Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Drug Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M-15.4%
  • 1Y-14.7%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Drug Retail industry has dropped 1.7%, driven by a pullback from Great Tree Pharmacy of 2.3%. Overall the industry is down 11% in 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 24% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Drug Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024NT$50.1bNT$30.3bNT$935.7m59.3x53.6x1.7x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024NT$54.5bNT$30.3bNT$974.4m57.4x55.9x1.8x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024NT$56.3bNT$29.9bNT$964.0m62x58.4x1.9x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024NT$52.6bNT$26.8bNT$949.0m58.2x55.4x2x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023NT$53.4bNT$26.8bNT$949.0m59.1x56.3x2x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023NT$53.3bNT$26.3bNT$1.0b45.6x52.2x2x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023NT$54.7bNT$26.3bNT$1.0b47.4x53.6x2.1x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023NT$53.4bNT$26.3bNT$1.0b46.7x52.3x2x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023NT$55.4bNT$26.7bNT$1.3b26.8x43.9x2.1x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023NT$50.2bNT$26.8bNT$1.3b23.5x39.8x1.9x
Wed, 24 May 2023NT$50.2bNT$26.6bNT$1.3b24.7x39.4x1.9x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023NT$51.0bNT$25.9bNT$1.2b22.1x41.9x2x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023NT$45.4bNT$25.8bNT$1.2b17.4x37.2x1.8x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023NT$39.9bNT$25.1bNT$1.2b15.4x34.3x1.6x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023NT$38.7bNT$25.1bNT$1.2b15.8x33.2x1.5x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022NT$35.5bNT$25.1bNT$1.2b14.9x30.5x1.4x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022NT$31.8bNT$24.3bNT$1.1b20.1x30.3x1.3x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022NT$32.8bNT$24.3bNT$1.1b19.9x31.2x1.4x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022NT$34.9bNT$24.3bNT$1.1b21.7x33.2x1.4x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022NT$29.5bNT$22.5bNT$789.4m33.5x37.4x1.3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022NT$29.4bNT$22.5bNT$789.4m35.4x37.2x1.3x
Thu, 26 May 2022NT$31.8bNT$22.5bNT$789.4m36.6x40.3x1.4x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022NT$36.9bNT$21.6bNT$739.6m47.4x50x1.7x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022NT$31.8bNT$21.7bNT$740.2m35.6x43x1.5x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022NT$22.8bNT$20.9bNT$698.1m30.8x32.6x1.1x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022NT$21.5bNT$20.9bNT$698.1m31.3x30.8x1x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021NT$23.2bNT$20.9bNT$698.1m31.4x33.2x1.1x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021NT$16.6bNT$16.4bNT$373.5m38.6x44.4x1x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021NT$16.0bNT$16.3bNT$390.9m35.9x41x1x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021NT$21.4bNT$16.3bNT$390.9m46.5x54.8x1.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021NT$15.6bNT$16.3bNT$390.9m34.9x39.9x1x
Thu, 06 May 2021NT$10.5bNT$15.1bNT$304.8m32.3x34.3x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

34.3x


Total Market Cap: NT$10.5bTotal Earnings: NT$304.8mTotal Revenue: NT$15.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Drug Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 41.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Drug Retail industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 54.8x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 41.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Drug Retail industry have grown 45% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 26% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Drug Retail compare with similar industries?

TW Market-3.71%
Consumer Staples-2.18%
Food and Staples Retail-0.81%
Drug Retail-0.72%
Big Box Super Stores0%
Food Retail-0.79%
Food Distributors-1.93%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6929 We Can MedicinesNT$77.003.5%
+NT$104.0m
-33.3%PE208.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6469

NT$283.00

Great Tree Pharmacy

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-15.4%

4175

NT$77.60

MedFirst Healthcare Services

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-21.9%

6929

NT$77.00

We Can Medicines

7D

3.5%

1Y

-33.3%

6844

NT$171.00

Norbel Baby

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-16.8%

7731

NT$19.25

MARX Biotech

7D

-3.8%

1Y

n/a