Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Auto Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies64
  • 7D-3.2%
  • 3M1.4%
  • 1Y20.2%
  • YTD7.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Auto Components industry has dropped 3.2%, driven by declines in Tong Yang Industry and Hota Industrial Mfg of 4.5% and 11%, respectively. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 20%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Auto Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024NT$648.0bNT$381.8bNT$28.3b18.9x22.9x1.7x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024NT$688.3bNT$381.8bNT$28.3b20.1x24.3x1.8x
Sat, 18 May 2024NT$685.7bNT$380.6bNT$26.1b22.2x26.3x1.8x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024NT$659.2bNT$378.0bNT$23.3b22.6x28.3x1.7x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024NT$606.6bNT$370.7bNT$19.5b23x31.1x1.6x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024NT$572.3bNT$369.0bNT$19.4b22.5x29.4x1.6x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024NT$582.4bNT$369.7bNT$19.5b22.4x29.9x1.6x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023NT$582.6bNT$369.2bNT$19.6b22.5x29.8x1.6x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023NT$549.8bNT$373.4bNT$19.5b17.4x28.2x1.5x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023NT$559.5bNT$373.4bNT$19.5b16.3x28.7x1.5x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023NT$521.1bNT$371.8bNT$19.6b16.1x26.6x1.4x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023NT$531.4bNT$371.2bNT$18.8b16.9x28.3x1.4x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023NT$563.2bNT$371.2bNT$18.9b17.7x29.9x1.5x
Sun, 21 May 2023NT$530.3bNT$369.8bNT$19.4b19.3x27.4x1.4x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023NT$531.1bNT$370.9bNT$19.7b19x27x1.4x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023NT$495.0bNT$368.9bNT$20.5b14.6x24.1x1.3x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023NT$484.4bNT$368.6bNT$20.4b14.7x23.7x1.3x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023NT$465.8bNT$368.6bNT$20.4b14.1x22.8x1.3x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022NT$483.5bNT$368.6bNT$20.4b14.4x23.7x1.3x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022NT$455.2bNT$352.7bNT$16.3b15.9x28x1.3x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022NT$495.2bNT$352.7bNT$16.3b17.1x30.4x1.4x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022NT$506.3bNT$353.8bNT$16.4b18x30.8x1.4x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022NT$484.0bNT$350.9bNT$14.7b19.9x33x1.4x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022NT$474.0bNT$350.9bNT$14.7b19.5x32.3x1.4x
Mon, 23 May 2022NT$468.2bNT$352.1bNT$14.6b19.3x32.2x1.3x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022NT$467.7bNT$349.6bNT$15.9b19.2x29.4x1.3x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022NT$471.4bNT$355.4bNT$20.1b17x23.5x1.3x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022NT$496.1bNT$354.9bNT$20.2b18.2x24.5x1.4x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022NT$492.8bNT$354.9bNT$20.2b18.2x24.3x1.4x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021NT$490.3bNT$354.9bNT$20.2b17.9x24.2x1.4x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021NT$476.1bNT$365.6bNT$21.5b17.5x22.2x1.3x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021NT$449.7bNT$365.4bNT$21.5b16.4x21x1.2x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021NT$482.1bNT$365.4bNT$21.5b17.5x22.5x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.3x


Total Market Cap: NT$497.8bTotal Earnings: NT$21.4bTotal Revenue: NT$364.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Auto Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Taiwanese Auto Components industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 27.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Auto Components industry have grown 9.8% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market-6.59%
Consumer Discretionary-1.95%
Auto Components-3.21%
Tires and Rubber-1.73%
Auto Parts and Equipment-4.07%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Tires and Rubber industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 44.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 12.4%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 51.2% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Auto Parts and Equipment industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 23.0x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Auto Parts and Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 18% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings growth rate of 5.2% per year.
  • In contrast, the Tires and Rubber industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 12% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2105 Cheng Shin Rubber IndNT$47.200.7%
+NT$1.1b
22.6%PE19.6x
2254 CoplusNT$88.009.3%
+NT$479.3m
-22.5%PS11.1x
6605 Depo Auto Parts IndustrialNT$266.500.9%
+NT$414.5m
143.4%PE15.7x
5276 Da HuiNT$23.0515.8%
+NT$124.4m
38.4%PS1.2x
2248 Shining Victory Motor ElectronicNT$44.200.7%
+NT$12.6m
61.9%PE13.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2228

NT$96.60

Iron Force Industrial

7D

-10.6%

1Y

-7.1%

5276

NT$23.05

Da Hui

7D

15.8%

1Y

38.4%

8255

NT$185.00

Actron Technology

7D

-6.6%

1Y

4.5%

6279

NT$158.00

Hu Lane Associate

7D

-6.0%

1Y

1.6%

2254

NT$88.00

Coplus

7D

9.3%

1Y

-22.5%

2248

NT$44.20

Shining Victory Motor Electronic

7D

0.7%

1Y

61.9%

2255

NT$39.50

JET Optoelectronics

7D

0.1%

1Y

-47.5%