Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Basic Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M10.3%
  • 1Y0.4%
  • YTD6.6%

The Basic Materials is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Goldsun Building Materials has stood out, gaining 4.3%. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 13% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Basic Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024NT$558.5bNT$260.2bNT$28.0b14.9x19.9x2.1x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024NT$536.7bNT$262.0bNT$27.0b18x19.9x2x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024NT$504.5bNT$260.2bNT$27.0b13.3x18.7x1.9x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024NT$503.5bNT$269.9bNT$26.6b13.8x18.9x1.9x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024NT$520.6bNT$269.9bNT$26.6b14.2x19.6x1.9x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023NT$529.5bNT$269.9bNT$26.6b14.7x19.9x2x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023NT$487.1bNT$275.8bNT$28.1b12.1x17.4x1.8x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023NT$483.9bNT$275.5bNT$28.1b11.9x17.2x1.8x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023NT$506.0bNT$275.5bNT$28.1b12.1x18x1.8x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023NT$520.8bNT$275.2bNT$24.1b13x21.6x1.9x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023NT$546.0bNT$276.1bNT$24.4b16.1x22.3x2x
Mon, 29 May 2023NT$548.5bNT$276.0bNT$26.1b15.8x21x2x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023NT$548.9bNT$272.1bNT$25.6b15.7x21.5x2x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023NT$533.8bNT$271.7bNT$25.4b15.2x21x2x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023NT$535.3bNT$269.7bNT$31.7b11.9x16.9x2x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023NT$520.2bNT$269.7bNT$31.7b11.2x16.4x1.9x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022NT$493.1bNT$269.7bNT$31.7b11.1x15.6x1.8x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022NT$470.6bNT$264.6bNT$31.6b14.2x14.9x1.8x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022NT$475.2bNT$264.4bNT$32.3b14.6x14.7x1.8x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022NT$530.6bNT$264.4bNT$32.3b15.1x16.4x2x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022NT$512.6bNT$265.2bNT$39.9b16.2x12.9x1.9x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022NT$504.0bNT$265.2bNT$39.9b15.5x12.6x1.9x
Tue, 31 May 2022NT$531.4bNT$265.2bNT$39.9b16.3x13.3x2x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022NT$565.5bNT$262.6bNT$41.0b15.3x13.8x2.2x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022NT$597.6bNT$258.5bNT$41.5b13.4x14.4x2.3x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022NT$570.8bNT$265.9bNT$43.4b12.9x13.1x2.1x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022NT$565.5bNT$265.9bNT$43.4b12.4x13x2.1x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021NT$556.7bNT$265.9bNT$43.4b12.6x12.8x2.1x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021NT$574.2bNT$265.5bNT$49.5b11.2x11.6x2.2x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021NT$582.9bNT$265.1bNT$49.7b10.4x11.7x2.2x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021NT$555.4bNT$265.1bNT$49.7b10.4x11.2x2.1x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021NT$587.2bNT$265.1bNT$49.7b11.8x11.8x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.4x


Total Market Cap: NT$589.3bTotal Earnings: NT$51.5bTotal Revenue: NT$263.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Basic Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Basic Materials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 20.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 16.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Basic Materials industry have declined 18% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Materials industry?

TW Market1.41%
Materials-2.46%
Basic Materials-1.18%
Construction Materials-1.18%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1101 Taiwan CementNT$34.050.4%
+NT$1.1b
-10.4%PE31.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1103

NT$18.05

Chia Hsin Cement

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-7.2%

8463

NT$28.65

Ruentex MaterialsLtd

7D

-9.2%

1Y

5.3%

1101

NT$34.05

Taiwan Cement

7D

0.4%

1Y

-10.4%

1110

NT$19.55

Southeast Cement

7D

-3.0%

1Y

2.4%

2504

NT$47.00

Goldsun Building Materials

7D

-6.4%

1Y

63.8%

1108

NT$16.65

Lucky Cement

7D

-2.3%

1Y

10.3%

1109

NT$19.40

Hsing Ta CementLtd

7D

-3.0%

1Y

4.3%