Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Education Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-5.6%
  • 3M-8.8%
  • 1Y-35.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Education Services industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by pullbacks in Success Prime and Tekom Technologies of 10.0% and 4.5%, respectively. The industry has fallen 36% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Education Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024NT$7.7bNT$3.7bNT$402.6m12.7x19.1x2.1x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024NT$8.1bNT$3.7bNT$445.7m15.2x18.1x2.2x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024NT$7.7bNT$3.7bNT$445.7m15.9x17.3x2.1x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024NT$8.9bNT$3.7bNT$445.7m17.7x20x2.4x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023NT$9.1bNT$3.7bNT$445.7m18.9x20.4x2.4x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023NT$9.0bNT$3.8bNT$477.9m19.4x18.8x2.4x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023NT$10.3bNT$3.8bNT$477.9m15.5x21.5x2.7x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023NT$10.3bNT$3.8bNT$477.9m19.5x21.5x2.7x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023NT$11.4bNT$3.8bNT$510.6m18.6x22.3x3x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023NT$11.4bNT$3.8bNT$510.6m20.8x22.3x3x
Wed, 24 May 2023NT$11.7bNT$3.8bNT$575.7m21.6x20.4x3.1x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023NT$12.1bNT$3.8bNT$616.5m16.2x19.7x3.2x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023NT$12.6bNT$3.9bNT$609.4m16.2x20.6x3.2x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023NT$11.9bNT$3.9bNT$602.7m15.5x19.7x3.1x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023NT$11.3bNT$3.9bNT$602.7m14.5x18.7x2.9x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022NT$11.4bNT$3.9bNT$602.7m14.9x18.9x2.9x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022NT$10.2bNT$3.8bNT$608.8m14.9x16.8x2.7x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022NT$11.1bNT$3.8bNT$608.8m16.8x18.3x2.9x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022NT$11.9bNT$3.8bNT$608.8m18.3x19.5x3.1x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022NT$12.5bNT$3.8bNT$863.9m14.9x14.5x3.3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022NT$12.7bNT$3.8bNT$863.9m16.6x14.7x3.3x
Thu, 26 May 2022NT$12.0bNT$3.8bNT$863.9m16x13.9x3.2x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022NT$14.0bNT$3.8bNT$851.3m18.8x16.5x3.7x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022NT$14.4bNT$3.7bNT$862.1m17x16.7x3.8x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022NT$15.7bNT$3.7bNT$847.4m17.2x18.5x4.2x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022NT$15.8bNT$3.7bNT$847.4m17.3x18.7x4.2x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021NT$16.3bNT$3.8bNT$830.5m17.5x19.6x4.3x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021NT$16.5bNT$3.8bNT$865.6m16.4x19x4.3x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021NT$16.2bNT$3.7bNT$825.8m16.3x19.6x4.3x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021NT$16.9bNT$3.7bNT$825.8m17.3x20.5x4.5x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021NT$17.8bNT$3.7bNT$825.8m17.6x21.6x4.8x
Thu, 06 May 2021NT$18.5bNT$3.7bNT$1.1b18.7x17.5x5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.5x


Total Market Cap: NT$18.5bTotal Earnings: NT$1.1bTotal Revenue: NT$3.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Education Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Taiwanese Education Services industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 18.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Education Services industry have declined 28% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Education Services compare with similar industries?

TW Market-2.63%
Consumer Discretionary-1.88%
Consumer Services-0.92%
Education Services-5.55%
Specialized Consumer Services1.28%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6780 Study KingNT$14.301.4%
+NT$3.3m
-49.5%PE12x
6764 Ace EdulinkNT$24.750.2%
+NT$1.9m
-39.1%PE19.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6294

NT$117.00

Tekom Technologies

7D

-2.1%

1Y

7.3%

6764

NT$24.75

Ace Edulink

7D

0.2%

1Y

-39.1%

6780

NT$14.30

Study King

7D

1.4%

1Y

-49.5%

8437

NT$30.90

Dadi Early-Childhood Education Group

7D

-3.4%

1Y

-72.7%

5481

NT$13.30

Sino Tactful

7D

-1.1%

1Y

5.1%