

9928

NT$27.25

China Television Company

7D

-7.6%

1Y

-10.9%

8329

NT$7.52

Taiwan Television EnterpriseLtd

7D

-3.6%

1Y

4.4%

6464

NT$88.50

Taiwan Optical Platform

7D

-0.2%

1Y

-3.8%

8487

NT$63.20

ELTA TechnologyLtd

7D

-2.8%

1Y

134.1%