Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Leisure Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D0.9%
  • 3M4.1%
  • 1Y0.5%
  • YTD19.5%

Last week, the Leisure industry hasn't moved much but Johnson Health Tech .Co is up 15% in that time. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well. Earnings are forecast to grow by 20% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Leisure Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024NT$360.2bNT$224.4bNT$11.9b27.7x30.2x1.6x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024NT$344.9bNT$224.4bNT$11.9b23.9x28.9x1.5x
Sat, 18 May 2024NT$358.2bNT$228.4bNT$11.6b23.3x30.8x1.6x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024NT$350.4bNT$235.9bNT$11.7b25.9x29.8x1.5x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024NT$330.4bNT$254.2bNT$14.2b22x23.3x1.3x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024NT$291.8bNT$256.7bNT$14.6b17.7x20x1.1x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024NT$297.3bNT$256.7bNT$14.6b17.8x20.4x1.2x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023NT$306.4bNT$256.7bNT$14.6b18x21x1.2x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023NT$273.4bNT$273.7bNT$20.7b11.2x13.2x1x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023NT$292.6bNT$273.7bNT$20.7b12.1x14.1x1.1x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023NT$304.9bNT$273.9bNT$20.8b11.2x14.7x1.1x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023NT$356.5bNT$283.3bNT$23.9b10.5x14.9x1.3x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023NT$349.7bNT$284.1bNT$24.1b9.9x14.5x1.2x
Sun, 21 May 2023NT$322.3bNT$285.2bNT$25.0b9.4x12.9x1.1x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023NT$328.4bNT$287.1bNT$27.3b9.4x12x1.1x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023NT$304.4bNT$277.9bNT$28.9b9.4x10.5x1.1x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023NT$312.5bNT$276.0bNT$28.5b9x11x1.1x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023NT$301.1bNT$276.0bNT$28.5b8.7x10.6x1.1x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022NT$325.5bNT$276.0bNT$28.5b9.2x11.4x1.2x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022NT$292.9bNT$262.4bNT$24.7b10.5x11.9x1.1x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022NT$288.4bNT$262.4bNT$24.7b10.2x11.7x1.1x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022NT$320.0bNT$262.0bNT$24.5b12.2x13.1x1.2x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022NT$304.1bNT$255.0bNT$22.8b13.8x13.3x1.2x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022NT$322.2bNT$255.0bNT$22.8b13.6x14.1x1.3x
Mon, 23 May 2022NT$309.4bNT$258.1bNT$22.9b12.9x13.5x1.2x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022NT$322.1bNT$252.1bNT$21.8b14x14.8x1.3x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022NT$324.7bNT$249.9bNT$22.1b13.7x14.7x1.3x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022NT$355.0bNT$247.7bNT$21.5b15.7x16.5x1.4x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022NT$376.6bNT$247.7bNT$21.5b15.3x17.5x1.5x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021NT$363.0bNT$247.7bNT$21.5b16.2x16.9x1.5x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021NT$359.0bNT$244.5bNT$22.1b14.8x16.2x1.5x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021NT$343.0bNT$243.1bNT$21.8b15x15.8x1.4x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021NT$371.3bNT$243.1bNT$21.8b14.8x17.1x1.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

18.3x


Total Market Cap: NT$398.8bTotal Earnings: NT$21.8bTotal Revenue: NT$243.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Leisure Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 16.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Leisure industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 30.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 16.4x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.3x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Leisure industry have declined 18% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.6% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Consumer Discretionary industry?

TW Market-6.59%
Consumer Discretionary-1.95%
Leisure0.86%
Leisure Products0.86%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9921 Giant ManufacturingNT$228.506.5%
+NT$5.5b
-3.6%PE29x
9914 Merida IndustryNT$237.502.2%
+NT$1.5b
8.0%PE46x
8467 Bonny WorldwideNT$215.007.2%
+NT$742.9m
240.2%PE24.8x
8033 Thunder TigerNT$71.105.3%
+NT$513.5m
20.5%PE906.8x
1736 Johnson Health Tech .CoNT$114.001.3%
+NT$454.4m
46.0%PE28.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News