Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Electronic Components Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies211
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M5.9%
  • 1Y21.3%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Electronic Components industry has remained flat, although notably LARGAN PrecisionLtd gained 9.6%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 20% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 28% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Electronic Components Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024NT$4.6tNT$2.8tNT$140.7b22.5x32.8x1.6x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024NT$4.4tNT$2.8tNT$121.5b21.7x36x1.5x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023NT$4.4tNT$2.8tNT$121.6b22x36.6x1.6x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023NT$4.3tNT$2.8tNT$124.0b20.2x34.4x1.5x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023NT$4.1tNT$2.9tNT$132.4b18.8x31.2x1.4x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023NT$4.3tNT$2.9tNT$131.6b19.2x32.9x1.5x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023NT$4.2tNT$2.8tNT$133.5b18.1x31.2x1.5x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023NT$4.3tNT$2.9tNT$157.3b17.6x27.1x1.5x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023NT$4.1tNT$2.9tNT$158.7b16.7x25.5x1.4x
Sun, 07 May 2023NT$3.8tNT$3.0tNT$194.4b14.5x19.7x1.3x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023NT$3.8tNT$3.0tNT$210.8b14.6x18.2x1.3x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023NT$3.7tNT$3.1tNT$220.9b12.7x16.7x1.2x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023NT$3.5tNT$3.1tNT$257.7b11.5x13.4x1.1x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022NT$3.4tNT$3.1tNT$257.7b11.1x13.3x1.1x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022NT$3.6tNT$3.1tNT$257.7b11.4x13.9x1.2x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022NT$3.3tNT$3.2tNT$294.6b10.6x11x1x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022NT$3.5tNT$3.2tNT$294.7b12.6x12x1.1x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022NT$3.8tNT$3.2tNT$288.9b13.1x13x1.2x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022NT$3.4tNT$3.2tNT$332.3b11.9x10.2x1.1x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022NT$3.9tNT$3.2tNT$332.0b14x11.8x1.2x
Mon, 09 May 2022NT$3.8tNT$3.2tNT$346.9b14.6x10.9x1.2x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022NT$4.3tNT$3.2tNT$339.5b15.5x12.6x1.4x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022NT$4.3tNT$3.2tNT$332.8b17.1x13x1.4x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022NT$4.2tNT$3.1tNT$332.7b17.3x12.6x1.3x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021NT$4.6tNT$3.1tNT$332.6b19x13.8x1.5x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021NT$4.3tNT$3.1tNT$332.3b17.5x12.9x1.4x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021NT$3.8tNT$3.0tNT$287.0b16.5x13.1x1.2x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021NT$4.0tNT$3.0tNT$287.0b16.9x13.8x1.3x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021NT$4.1tNT$3.0tNT$286.9b17x14.2x1.3x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021NT$4.2tNT$2.9tNT$232.8b17.6x17.9x1.4x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021NT$4.1tNT$2.7tNT$175.2b21.7x23.5x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.5x


Total Market Cap: NT$4.1tTotal Earnings: NT$175.2bTotal Revenue: NT$2.7tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Electronic Components Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Electronic Components industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 32.5x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 18.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electronic Components industry have declined 7.0% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Electronic Components compare with similar industries?

TW Market1.61%
Tech2.31%
Electronic Equipment and Components1.42%
Electronic Components0.97%
Electronic Equipment and Instruments5.29%
Technology Distributors3.74%
Electronic Manufacturing Services0.59%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3008 LARGAN PrecisionLtdNT$2.64k7.3%
+NT$24.0b
19.7%PE20.8x
6121 Simplo TechnologyNT$427.007.7%
+NT$5.6b
44.3%PE13.3x
3362 Ability Opto-Electronics TechnologyLtdNT$278.0010.8%
+NT$3.8b
233.7%PE110.8x
2313 Compeq ManufacturingNT$75.403.7%
+NT$3.2b
65.4%PE18.7x
3406 Genius Electronic OpticalNT$427.003.9%
+NT$1.8b
9.8%PE17.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3008

NT$2,640.00

LARGAN PrecisionLtd

7D

7.3%

1Y

19.7%

3037

NT$179.00

Unimicron Technology

7D

-6.0%

1Y

39.8%

8069

NT$230.00

E Ink Holdings

7D

0.7%

1Y

18.3%

3689

NT$76.70

U.D. Electronic

7D

30.2%

1Y

120.4%

2368

NT$252.50

Gold Circuit Electronics

7D

-3.4%

1Y

174.2%

2409

NT$17.25

AUO

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-7.3%

3294

NT$58.50

Megaforce

7D

29.1%

1Y

231.4%

8046

NT$210.50

Nan Ya Printed Circuit Board

7D

-8.3%

1Y

-10.4%

6121

NT$427.00

Simplo Technology

7D

7.7%

1Y

44.3%

3362

NT$278.00

Ability Opto-Electronics TechnologyLtd

7D

10.8%

1Y

233.7%

2308

NT$289.00

Delta Electronics

7D

-1.2%

1Y

0.9%

3406

NT$427.00

Genius Electronic Optical

7D

3.9%

1Y

9.8%