Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Consumer Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 28, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D0%
  • 3M9.5%
  • 1Y-18.9%
  • YTD-1.3%

The Consumer Services industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 19% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Consumer Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 29 Jan 2023NT$27.6bNT$8.2bNT$1.9b13.9x14.2x3.4x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022NT$27.8bNT$8.2bNT$1.9b13.9x14.3x3.4x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022NT$26.0bNT$8.2bNT$1.9b13.3x13.4x3.2x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022NT$26.2bNT$8.1bNT$2.3b14.8x11.5x3.3x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022NT$29.2bNT$8.1bNT$2.3b15.7x12.8x3.6x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022NT$30.5bNT$7.8bNT$2.1b15.8x14.6x3.9x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022NT$30.1bNT$7.8bNT$2.3b15.1x13.2x3.9x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022NT$33.5bNT$7.8bNT$2.3b15.8x14.5x4.3x
Tue, 10 May 2022NT$34.7bNT$7.7bNT$2.3b15.6x15.4x4.5x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022NT$34.4bNT$7.7bNT$2.3b16.3x15.2x4.5x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022NT$34.1bNT$7.6bNT$2.3b17.2x15.1x4.5x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022NT$34.0bNT$7.6bNT$2.2b17.1x15.2x4.5x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021NT$34.7bNT$7.6bNT$2.2b17.4x15.5x4.5x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021NT$35.6bNT$7.7bNT$2.2b17.8x16x4.6x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021NT$35.7bNT$7.9bNT$2.4b15.9x15.1x4.5x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021NT$36.4bNT$7.9bNT$2.4b15.9x15.4x4.6x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021NT$36.8bNT$7.9bNT$2.4b16.5x15.5x4.6x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021NT$43.2bNT$7.9bNT$2.4b18.1x17.7x5.5x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021NT$40.1bNT$7.8bNT$2.3b16.3x17.3x5.2x
Wed, 09 Dec 2020NT$41.8bNT$8.0bNT$2.5b17.5x16.6x5.2x
Tue, 01 Sep 2020NT$42.5bNT$8.5bNT$3.1b18x13.7x5x
Fri, 05 Jun 2020NT$42.5bNT$8.3bNT$2.8b14.5x15.3x5.1x
Mon, 09 Mar 2020NT$45.2bNT$8.9bNT$3.3b15x13.9x5.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.3x


Total Market Cap: NT$46.5bTotal Earnings: NT$3.3bTotal Revenue: NT$8.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Consumer Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 15x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Taiwanese Consumer Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Services industry have declined 16% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.9% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market0.00038%
Consumer Discretionary0.00012%
Consumer Services0%
Education Services0%
Specialized Consumer Services0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Education Services industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.6x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Specialized Consumer Services industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 13.9x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News