Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Specialty Stores Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-5.6%
  • 1Y9.7%
  • YTD-5.2%

In the last week, Specialty Stores has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 9.7% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Specialty Stores Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024NT$483.2bNT$482.8bNT$14.2b27.8x34x1x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024NT$468.7bNT$482.9bNT$14.2b26.6x32.9x1x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023NT$501.9bNT$485.2bNT$14.4b27.9x35x1x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023NT$503.8bNT$485.0bNT$14.4b28x35.1x1x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023NT$475.0bNT$474.0b-NT$5,735,570,000.0021.6x-82.8x1x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023NT$506.0bNT$474.0b-NT$5,735,570,000.0022.5x-88.2x1.1x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023NT$517.9bNT$473.5b-NT$5,631,585,000.0020.2x-92x1.1x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023NT$543.0bNT$456.6b-NT$13,573,658,000.0019.7x-40x1.2x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023NT$566.4bNT$455.8b-NT$13,603,392,000.0021.4x-41.6x1.2x
Sun, 07 May 2023NT$471.6bNT$443.4b-NT$14,592,055,000.0017.4x-32.3x1.1x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023NT$454.7bNT$442.3b-NT$14,561,984,000.0017x-31.2x1x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023NT$429.3bNT$432.6b-NT$1,514,131,000.0014.7x-283.5x1x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023NT$423.9bNT$432.6b-NT$1,502,348,000.0013.3x-282.2x1x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022NT$404.8bNT$432.6b-NT$1,502,348,000.0013.2x-269.4x0.9x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022NT$419.2bNT$432.6b-NT$1,502,348,000.0013.2x-279x1x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022NT$380.0bNT$424.7bNT$15.9b12.9x23.9x0.9x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022NT$413.3bNT$424.7bNT$15.9b13.3x26x1x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022NT$413.1bNT$424.9bNT$15.6b13.3x26.4x1x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022NT$406.6bNT$430.1bNT$20.6b13.2x19.8x0.9x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022NT$416.5bNT$430.1bNT$20.6b13.8x20.2x1x
Mon, 09 May 2022NT$394.8bNT$433.3bNT$21.5b13.6x18.4x0.9x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022NT$410.0bNT$432.1bNT$21.4b13.9x19.1x0.9x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022NT$432.6bNT$434.3bNT$21.3b13.8x20.3x1x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022NT$409.5bNT$430.6bNT$21.1b13.9x19.4x1x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021NT$416.6bNT$430.6bNT$21.1b14x19.7x1x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021NT$433.4bNT$436.9bNT$21.2b14.8x20.4x1x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021NT$414.5bNT$436.2bNT$21.4b14.4x19.3x1x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021NT$416.0bNT$436.2bNT$21.4b13.9x19.4x1x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021NT$389.9bNT$436.2bNT$21.4b14.1x18.2x0.9x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021NT$391.7bNT$419.4bNT$20.2b15.6x19.4x0.9x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021NT$399.6bNT$404.6bNT$18.0b18x22.2x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.2x


Total Market Cap: NT$399.6bTotal Earnings: NT$18.0bTotal Revenue: NT$404.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Specialty Stores Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -30.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Specialty Retail industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 34.0x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -29.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.00x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialty Retail industry have declined 7.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 6.1% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market1.61%
Consumer Discretionary0.28%
Specialty Stores-0.22%
Computer and Electronics Retail0.60%
Home Furnishing Retail0.18%
Specialty Stores0.14%
Apparel Retail-0.22%
Automotive Retail-0.28%
Home Improvement Retail-0.91%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Home Improvement Retail industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.9x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2207 Hotai MotorLtdNT$656.000.2%
+NT$557.1m
8.4%PE39.3x
9937 National PetroleumNT$68.301.5%
+NT$309.0m
15.0%PE27.6x
5312 Formosa Optical TechnologyLtdNT$90.701.9%
+NT$102.1m
46.8%PE15.5x
2450 Senao InternationalLtdNT$38.650.7%
+NT$64.6m
15.4%PE13.4x
6908 Acer GamingNT$85.902.1%
+NT$63.0m
-31.0%PE49.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6908

NT$85.90

Acer Gaming

7D

2.1%

1Y

-31.0%

6281

NT$85.30

E-Life

7D

0.5%

1Y

-0.6%

2450

NT$38.65

Senao InternationalLtd

7D

0.7%

1Y

15.4%

2949

NT$107.00

H.H.Galaxy

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-14.4%

2430

NT$38.45

Tsann Kuen EnterpriseLtd

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-19.9%

2616

NT$29.80

Shan-Loong TransportationLtd

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-4.3%

6968

NT$82.00

Wonder Pets Enterprises

7D

-2.3%

1Y

n/a

2207

NT$656.00

Hotai MotorLtd

7D

0.2%

1Y

8.4%

6154

NT$17.20

Sunfar Computer

7D

2.7%

1Y

6.5%

2911

NT$6.23

Les Enphants

7D

2.1%

1Y

-16.0%

5321

NT$86.80

United Recommend International

7D

-0.3%

1Y

23.6%

8927

NT$54.50

North-Star International

7D

-2.7%

1Y

42.5%

5312

NT$90.70

Formosa Optical TechnologyLtd

7D

1.9%

1Y

46.8%

2247

NT$297.00

Pan German Universal Motors

7D

-1.3%

1Y

27.7%

2947

NT$74.50

Zhen Yu Hardware

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-22.3%

9937

NT$68.30

National Petroleum

7D

1.5%

1Y

15.0%