Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Communications Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies59
  • 7D-3.9%
  • 3M22.1%
  • 1Y25.5%
  • YTD9.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Communications industry has dropped 4.9%, driven by a pullback from Accton Technology of 13%. In contrast, EZconn has gained 14%. In the past year, the industry has gained 26%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 20% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Communications Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 20 Jul 2024NT$810.3bNT$515.4bNT$24.4b30x33.2x1.6x
Mon, 17 Jun 2024NT$801.3bNT$516.8bNT$24.5b28.5x32.8x1.6x
Wed, 15 May 2024NT$714.4bNT$521.3bNT$24.3b27x29.3x1.4x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024NT$732.8bNT$527.3bNT$24.3b29.1x30.1x1.4x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024NT$731.6bNT$534.9bNT$25.5b29.8x28.7x1.4x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024NT$751.0bNT$544.8bNT$26.4b28.3x28.4x1.4x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024NT$721.2bNT$544.8bNT$26.4b26.5x27.3x1.3x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023NT$729.4bNT$544.9bNT$26.4b27x27.6x1.3x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023NT$685.3bNT$557.6bNT$28.9b20.3x23.7x1.2x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023NT$686.2bNT$559.1bNT$29.1b22.3x23.6x1.2x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023NT$696.5bNT$559.3bNT$29.0b20.9x24x1.2x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023NT$600.9bNT$550.3bNT$27.0b20.6x22.2x1.1x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023NT$554.5bNT$550.4bNT$26.9b20.1x20.6x1x
Thu, 18 May 2023NT$495.0bNT$538.8bNT$25.5b20.2x19.4x0.9x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023NT$521.6bNT$531.3bNT$25.1b19x20.8x1x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023NT$476.9bNT$498.0bNT$23.1b16.1x20.7x1x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023NT$446.3bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b15.7x18.8x0.9x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023NT$412.6bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b14.4x17.4x0.8x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022NT$434.7bNT$490.5bNT$23.7b14.6x18.4x0.9x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022NT$384.0bNT$453.7bNT$17.8b17.8x21.6x0.8x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022NT$402.3bNT$450.2bNT$17.5b18.1x23x0.9x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022NT$459.8bNT$449.4bNT$17.5b21.3x26.3x1x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022NT$412.4bNT$427.4bNT$15.1b18.9x27.3x1x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022NT$413.1bNT$427.4bNT$15.1b19.7x27.3x1x
Fri, 20 May 2022NT$390.7bNT$427.6bNT$15.2b19.4x25.8x0.9x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022NT$399.6bNT$416.0bNT$14.7b22.9x27.2x1x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022NT$398.9bNT$414.3bNT$14.3b22.5x28x1x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022NT$438.5bNT$413.2bNT$14.5b23.7x30.3x1.1x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022NT$436.2bNT$413.2bNT$14.5b23.7x30.2x1.1x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021NT$440.1bNT$413.1bNT$14.4b23.1x30.5x1.1x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021NT$423.4bNT$417.1bNT$17.2b23.6x24.6x1x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021NT$410.1bNT$417.1bNT$17.2b20.5x23.8x1x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021NT$422.7bNT$413.9bNT$17.1b20.8x24.7x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.8x


Total Market Cap: NT$457.4bTotal Earnings: NT$17.1bTotal Revenue: NT$413.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Communications Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 25.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Communications industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 33.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 25.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Communications industry have grown 13% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Tech industry?

TW Market-4.15%
Tech-5.72%
Communications-3.93%
Communications Equipment-3.93%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6442 EZconnNT$535.0012.8%
+NT$4.6b
612.4%PE142.7x
2419 Hitron TechnologiesNT$36.5512.1%
+NT$1.3b
-26.3%PS1.3x
3380 Alpha NetworksNT$36.555.5%
+NT$1.0b
-16.5%PE44.9x
4906 Gemtek TechnologyNT$44.304.4%
+NT$762.2m
41.1%PE29.5x
3163 BrowaveNT$164.003.1%
+NT$402.7m
125.9%PE25.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

3380

NT$36.55

Alpha Networks

7D

5.5%

1Y

-16.5%

6863

NT$230.00

Arizon RFID Technology (Cayman)

7D

-2.5%

1Y

42.4%

3596

NT$147.00

Arcadyan Technology

7D

-9.3%

1Y

15.3%

6442

NT$535.00

EZconn

7D

12.8%

1Y

612.4%

3163

NT$164.00

Browave

7D

3.1%

1Y

125.9%

6263

NT$168.00

Planet Technology

7D

-7.9%

1Y

25.4%

2345

NT$521.00

Accton Technology

7D

-8.8%

1Y

33.9%

6285

NT$145.50

Wistron NeWeb

7D

-1.0%

1Y

33.5%

3363

NT$165.50

FOCI Fiber Optic Communications

7D

-7.3%

1Y

134.1%

8059

NT$31.70

CastleNet Technology

7D

-10.7%

1Y

96.9%

8089

NT$110.00

Comtrend

7D

-11.3%

1Y

426.3%

4903

NT$30.70

United Fiber Optic Communication

7D

19.0%

1Y

72.0%