Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Commodity Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies52
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M-6.6%
  • 1Y-19.0%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Commodity Chemicals industry has remained flat, although notably Jinan Acetate Chemical declined by 5.0%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 19% over the past 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 56% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Commodity Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024NT$1.7tNT$1.3tNT$29.1b27.7x58.1x1.3x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024NT$1.7tNT$1.3tNT$18.9b25.7x88.5x1.3x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024NT$1.7tNT$1.3tNT$14.6b25.6x118.5x1.3x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024NT$1.8tNT$1.3tNT$14.6b26.5x125.7x1.4x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023NT$1.9tNT$1.3tNT$14.6b26.8x130.3x1.5x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023NT$1.8tNT$1.3tNT$7.0b27.8x255.6x1.3x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023NT$1.9tNT$1.3tNT$7.3b29.9x255.8x1.4x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023NT$1.8tNT$1.3tNT$6.5b29.3x284x1.4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023NT$1.9tNT$1.5tNT$49.0b24.2x39.3x1.3x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023NT$2.1tNT$1.5tNT$49.8b25.9x41.6x1.4x
Sat, 20 May 2023NT$2.1tNT$1.5tNT$76.6b19x27.5x1.4x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023NT$2.1tNT$1.5tNT$90.8b18.5x22.9x1.3x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023NT$2.0tNT$1.6tNT$97.0b18x20.5x1.3x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023NT$2.0tNT$1.6tNT$153.8b14.9x13.1x1.2x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023NT$2.0tNT$1.6tNT$153.8b14.5x12.8x1.2x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022NT$2.0tNT$1.6tNT$153.8b13.4x13.2x1.2x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022NT$1.9tNT$1.7tNT$202.7b11.2x9.2x1.1x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022NT$1.9tNT$1.7tNT$202.8b11.3x9.3x1.1x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022NT$2.0tNT$1.7tNT$202.7b11.9x9.8x1.2x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022NT$1.9tNT$1.7tNT$227.1b11.2x8.5x1.1x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022NT$2.3tNT$1.7tNT$227.1b11.2x9.9x1.3x
Sun, 22 May 2022NT$2.2tNT$1.7tNT$227.0b12.2x9.9x1.3x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022NT$2.3tNT$1.6tNT$241.0b13.9x9.6x1.4x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022NT$2.4tNT$1.6tNT$240.5b12.6x9.8x1.4x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022NT$2.4tNT$1.5tNT$236.0b13.7x10x1.5x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022NT$2.4tNT$1.5tNT$236.0b14.4x10x1.5x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021NT$2.3tNT$1.5tNT$236.0b13.7x9.8x1.5x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021NT$2.3tNT$1.4tNT$215.3b13.2x10.8x1.6x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021NT$2.4tNT$1.4tNT$215.4b12.6x11.1x1.7x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021NT$2.4tNT$1.4tNT$215.4b12.7x11x1.7x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021NT$2.4tNT$1.4tNT$215.4b14x11x1.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.2x


Total Market Cap: NT$2.5tTotal Earnings: NT$154.2bTotal Revenue: NT$1.2tTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Commodity Chemicals Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 48.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Taiwanese Commodity Chemicals industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 58.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 48.8x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Commodity Chemicals industry have declined 43% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Taiwanese Commodity Chemicals compare with similar industries?

TW Market1.81%
Materials0.99%
Chemicals0.66%
Commodity Chemicals0.29%
Industrial Gases3.45%
Specialty Chemicals2.75%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-0.42%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1303 Nan Ya PlasticsNT$57.401.1%
+NT$4.8b
-26.3%PE72.1x
1326 Formosa Chemicals & FibreNT$55.300.4%
+NT$1.2b
-21.2%PE37.8x
2103 TSRCNT$24.204.8%
+NT$908.3m
-14.3%PE29.4x
1409 Shinkong Synthetic FibersNT$16.252.8%
+NT$726.2m
-9.5%PE34.3x
3645 Taimide TechNT$45.1012.3%
+NT$654.4m
28.5%PS3.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1326

NT$55.30

Formosa Chemicals & Fibre

7D

0.4%

1Y

-21.2%

1301

NT$69.70

Formosa Plastics

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-25.3%

1713

NT$45.00

Cathay Chemical Works

7D

-6.2%

1Y

52.3%

4303

NT$50.60

HsinLi Chemical Industrial

7D

-8.8%

1Y

190.0%

1314

NT$9.63

China Petrochemical Development

7D

1.6%

1Y

-5.1%

1409

NT$16.25

Shinkong Synthetic Fibers

7D

2.8%

1Y

-9.5%

1313

NT$13.50

UPC Technology

7D

2.7%

1Y

-10.9%

1310

NT$13.10

Taiwan Styrene Monomer

7D

-1.5%

1Y

-11.2%

1316

NT$19.15

Sun Yad ConstructionLtd

7D

-1.5%

1Y

45.1%

1721

NT$14.50

Sunko Ink

7D

-3.3%

1Y

2.1%

3645

NT$45.10

Taimide Tech

7D

12.3%

1Y

28.5%

2103

NT$24.20

TSRC

7D

4.8%

1Y

-14.3%

1307

NT$29.45

San Fang Chemical Industry

7D

-1.7%

1Y

39.2%