Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Luxury Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies79
  • 7D-1.1%
  • 3M3.7%
  • 1Y6.6%
  • YTD6.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Luxury industry has risen 1.6%, driven by gains from Lai Yih Footwear of 6.1%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 9.2%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 11% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Luxury Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024NT$1.1tNT$736.5bNT$58.7b25.1x18x1.4x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024NT$1.0tNT$736.5bNT$58.7b23.9x17.8x1.4x
Sat, 18 May 2024NT$959.3bNT$706.2bNT$50.5b25.3x19x1.4x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024NT$926.0bNT$704.2bNT$43.9b27.3x21.1x1.3x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024NT$926.6bNT$707.5bNT$36.3b23.8x25.5x1.3x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024NT$903.4bNT$710.8bNT$33.2b22.8x27.3x1.3x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024NT$923.5bNT$714.2bNT$33.7b22.3x27.4x1.3x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023NT$952.9bNT$714.4bNT$33.7b23x28.2x1.3x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023NT$896.4bNT$744.9bNT$38.4b22.3x23.4x1.2x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023NT$879.2bNT$748.6bNT$39.3b22.1x22.3x1.2x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023NT$865.2bNT$752.6bNT$40.5b22.2x21.4x1.1x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023NT$910.2bNT$783.6bNT$46.6b19.9x19.5x1.2x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023NT$893.8bNT$785.2bNT$49.5b20.8x18x1.1x
Sun, 21 May 2023NT$864.4bNT$788.6bNT$61.8b15.9x14x1.1x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023NT$865.0bNT$795.5bNT$63.7b15.4x13.6x1.1x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023NT$843.8bNT$792.2bNT$75.9b14.5x11.1x1.1x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023NT$869.4bNT$792.2bNT$77.3b12.6x11.3x1.1x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023NT$870.9bNT$792.2bNT$77.3b12.7x11.3x1.1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022NT$863.6bNT$792.4bNT$77.1b12.7x11.2x1.1x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022NT$787.8bNT$736.0bNT$64.1b14.9x12.3x1.1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022NT$750.4bNT$736.0bNT$64.1b14.9x11.7x1x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022NT$806.4bNT$736.5bNT$63.7b15.8x12.7x1.1x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022NT$776.8bNT$714.6bNT$56.5b14.4x13.7x1.1x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022NT$847.8bNT$714.7bNT$56.5b13.8x15x1.2x
Mon, 23 May 2022NT$815.4bNT$714.4bNT$55.6b13.7x14.7x1.1x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022NT$862.2bNT$703.1bNT$58.5b17.4x14.7x1.2x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022NT$858.8bNT$705.3bNT$56.8b18.5x15.1x1.2x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022NT$966.0bNT$698.5bNT$55.8b21.1x17.3x1.4x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022NT$961.9bNT$698.5bNT$55.8b21x17.2x1.4x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021NT$963.8bNT$698.5bNT$55.8b18.9x17.3x1.4x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021NT$950.3bNT$708.1bNT$57.5b16.7x16.5x1.3x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021NT$930.9bNT$707.9bNT$57.5b16.5x16.2x1.3x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021NT$921.2bNT$707.9bNT$57.5b16.5x16x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.3x


Total Market Cap: NT$936.2bTotal Earnings: NT$57.5bTotal Revenue: NT$707.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Luxury Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Taiwanese Luxury industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 17.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Both revenue and earnings for companies in the Luxury industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • This means that sales and the cost of doing business have remained relatively consistent over this period and subsequently, so have profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market-6.59%
Consumer Discretionary-1.95%
Luxury-1.08%
Footwear0.53%
Textiles-1.77%
Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods-2.22%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Apparel, Accessories and Luxury Goods industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 49.9x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 10.3%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 29.2% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Footwear industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 15.0x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Textiles industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 17% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 10% per year.
  • In contrast, the Footwear industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 7.3% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6890 Lai Yih FootwearNT$331.0013.6%
+NT$9.9b
n/aPE39.7x
9904 Pou ChenNT$35.152.2%
+NT$2.2b
13.0%PE7.3x
9938 Taiwan PaihoNT$67.009.7%
+NT$1.8b
19.9%PE25.6x
6768 Sports GearNT$88.706.1%
+NT$999.8m
38.6%PE20.7x
9802 Fulgent Sun International (Holding)NT$118.002.6%
+NT$571.0m
-1.7%PE17.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6890

NT$331.00

Lai Yih Footwear

7D

13.6%

1Y

n/a

1342

NT$97.80

Cathay Consolidated

7D

-6.9%

1Y

-8.1%

1477

NT$448.00

Makalot Industrial

7D

-1.3%

1Y

51.6%

2915

NT$79.50

Ruentex Industries

7D

-1.9%

1Y

30.3%

1446

NT$50.10

Hong Ho Precision TextileLtd

7D

-6.2%

1Y

35.2%

1419

NT$48.35

Shinkong Textile

7D

1.6%

1Y

6.1%

6768

NT$88.70

Sports Gear

7D

6.1%

1Y

38.6%

4419

NT$59.20

King House

7D

-17.8%

1Y

74.1%

1414

NT$23.05

Tung Ho Textile

7D

-10.0%

1Y

32.5%

8932

NT$162.50

Wiselink

7D

-1.5%

1Y

130.5%