Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Entertainment Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies27
  • 7D-6.3%
  • 3M14.0%
  • 1Y55.1%
  • YTD18.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Entertainment industry has dropped 3.9%, driven by a pullback from International Games SystemLtd of 5.1%. In the past year, the industry has gained 56%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 21% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Entertainment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Apr 2024NT$238.2bNT$50.1bNT$9.3b27.6x25.6x4.8x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024NT$263.3bNT$49.2bNT$10.0b24.3x26.4x5.4x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024NT$208.7bNT$48.7bNT$9.7b20.6x21.6x4.3x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024NT$204.9bNT$51.0bNT$9.6b20.8x21.4x4x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023NT$204.8bNT$51.0bNT$9.6b23.5x21.4x4x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023NT$179.2bNT$49.7bNT$9.3b19.4x19.2x3.6x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023NT$173.6bNT$50.4bNT$9.7b14.8x17.9x3.4x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023NT$165.0bNT$50.4bNT$9.7b15.2x17.1x3.3x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023NT$173.2bNT$49.1bNT$9.2b15.9x18.8x3.5x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023NT$184.5bNT$48.7bNT$9.1b19.6x20.3x3.8x
Sun, 28 May 2023NT$164.9bNT$48.1bNT$9.2b18.9x18x3.4x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023NT$156.4bNT$48.7bNT$9.4b15.5x16.6x3.2x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023NT$159.4bNT$47.2bNT$9.1b14.9x17.4x3.4x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023NT$153.3bNT$47.5bNT$9.2b14.8x16.7x3.2x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023NT$140.9bNT$47.5bNT$9.2b14x15.3x3x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022NT$128.5bNT$47.5bNT$9.2b14.1x14x2.7x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022NT$121.4bNT$47.1bNT$9.1b13.5x13.3x2.6x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022NT$118.8bNT$47.4bNT$8.8b15.2x13.4x2.5x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022NT$121.9bNT$47.4bNT$8.8b15.8x13.8x2.6x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022NT$118.7bNT$47.5bNT$8.3b11.7x14.3x2.5x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022NT$126.2bNT$47.5bNT$8.3b12.7x15.1x2.7x
Mon, 30 May 2022NT$128.8bNT$47.5bNT$8.3b13.9x15.5x2.7x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022NT$127.6bNT$47.1bNT$7.6b12.7x16.8x2.7x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022NT$136.0bNT$47.9bNT$7.3b13.4x18.6x2.8x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022NT$132.6bNT$47.6bNT$7.1b13.6x18.6x2.8x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022NT$134.1bNT$47.6bNT$7.1b13.5x18.9x2.8x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021NT$139.0bNT$47.6bNT$7.1b14.3x19.5x2.9x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021NT$131.3bNT$47.8bNT$5.4b13x24.1x2.7x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021NT$123.2bNT$47.4bNT$5.3b12.3x23.1x2.6x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021NT$119.6bNT$47.4bNT$5.3b12.8x22.4x2.5x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021NT$142.2bNT$47.4bNT$5.3b14.2x26.7x3x
Mon, 10 May 2021NT$143.2bNT$45.9bNT$5.2b19.9x27.4x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27.4x


Total Market Cap: NT$143.2bTotal Earnings: NT$5.2bTotal Revenue: NT$45.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Entertainment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Entertainment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 26.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 19.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Entertainment industry have grown 21% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Telecom industry?

TW Market-5.75%
Telecom-2.63%
Entertainment-6.34%
Movies and Entertainment-2.13%
Interactive Home Entertainment-7.01%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Interactive Home Entertainment industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 16.3x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 20.6%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 3.3% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Movies and Entertainment industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Interactive Home Entertainment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 21% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 3.3% per year.
  • In contrast, the Interactive Home Entertainment industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 21% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6101 Kwan's InternationalNT$46.500.4%
+NT$22.9m
0%PE85.1x
6144 Deltamac(Taiwan)Co.LtdNT$19.750.8%
+NT$5.7m
40.1%PS4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

8359

NT$99.00

Cashbox Partyworld

7D

-1.5%

1Y

10.7%

5478

NT$137.50

Soft-World International

7D

-2.8%

1Y

40.4%

6111

NT$70.10

Softstar Entertainment

7D

-4.1%

1Y

26.3%

3086

NT$102.50

Wayi International Digital Entertainment

7D

-11.6%

1Y

49.7%

3083

NT$47.85

Chinese Gamer International

7D

-5.8%

1Y

11.5%

3293

NT$1,000.00

International Games SystemLtd

7D

-6.1%

1Y

92.3%

6101

NT$46.50

Kwan's International

7D

0.4%

1Y

0%

4994

NT$114.50

X-Legend Entertainment

7D

-6.1%

1Y

52.7%

6180

NT$70.50

Gamania Digital Entertainment

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-2.6%

6144

NT$19.75

Deltamac(Taiwan)Co.Ltd

7D

0.8%

1Y

40.1%