Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Household Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 15, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-0.02%
  • 3M2.6%
  • 1Y19.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Household Products industry has remained flat, although notably KNH Enterprise declined by 5.9%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 19% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Household Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 15 Apr 2024NT$23.6bNT$17.3bNT$1.8b13.9x12.9x1.4x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024NT$22.3bNT$17.3bNT$1.6b15.4x14x1.3x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024NT$22.6bNT$17.5bNT$1.6b14.8x14.3x1.3x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024NT$23.4bNT$17.5bNT$1.6b15.1x14.8x1.3x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023NT$24.0bNT$17.5bNT$1.6b14.8x15.2x1.4x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023NT$19.3bNT$17.7bNT$312.3m15.5x61.9x1.1x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023NT$20.2bNT$17.7bNT$312.3m15.9x64.7x1.1x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023NT$19.9bNT$17.7bNT$312.3m16x63.8x1.1x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023NT$20.0bNT$17.5bNT$386.2m17.6x51.7x1.1x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023NT$20.9bNT$17.6bNT$400.6m18.6x52.1x1.2x
Sun, 21 May 2023NT$19.8bNT$17.7bNT$583.2m14.8x33.9x1.1x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023NT$20.2bNT$17.7bNT$574.4m15.3x35.2x1.1x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023NT$19.5bNT$17.7bNT$681.1m13.9x28.7x1.1x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023NT$19.5bNT$18.1bNT$801.7m13.4x24.3x1.1x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023NT$18.8bNT$18.1bNT$801.7m13.3x23.5x1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022NT$19.3bNT$18.1bNT$801.7m13.6x24x1.1x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022NT$18.6bNT$18.0bNT$834.3m12.5x22.3x1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022NT$18.6bNT$18.0bNT$834.3m13x22.3x1x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022NT$20.0bNT$18.0bNT$834.3m13.4x23.9x1.1x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022NT$19.7bNT$18.3bNT$1.1b43.1x17.9x1.1x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022NT$21.0bNT$18.3bNT$1.1b47.2x19x1.1x
Mon, 23 May 2022NT$22.1bNT$18.3bNT$1.1b52.8x20x1.2x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022NT$24.2bNT$18.7bNT$1.3b31.1x18.6x1.3x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022NT$24.0bNT$18.8bNT$1.5b30.2x16.3x1.3x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022NT$25.6bNT$19.0bNT$1.7b17.1x15.5x1.4x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022NT$27.5bNT$19.0bNT$1.7b19.8x16.6x1.4x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021NT$24.6bNT$19.0bNT$1.7b16.5x14.9x1.3x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021NT$23.7bNT$19.7bNT$2.5b12.2x9.3x1.2x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021NT$23.7bNT$19.7bNT$2.5b12x9.3x1.2x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021NT$27.5bNT$19.7bNT$2.5b12.3x10.8x1.4x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021NT$32.6bNT$19.7bNT$2.5b13x12.8x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11x


Total Market Cap: NT$30.8bTotal Earnings: NT$2.8bTotal Revenue: NT$20.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Household Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Taiwanese Household Products industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 24.8x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Household Products industry have declined 13% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 5.5% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Household Products compare with similar industries?

TW Market1.81%
Consumer Staples0.62%
Household Products-0.018%
Household Products-0.018%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
7516 Sea Mild BiotechnologyNT$10.002.0%
+NT$3.9m
-35.5%PS0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6790

NT$50.30

Yuen Foong Yu Consumer Products

7D

-1.2%

1Y

29.1%

9919

NT$20.80

KNH Enterprise

7D

-5.9%

1Y

14.9%

1732

NT$27.20

Mao Bao

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-4.4%

1730

NT$56.50

Farcent EnterpriseLtd

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-1.9%

7516

NT$10.00

Sea Mild Biotechnology

7D

2.0%

1Y

-35.5%