Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 15, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies18
  • 7D1.4%
  • 3M5.0%
  • 1Y-5.5%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry is up 1.4%, with Cleanaway up 3.1%. In contrast, the industry has lost 5.5% in the last 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 19% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Environmental and Facilities Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 15 Apr 2024NT$107.2bNT$28.9bNT$4.3b30.5x24.9x3.7x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024NT$104.5bNT$29.7bNT$4.5b26.4x23x3.5x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024NT$99.6bNT$29.8bNT$4.7b22.6x21.1x3.3x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024NT$100.4bNT$29.8bNT$4.7b23.6x21.3x3.4x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023NT$101.0bNT$29.8bNT$4.7b22.8x21.4x3.4x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023NT$95.7bNT$31.0bNT$4.6b23.8x20.9x3.1x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023NT$99.7bNT$30.8bNT$4.5b26.1x21.9x3.2x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023NT$97.7bNT$30.8bNT$4.5b26.1x21.5x3.2x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023NT$104.4bNT$29.9bNT$4.0b24.9x26.3x3.5x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023NT$100.6bNT$29.9bNT$4.0b27x25.4x3.4x
Sun, 21 May 2023NT$96.9bNT$29.6bNT$4.1b21.8x23.4x3.3x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023NT$94.1bNT$29.5bNT$4.1b20.5x23.1x3.2x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023NT$79.9bNT$28.0bNT$3.7b21x21.6x2.9x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023NT$79.8bNT$27.1bNT$3.6b19.4x22.3x3x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023NT$76.2bNT$27.1bNT$3.6b19.5x21.3x2.8x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022NT$70.2bNT$27.1bNT$3.6b17.7x19.6x2.6x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022NT$67.1bNT$25.1bNT$3.8b22.4x17.6x2.7x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022NT$69.9bNT$25.1bNT$3.8b23x18.4x2.8x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022NT$75.9bNT$25.1bNT$3.8b24.5x19.9x3x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022NT$74.7bNT$23.2bNT$3.6b28.1x20.5x3.2x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022NT$77.5bNT$23.2bNT$3.6b27.7x21.3x3.3x
Mon, 23 May 2022NT$80.0bNT$22.8bNT$3.6b25.6x22.2x3.5x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022NT$82.8bNT$22.4bNT$3.7b24.1x22.4x3.7x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022NT$78.9bNT$22.5bNT$3.6b23.5x22.2x3.5x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022NT$79.3bNT$22.0bNT$3.7b23.9x21.7x3.6x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022NT$78.9bNT$22.0bNT$3.7b23.6x21.6x3.6x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021NT$80.4bNT$22.0bNT$3.7b21.2x22x3.6x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021NT$78.4bNT$22.2bNT$3.6b18.1x21.5x3.5x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021NT$72.5bNT$22.1bNT$3.6b16.7x20x3.3x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021NT$73.2bNT$22.1bNT$3.6b17.7x20.2x3.3x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021NT$72.2bNT$22.1bNT$3.6b18x19.9x3.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.4x


Total Market Cap: NT$76.4bTotal Earnings: NT$3.6bTotal Revenue: NT$21.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Environmental and Facilities Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Environmental and Facilities Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 24.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 21.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Environmental and Facilities Services industry have grown 6.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 9.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Environmental and Facilities Services compare with similar industries?

TW Market1.81%
Industrials4.70%
Commercial Services8.34%
Environmental and Facilities Services1.42%
Diversified Support Services26.85%
Office Services and Supplies1.89%
Security and Alarm Services1.66%
Commercial Printing1.45%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
8422 CleanawayNT$183.002.8%
+NT$545.9m
-2.7%PE20.1x
6971 Hui Min Environmental TechNT$70.3018.5%
+NT$386.8m
n/an/a
8440 E&E RecyclingIncNT$43.0012.1%
+NT$176.7m
-14.2%PE32.6x
6912 YI Chun Green TechnologyNT$9.2211.8%
+NT$126.1m
15.1%n/a
8341 Sunny Friend Environmental TechnologyNT$97.900.2%
+NT$26.0m
-41.9%PE31.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6971

NT$70.30

Hui Min Environmental Tech

7D

18.5%

1Y

n/a

7507

NT$51.70

Enrestec

7D

0.4%

1Y

-4.4%

6912

NT$9.22

YI Chun Green Technology

7D

11.8%

1Y

15.1%

6947

NT$72.00

Techzone Technology Materials

7D

-0.7%

1Y

n/a

8390

NT$60.00

Jiin Yeeh Ding Enterprises

7D

-2.0%

1Y

42.9%

6923

NT$105.50

CHUNGTAI RESOURCE Technology

7D

-1.4%

1Y

-7.0%

7578

NT$41.10

Revivegen Environmental Technology

7D

-3.2%

1Y

15.1%

6911

NT$49.10

Chyunn Environment

7D

-2.4%

1Y

11.6%

6803

NT$309.00

ECOVE Environment

7D

-0.6%

1Y

8.6%

8440

NT$43.00

E&E RecyclingInc

7D

12.1%

1Y

-14.2%

8422

NT$183.00

Cleanaway

7D

2.8%

1Y

-2.7%