Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 01, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-0.005%
  • 3M5.1%
  • 1Y6.1%
  • YTD5.7%

In the last week, Retail Distributors has been flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 6.1% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 02 Feb 2023NT$25.6bNT$65.9bNT$1.9b9.4x13.5x0.4x
Sat, 31 Dec 2022NT$25.2bNT$65.9bNT$1.9b9.6x13.3x0.4x
Mon, 28 Nov 2022NT$25.3bNT$65.9bNT$1.9b9.4x13.4x0.4x
Wed, 26 Oct 2022NT$24.2bNT$67.2bNT$1.8b9.5x13.2x0.4x
Fri, 23 Sep 2022NT$25.5bNT$67.2bNT$1.8b9.8x13.9x0.4x
Sun, 21 Aug 2022NT$26.1bNT$67.2bNT$1.8b9.9x14.2x0.4x
Tue, 19 Jul 2022NT$25.7bNT$66.2bNT$2.0b10.7x13.1x0.4x
Thu, 16 Jun 2022NT$26.2bNT$66.2bNT$2.0b10.9x13.4x0.4x
Sat, 14 May 2022NT$25.7bNT$67.7bNT$1.9b10.9x13.3x0.4x
Mon, 11 Apr 2022NT$27.3bNT$68.3bNT$1.9b11.2x14.6x0.4x
Wed, 09 Mar 2022NT$27.4bNT$67.8bNT$1.5b11.7x18.4x0.4x
Fri, 04 Feb 2022NT$24.4bNT$67.8bNT$1.5b11.9x16.4x0.4x
Sun, 02 Jan 2022NT$24.7bNT$67.8bNT$1.5b12.5x16.6x0.4x
Tue, 30 Nov 2021NT$24.4bNT$67.8bNT$1.5b11.9x16.4x0.4x
Thu, 28 Oct 2021NT$25.9bNT$68.6bNT$1.5b13.7x16.7x0.4x
Sat, 25 Sep 2021NT$25.6bNT$68.6bNT$1.5b12.9x16.5x0.4x
Mon, 23 Aug 2021NT$25.3bNT$68.6bNT$1.5b11.8x16.3x0.4x
Sat, 10 Jul 2021NT$26.8bNT$68.6bNT$1.5b12.9x17.3x0.4x
Fri, 02 Apr 2021NT$27.5bNT$68.7bNT$1.6b13.7x17.3x0.4x
Mon, 04 Jan 2021NT$27.0bNT$65.7bNT$1.2b16.7x21.9x0.4x
Thu, 08 Oct 2020NT$24.7bNT$63.9bNT$1.3b17.1x19x0.4x
Wed, 01 Jul 2020NT$23.6bNT$62.8bNT$1.1b24.9x21.8x0.4x
Sat, 04 Apr 2020NT$20.3bNT$62.0bNT$1.2b19.7x16.4x0.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16x


Total Market Cap: NT$23.0bTotal Earnings: NT$1.4bTotal Revenue: NT$63.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Taiwanese Retail Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 17.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.38x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have grown 9.7% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market2.33%
Consumer Discretionary1.31%
Retail Distributors-0.0049%
Distributors-0.0049%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
2906 CollinsNT$18.906.2%
+NT$230.0m
24.8%PE25.5x
2916 Munsin GarmentNT$29.807.8%
+NT$117.4m
38.6%PE8.7x
2908 Test-Rite InternationalNT$19.950.5%
+NT$49.6m
-7.0%PE15.8x
1439 Ascent DevelopmentNT$22.100.9%
+NT$18.4m
-0.9%PE12.6x
9902 Tidehold DevelopmentNT$12.801.2%
+NT$14.7m
3.6%PS5.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2906

NT$18.90

Collins

7D

6.2%

1Y

24.8%

9960

NT$25.95

Dacome International

7D

0.6%

1Y

-2.3%

9902

NT$12.80

Tidehold Development

7D

1.2%

1Y

3.6%

6574

NT$50.30

Mikobeaute International

7D

-0.2%

1Y

1.5%

2908

NT$19.95

Test-Rite International

7D

0.5%

1Y

-7.0%

2937

NT$35.90

Gseven

7D

-0.3%

1Y

-1.6%

1439

NT$22.10

Ascent Development

7D

0.9%

1Y

-0.9%

2938

NT$42.10

Bedding World

7D

-1.2%

1Y

16.8%