Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Industrial Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies115
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M6.7%
  • 1Y26.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Industrial Machinery industry has remained flat, although notably Mega Union Technology gained 20%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 26% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 24% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Industrial Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Jul 2024NT$1.1tNT$403.1bNT$40.0b20.7x27.3x2.7x
Fri, 14 Jun 2024NT$1.0tNT$395.3bNT$39.3b20x26.5x2.6x
Sun, 12 May 2024NT$1.0tNT$399.3bNT$37.8b21.3x27.2x2.6x
Tue, 09 Apr 2024NT$1.0tNT$393.3bNT$36.2b23.7x28.6x2.6x
Thu, 07 Mar 2024NT$993.7bNT$392.6bNT$34.9b22.6x28.5x2.5x
Sat, 03 Feb 2024NT$887.6bNT$392.1bNT$34.8b19.2x25.5x2.3x
Mon, 01 Jan 2024NT$863.6bNT$392.1bNT$34.8b19.1x24.8x2.2x
Wed, 29 Nov 2023NT$862.4bNT$392.7bNT$34.9b18x24.7x2.2x
Fri, 27 Oct 2023NT$809.0bNT$398.7bNT$36.5b16.9x22.2x2x
Sun, 24 Sep 2023NT$802.8bNT$397.8bNT$36.4b17x22x2x
Tue, 22 Aug 2023NT$798.3bNT$399.7bNT$37.1b17x21.5x2x
Thu, 20 Jul 2023NT$836.2bNT$407.9bNT$38.6b17.3x21.6x2x
Sat, 17 Jun 2023NT$835.4bNT$406.5bNT$38.5b16.4x21.7x2.1x
Mon, 15 May 2023NT$763.2bNT$419.0bNT$42.2b13.4x18.1x1.8x
Wed, 12 Apr 2023NT$808.0bNT$409.5bNT$42.1b13.7x19.2x2x
Fri, 10 Mar 2023NT$774.2bNT$414.3bNT$42.9b13.3x18.1x1.9x
Sun, 05 Feb 2023NT$732.2bNT$419.7bNT$43.7b12.3x16.7x1.7x
Tue, 03 Jan 2023NT$661.4bNT$419.7bNT$43.7b12.2x15.1x1.6x
Thu, 01 Dec 2022NT$667.4bNT$419.7bNT$43.7b12.1x15.3x1.6x
Sat, 29 Oct 2022NT$582.4bNT$423.1bNT$41.2b11.8x14.1x1.4x
Mon, 26 Sep 2022NT$649.2bNT$422.4bNT$41.1b13.4x15.8x1.5x
Wed, 24 Aug 2022NT$670.5bNT$420.7bNT$40.7b13.5x16.5x1.6x
Fri, 22 Jul 2022NT$669.6bNT$421.7bNT$39.8b13.2x16.8x1.6x
Sun, 19 Jun 2022NT$699.2bNT$422.4bNT$39.8b13.8x17.6x1.7x
Tue, 17 May 2022NT$677.8bNT$436.1bNT$39.2b14.1x17.3x1.6x
Thu, 14 Apr 2022NT$721.9bNT$429.3bNT$36.4b16x19.8x1.7x
Sat, 12 Mar 2022NT$732.2bNT$420.8bNT$36.1b16.7x20.3x1.7x
Mon, 07 Feb 2022NT$738.2bNT$417.1bNT$35.6b15.8x20.7x1.8x
Wed, 05 Jan 2022NT$787.1bNT$417.2bNT$35.6b16.8x22.1x1.9x
Fri, 03 Dec 2021NT$722.6bNT$417.1bNT$35.6b15.7x20.3x1.7x
Sun, 31 Oct 2021NT$713.1bNT$399.5bNT$33.9b17.3x21x1.8x
Tue, 28 Sep 2021NT$719.0bNT$398.4bNT$33.8b17.8x21.3x1.8x
Thu, 26 Aug 2021NT$703.1bNT$397.5bNT$33.6b17.7x20.9x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

21.9x


Total Market Cap: NT$736.4bTotal Earnings: NT$33.6bTotal Revenue: NT$397.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Industrial Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 20.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Industrial Machinery industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 27.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 20.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial Machinery industry have grown 5.9% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Industrial Machinery compare with similar industries?

TW Market0.41%
Industrials-0.72%
Machinery-0.31%
Industrial Machinery-0.23%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-2.18%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6944 Mega Union TechnologyNT$417.5019.3%
+NT$4.2b
259.9%PE23.3x
1597 Chieftek PrecisionNT$101.5019.7%
+NT$1.5b
48.2%PE91.6x
3376 Shin Zu ShingNT$233.003.1%
+NT$1.3b
160.9%PE43.9x
7750 Syntec TechnologyNT$409.004.9%
+NT$1.2b
n/aPE41.2x
4513 Falcon Machine ToolsNT$52.2023.3%
+NT$1.1b
178.4%PE49.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

8996

NT$396.00

Kaori Heat Treatment

7D

-15.5%

1Y

1.3%

6944

NT$417.50

Mega Union Technology

7D

19.3%

1Y

259.9%

4513

NT$52.20

Falcon Machine Tools

7D

23.3%

1Y

178.4%

1597

NT$101.50

Chieftek Precision

7D

19.7%

1Y

48.2%

6829

NT$129.50

ChenFull Precision

7D

9.3%

1Y

19.9%

6664

NT$295.50

Group Up Industrial

7D

-3.7%

1Y

120.5%

2049

NT$217.00

Hiwin Technologies

7D

-4.4%

1Y

1.2%

1560

NT$340.00

Kinik

7D

-4.1%

1Y

139.4%

4583

NT$298.00

Apex Dynamics

7D

2.9%

1Y

21.6%

6235

NT$89.00

Waffer Technology

7D

-5.2%

1Y

-30.7%