Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Personal Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 18, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies20
  • 7D-4.4%
  • 3M-1.2%
  • 1Y-18.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Personal Products industry has dropped 1.1%, driven by a pullback from Hantech Bio-Technology of 25%. In contrast, Shiny Brands Group has gained 6.4%. The industry has fallen 12% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 12% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Personal Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 18 Apr 2024NT$129.8bNT$37.7bNT$3.8b19.1x34.1x3.4x
Sat, 16 Mar 2024NT$129.4bNT$37.7bNT$3.7b19.1x34.7x3.4x
Mon, 12 Feb 2024NT$130.7bNT$37.0bNT$3.2b20.1x40.9x3.5x
Wed, 10 Jan 2024NT$136.4bNT$39.6bNT$3.2b20.2x42.6x3.4x
Fri, 08 Dec 2023NT$140.0bNT$39.6bNT$3.2b21.4x43.7x3.5x
Sun, 05 Nov 2023NT$135.5bNT$38.9bNT$4.0b21.2x33.7x3.5x
Tue, 03 Oct 2023NT$138.5bNT$38.9bNT$4.0b23x34.4x3.6x
Thu, 31 Aug 2023NT$136.3bNT$38.9bNT$4.0b20.6x33.8x3.5x
Sat, 29 Jul 2023NT$147.3bNT$38.0bNT$3.4b28.4x42.9x3.9x
Mon, 26 Jun 2023NT$146.5bNT$38.0bNT$3.4b25.9x43x3.9x
Wed, 24 May 2023NT$151.5bNT$37.5bNT$4.1b30x37x4x
Fri, 21 Apr 2023NT$155.6bNT$37.3bNT$4.1b36.1x38x4.2x
Sun, 19 Mar 2023NT$141.6bNT$37.2bNT$4.1b26.5x34.4x3.8x
Tue, 14 Feb 2023NT$142.9bNT$37.4bNT$5.0b29.9x28.4x3.8x
Thu, 12 Jan 2023NT$131.9bNT$37.4bNT$5.0b28.6x26.2x3.5x
Sat, 10 Dec 2022NT$135.4bNT$37.4bNT$5.0b25.2x26.9x3.6x
Mon, 07 Nov 2022NT$109.4bNT$37.6bNT$4.9b20.2x22.4x2.9x
Wed, 05 Oct 2022NT$117.0bNT$37.6bNT$4.9b19.7x23.8x3.1x
Fri, 02 Sep 2022NT$131.5bNT$37.6bNT$4.9b23.1x26.7x3.5x
Sun, 31 Jul 2022NT$115.7bNT$38.2bNT$5.4b18.5x21.4x3x
Tue, 28 Jun 2022NT$118.7bNT$38.2bNT$5.4b17.9x21.9x3.1x
Thu, 26 May 2022NT$110.5bNT$38.4bNT$5.5b16.8x20.2x2.9x
Sat, 23 Apr 2022NT$121.5bNT$38.8bNT$5.4b18x22.5x3.1x
Mon, 21 Mar 2022NT$121.1bNT$38.9bNT$5.6b16.2x21.5x3.1x
Wed, 16 Feb 2022NT$125.7bNT$38.7bNT$3.9b14.8x32x3.3x
Fri, 14 Jan 2022NT$126.5bNT$38.7bNT$3.9b14.9x32.2x3.3x
Sun, 12 Dec 2021NT$134.4bNT$38.7bNT$3.9b15x34.2x3.5x
Tue, 09 Nov 2021NT$128.5bNT$38.1bNT$3.9b15.4x32.8x3.4x
Thu, 07 Oct 2021NT$122.0bNT$37.9bNT$4.5b14.5x27.2x3.2x
Sat, 04 Sep 2021NT$125.9bNT$37.9bNT$4.5b15.5x28x3.3x
Mon, 02 Aug 2021NT$136.2bNT$37.9bNT$4.5b17x30.3x3.6x
Thu, 06 May 2021NT$132.8bNT$36.8bNT$7.3b17.8x18.1x3.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.1x


Total Market Cap: NT$132.8bTotal Earnings: NT$7.3bTotal Revenue: NT$36.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Personal Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 30.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Personal Products industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 35.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 30.6x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Personal Products industry have declined 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Personal Products compare with similar industries?

TW Market-2.63%
Consumer Staples-1.99%
Personal Products-4.43%
Personal Products-4.43%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6242 Li Kang BiomedicalNT$51.30-3.6%
NT$205.6m
-15.4%PE14.7x
1707 Grape King BioNT$159.500.6%
+NT$148.1m
-12.4%PE16.3x
6886 Far East Bio-TecNT$53.0010.9%
+NT$144.6m
n/an/a
6578 DaBomb Protein BiotechNT$29.957.7%
+NT$128.4m
61.5%PS4.7x
1294 Hantech Bio-TechnologyNT$228.501.6%
+NT$68.0m
384.8%n/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

8436

NT$144.50

TCI

7D

-6.8%

1Y

-34.0%

6242

NT$51.30

Li Kang Biomedical

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-15.4%

6578

NT$29.95

DaBomb Protein Biotech

7D

7.7%

1Y

61.5%

4137

NT$192.50

Chlitina Holding

7D

-2.3%

1Y

-13.9%

4109

NT$24.80

Jia Jie Biomedical

7D

-7.6%

1Y

58.0%

6886

NT$53.00

Far East Bio-Tec

7D

10.9%

1Y

n/a

1796

NT$57.50

GeneFerm Biotechnology

7D

-8.3%

1Y

-49.6%

1294

NT$228.50

Hantech Bio-Technology

7D

1.6%

1Y

384.8%

6666

NT$65.10

Luo Lih-Fen Holding

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-27.1%

4911

NT$58.70

G&E Herbal Biotechnology

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-14.2%

4128

NT$41.50

Microbio

7D

-8.4%

1Y

-30.3%

1707

NT$159.50

Grape King Bio

7D

0.6%

1Y

-12.4%

4136

NT$9.54

Thai Ho Group

7D

0.1%

1Y

-34.4%