Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Medical Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies56
  • 7D0.6%
  • 3M5.6%
  • 1Y-1.6%
  • YTD2.5%

The Medical Equipment industry is up 1.5% in the last week, with Pegavision up 3.0%. Overall in the last year, the industry is flat. Earnings are forecast to grow by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Medical Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024NT$216.9bNT$62.5bNT$5.6b26.5x38.6x3.5x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024NT$207.4bNT$62.2bNT$5.5b27.2x37.9x3.3x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023NT$203.7bNT$62.2bNT$5.5b25.8x37.3x3.3x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023NT$194.7bNT$62.5bNT$5.6b26.9x34.5x3.1x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023NT$191.4bNT$64.3bNT$6.6b24.8x29x3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023NT$189.0bNT$64.2bNT$6.6b25.2x28.7x2.9x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023NT$196.2bNT$66.9bNT$8.0b27x24.4x2.9x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023NT$208.5bNT$67.6bNT$9.2b26.4x22.7x3.1x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023NT$201.5bNT$67.6bNT$9.3b24.2x21.7x3x
Wed, 03 May 2023NT$207.0bNT$68.1bNT$10.0b22.4x20.6x3x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023NT$201.4bNT$67.6bNT$9.9b19.7x20.3x3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023NT$210.2bNT$67.1bNT$10.2b20.7x20.5x3.1x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023NT$192.9bNT$66.9bNT$10.2b19x18.9x2.9x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022NT$187.4bNT$66.9bNT$10.2b18.9x18.4x2.8x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022NT$168.9bNT$66.9bNT$10.2b17x16.6x2.5x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022NT$162.9bNT$65.1bNT$9.3b17.4x17.4x2.5x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022NT$190.0bNT$65.1bNT$9.3b20x20.4x2.9x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022NT$182.5bNT$61.7bNT$7.8b19.6x23.3x3x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022NT$175.7bNT$61.2bNT$7.7b19.2x22.8x2.9x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022NT$206.8bNT$70.1bNT$8.6b21.3x23.9x2.9x
Thu, 05 May 2022NT$211.6bNT$70.3bNT$8.4b21.1x25.1x3x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022NT$211.9bNT$69.3bNT$8.4b23.5x25.1x3.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022NT$205.7bNT$70.8bNT$8.9b24.6x23.2x2.9x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022NT$206.4bNT$70.7bNT$8.8b24.9x23.5x2.9x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021NT$212.5bNT$70.7bNT$8.8b25x24.2x3x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021NT$200.1bNT$70.7bNT$8.8b26.2x22.8x2.8x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021NT$186.1bNT$69.1bNT$8.9b23.2x20.9x2.7x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021NT$200.1bNT$69.1bNT$8.9b22.8x22.4x2.9x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021NT$197.9bNT$69.1bNT$8.9b23.7x22.3x2.9x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021NT$203.4bNT$67.1bNT$8.6b20.6x23.6x3x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021NT$178.6bNT$63.7bNT$7.6b19.1x23.4x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.4x


Total Market Cap: NT$178.6bTotal Earnings: NT$7.6bTotal Revenue: NT$63.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Medical Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Medical Equipment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 38.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 24.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.0x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Medical Equipment industry have declined 9.8% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Healthcare industry?

TW Market1.45%
Healthcare-0.21%
Medical Equipment0.63%
Medical Supplies1.41%
Medical Equipment-0.40%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Medical Equipment industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 34.4x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 23.1%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 23.5% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Medical Supplies industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 22.2x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Medical Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 23% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 24% per year.
  • In contrast, the Medical Supplies industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 18% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6491 PegavisionNT$396.503.0%
+NT$897.0m
-11.5%PE18.7x
1786 SciVision BiotechNT$85.908.7%
+NT$467.2m
31.7%PE34.6x
1565 St.Shine OpticalLtdNT$200.503.4%
+NT$327.7m
-23.0%PE16.4x
6762 Delta Asia InternationalNT$258.002.4%
+NT$155.3m
-1.9%PE53.2x
4771 VizionfocusNT$291.500.7%
+NT$104.9m
92.4%PE31.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4771

NT$291.50

Vizionfocus

7D

0.7%

1Y

92.4%

6762

NT$258.00

Delta Asia International

7D

2.4%

1Y

-1.9%

6491

NT$396.50

Pegavision

7D

3.0%

1Y

-11.5%

1733

NT$33.25

Apex Biotechnology

7D

-3.6%

1Y

27.2%

7555

NT$65.60

MEM Dental Technology

7D

7.9%

1Y

-9.3%

6782

NT$254.00

Visco Vision

7D

-0.6%

1Y

-32.3%

1565

NT$200.50

St.Shine OpticalLtd

7D

3.4%

1Y

-23.0%

4106

NT$28.65

Wellell

7D

2.1%

1Y

-8.3%

4171

NT$37.90

GeneReach Biotechnology

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-21.8%

6612

NT$117.50

ICARES Medicus

7D

-2.9%

1Y

-17.5%

1786

NT$85.90

SciVision Biotech

7D

8.7%

1Y

31.7%

6767

NT$38.00

Wiltrom

7D

-6.2%

1Y

11.8%

6796

NT$99.60

Medimaging Integrated Solution

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-0.9%

4163

NT$124.00

INTAI Technology

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-8.5%