Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Communications Equipment Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies59
  • 7D-6.4%
  • 3M-6.7%
  • 1Y22.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Communications Equipment industry has dropped 1.2%, driven by Accton Technology declining 7.2%. In contrast, FOCI Fiber Optic Communications has gained 6.9%. Over the past 12 months, the industry was up 32%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Communications Equipment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024NT$698.7bNT$527.3bNT$24.3b26.2x28.7x1.3x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024NT$729.6bNT$534.3bNT$25.1b28.3x29.1x1.4x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024NT$751.0bNT$544.8bNT$26.4b28.3x28.4x1.4x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024NT$718.5bNT$544.8bNT$26.4b27.6x27.2x1.3x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023NT$728.2bNT$544.8bNT$26.4b27.9x27.6x1.3x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023NT$709.0bNT$556.8bNT$28.9b20.6x24.5x1.3x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023NT$687.7bNT$559.1bNT$29.1b21.7x23.6x1.2x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023NT$672.3bNT$559.1bNT$29.1b20.8x23.1x1.2x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023NT$596.2bNT$550.3bNT$27.0b20.9x22.1x1.1x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023NT$550.0bNT$550.4bNT$26.9b20.3x20.4x1x
Tue, 23 May 2023NT$494.3bNT$540.2bNT$25.7b19.6x19.3x0.9x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023NT$537.4bNT$531.3bNT$25.1b20.6x21.4x1x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023NT$468.4bNT$524.1bNT$25.3b17.1x18.5x0.9x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023NT$440.7bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b15.4x18.6x0.9x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023NT$419.8bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b14.3x17.7x0.9x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022NT$420.8bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b14.6x17.8x0.9x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022NT$398.1bNT$453.3bNT$17.5b17.3x22.7x0.9x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022NT$408.6bNT$450.2bNT$17.5b18.7x23.4x0.9x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022NT$459.5bNT$449.4bNT$17.5b21.6x26.3x1x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022NT$422.1bNT$428.3bNT$15.2b20.8x27.7x1x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022NT$402.5bNT$427.4bNT$15.1b19.5x26.6x0.9x
Wed, 25 May 2022NT$380.5bNT$427.4bNT$15.1b19.2x25.2x0.9x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022NT$412.1bNT$416.0bNT$14.7b24.3x28x1x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022NT$396.1bNT$413.4bNT$14.9b21.9x26.5x1x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022NT$425.2bNT$413.2bNT$14.5b23.4x29.4x1x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022NT$428.7bNT$413.2bNT$14.5b23.5x29.6x1x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021NT$465.7bNT$413.1bNT$14.4b24.1x32.3x1.1x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021NT$446.0bNT$416.2bNT$16.6b22x26.8x1.1x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021NT$390.4bNT$417.1bNT$17.2b19.2x22.6x0.9x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021NT$416.5bNT$413.9bNT$17.1b21x24.4x1x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021NT$457.7bNT$413.9bNT$17.1b21.7x26.8x1.1x
Wed, 05 May 2021NT$487.1bNT$408.8bNT$18.3b21.1x26.6x1.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.6x


Total Market Cap: NT$487.1bTotal Earnings: NT$18.3bTotal Revenue: NT$408.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Communications Equipment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Communications Equipment industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 29.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 24.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Communications Equipment industry have grown 9.9% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.9% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Communications Equipment compare with similar industries?

TW Market-3.71%
Tech-4.59%
Communications-6.43%
Communications Equipment-6.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
3027 Billion ElectricNT$48.5513.4%
+NT$657.1m
0.5%PE78x
8011 Tai Tung CommunicationNT$26.206.9%
+NT$282.1m
67.9%PE304.8x
6264 Kingland PropertyNT$10.259.4%
+NT$102.4m
31.7%PS5.6x
8089 ComtrendNT$66.901.7%
+NT$64.5m
192.1%PS4.4x
3466 Skardin IndustrialNT$39.002.8%
+NT$64.3m
5.3%PS3.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

5388

NT$123.50

Sercomm

7D

-7.8%

1Y

40.2%

8011

NT$26.20

Tai Tung Communication

7D

6.9%

1Y

67.9%

4903

NT$16.70

United Fiber Optic Communication

7D

0.3%

1Y

-19.1%

3466

NT$39.00

Skardin Industrial

7D

2.8%

1Y

5.3%

6264

NT$10.25

Kingland Property

7D

9.4%

1Y

31.7%

6514

NT$52.50

Radiation Technology

7D

0.2%

1Y

-13.7%

8089

NT$66.90

Comtrend

7D

1.7%

1Y

192.1%

3704

NT$43.25

Zyxel Group

7D

-7.2%

1Y

-4.7%

6245

NT$94.30

Lanner Electronics

7D

-8.0%

1Y

-7.4%

6546

NT$125.00

AMPAK Technology

7D

-11.3%

1Y

43.7%

3380

NT$32.40

Alpha Networks

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-16.6%