Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Healthcare Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D3.1%
  • 3M3.7%
  • 1Y5.4%
  • YTD2.2%

In the last week, the Healthcare Services industry is up 3.1%, with Universal Vision Biotechnology up 7.6%. Meanwhile, Qing Song HealthLtd actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 6.1% in the last week. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 5.4%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 23% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Healthcare Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024NT$90.3bNT$37.9bNT$2.8b24.1x32.3x2.4x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024NT$86.9bNT$37.1bNT$2.8b23.1x31.5x2.3x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023NT$83.5bNT$37.1bNT$2.8b23.7x30.3x2.2x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023NT$84.3bNT$36.8bNT$2.8b23.4x29.9x2.3x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023NT$88.4bNT$37.0bNT$2.9b24.9x30.4x2.4x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023NT$88.6bNT$37.0bNT$2.9b24.4x30.4x2.4x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023NT$91.5bNT$37.5bNT$2.9b23.7x31.7x2.4x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023NT$97.3bNT$37.3bNT$3.0b24x33x2.6x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023NT$92.3bNT$37.0bNT$3.0b25.3x30.8x2.5x
Wed, 03 May 2023NT$92.2bNT$36.7bNT$3.0b21.5x30.3x2.5x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023NT$90.4bNT$36.9bNT$3.2b18.1x27.9x2.5x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023NT$81.5bNT$36.3bNT$3.3b18.9x24.7x2.2x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023NT$76.0bNT$36.5bNT$3.3b17.4x23x2.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022NT$68.2bNT$36.5bNT$3.3b16.7x20.7x1.9x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022NT$64.1bNT$36.3bNT$3.3b16.1x19.4x1.8x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022NT$66.0bNT$35.4bNT$3.1b17.3x21.1x1.9x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022NT$75.0bNT$35.4bNT$3.1b19.3x24x2.1x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022NT$70.5bNT$34.0bNT$2.9b19.7x24.4x2.1x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022NT$68.0bNT$33.6bNT$2.9b18x23.2x2x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022NT$66.2bNT$33.6bNT$2.9b19.3x22.6x2x
Thu, 05 May 2022NT$62.6bNT$33.1bNT$2.8b18.6x22.1x1.9x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022NT$68.1bNT$32.6bNT$2.7b19x25.1x2.1x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022NT$63.3bNT$32.4bNT$2.5b22.8x25.5x2x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022NT$58.7bNT$32.3bNT$2.5b20.7x23.6x1.8x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021NT$59.9bNT$32.3bNT$2.5b20x24.1x1.9x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021NT$60.0bNT$32.3bNT$2.5b19.2x24.1x1.9x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021NT$60.8bNT$32.8bNT$2.7b18x22.9x1.9x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021NT$59.5bNT$32.8bNT$2.7b18.2x22.4x1.8x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021NT$61.4bNT$32.8bNT$2.7b19.3x23.1x1.9x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021NT$61.7bNT$32.7bNT$2.8b16.5x22.2x1.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021NT$56.7bNT$32.3bNT$2.6b18.2x21.7x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.7x


Total Market Cap: NT$56.7bTotal Earnings: NT$2.6bTotal Revenue: NT$32.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Healthcare Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 25.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Healthcare industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 32.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 25.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 2.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Healthcare industry have grown 2.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 5.5% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Healthcare industry?

TW Market1.45%
Healthcare-0.21%
Healthcare Services3.10%
Healthcare Services5.31%
Healthcare Distributors2.24%
Managed Healthcare0%
Healthcare Facilities-6.06%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Healthcare Facilities industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 5.8x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Healthcare Distributors industry, although it looks like investor sentiment has improved given that it's trading above its 3-year average of 20.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Healthcare Distributors industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 49% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 6.2% per year.
  • In contrast, the Healthcare Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 13% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3218 Universal Vision BiotechnologyNT$298.507.6%
+NT$1.8b
-2.3%PE24.4x
4164 CHC Healthcare GroupNT$60.606.3%
+NT$599.1m
1.0%PE33.4x
6665 HealthconnNT$29.2514.3%
+NT$165.5m
-27.2%PS1x
1788 Hi-ClearanceNT$137.002.2%
+NT$133.6m
-6.2%PE17.4x
6879 TCI GENENT$84.806.0%
+NT$127.0m
-31.3%PE175.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6879

NT$84.80

TCI GENE

7D

6.0%

1Y

-31.3%

4724

NT$34.15

Meribank Biotech

7D

4.4%

1Y

n/a

4164

NT$60.60

CHC Healthcare Group

7D

6.3%

1Y

1.0%

3218

NT$298.50

Universal Vision Biotechnology

7D

7.6%

1Y

-2.3%

8403

NT$31.70

ShareHope Medicine

7D

-1.4%

1Y

-5.0%

1784

NT$61.90

BIONET

7D

2.8%

1Y

43.1%

6931

NT$108.50

Qing Song HealthLtd

7D

-6.1%

1Y

141.3%

4173

NT$21.90

Arich Enterprise

7D

-0.9%

1Y

15.9%

6615

NT$42.10

Sofiva GenomicsLtd

7D

-5.7%

1Y

9.8%

1788

NT$137.00

Hi-Clearance

7D

2.2%

1Y

-6.2%

6665

NT$29.25

Healthconn

7D

14.3%

1Y

-27.2%

4104

NT$87.80

Excelsior Medical

7D

0.5%

1Y

18.3%