Header cover image

Taiwanese (TAIEX) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies13
  • 7D-3.0%
  • 3M4.6%
  • 1Y14.0%
  • YTD6.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Building industry has dropped 3.0%, driven by Taiwan Glass Ind declining 5.7%. On the other hand Champion Building MaterialsLtd is actually up 8.0%. In the past year, the industry has gained 14%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Taiwanese Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Jul 2024NT$125.7bNT$108.5bNT$5.1b11.1x24.6x1.2x
Wed, 19 Jun 2024NT$131.2bNT$108.7bNT$5.0b12.4x26.1x1.2x
Fri, 17 May 2024NT$123.7bNT$108.4bNT$4.3b12.8x28.7x1.1x
Sun, 14 Apr 2024NT$120.9bNT$107.6bNT$3.9b12.5x31.2x1.1x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024NT$122.2bNT$107.1bNT$1.8b13.4x68.1x1.1x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024NT$116.4bNT$106.7bNT$1.7b12.3x68x1.1x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024NT$116.5bNT$106.7bNT$1.7b12.4x68x1.1x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023NT$113.3bNT$104.7bNT$1.6b12x69.2x1.1x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023NT$106.0bNT$101.3bNT$23.5m12.7x4509x1x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023NT$112.3bNT$101.3bNT$23.5m13.6x4779.1x1.1x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023NT$109.4bNT$101.5bNT$112.7m13.5x971.1x1.1x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023NT$107.0bNT$103.8b-NT$316,426,000.0010.1x-338.3x1x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023NT$114.6bNT$106.6bNT$1.7b10.3x68.3x1.1x
Sat, 20 May 2023NT$108.8bNT$108.7bNT$2.2b9.5x50x1x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023NT$114.5bNT$108.7bNT$2.2b9.4x52.7x1.1x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023NT$111.2bNT$115.4bNT$7.1b14.2x15.8x1x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023NT$116.5bNT$115.8bNT$6.9b14x16.8x1x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023NT$112.9bNT$115.8bNT$6.9b14.2x16.3x1x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022NT$118.7bNT$115.8bNT$6.9b14.3x17.2x1x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022NT$105.9bNT$120.7bNT$13.0b9.9x8.1x0.9x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022NT$98.5bNT$120.7bNT$13.0b10.2x7.6x0.8x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022NT$104.3bNT$120.2bNT$13.0b10.4x8x0.9x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022NT$101.3bNT$122.5bNT$16.1b10.7x6.3x0.8x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022NT$108.7bNT$122.5bNT$16.1b11.1x6.8x0.9x
Sun, 22 May 2022NT$113.2bNT$122.2bNT$16.0b11.2x7.1x0.9x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022NT$121.2bNT$120.8bNT$16.5b12x7.4x1x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022NT$125.8bNT$118.4bNT$16.3b11.9x7.7x1.1x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022NT$122.0bNT$117.5bNT$15.9b12.9x7.7x1x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022NT$128.0bNT$117.5bNT$15.9b12.9x8.1x1.1x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021NT$131.6bNT$117.5bNT$15.9b12.6x8.3x1.1x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021NT$132.9bNT$113.5bNT$11.9b14.3x11.2x1.2x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021NT$130.3bNT$112.8bNT$11.8b18.9x11.1x1.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021NT$153.0bNT$112.8bNT$11.8b15.1x13x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.9x


Total Market Cap: NT$164.1bTotal Earnings: NT$11.8bTotal Revenue: NT$112.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Taiwanese Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 277.4x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Taiwanese Building industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 24.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 278x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have declined 24% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Taiwanese Industrials industry?

TW Market-4.14%
Industrials-2.50%
Building-3.04%
Building Products-3.04%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1806 Champion Building MaterialsLtdNT$12.858.0%
+NT$370.9m
27.2%PS1.5x
9924 Taiwan Fu Hsing IndustrialLtdNT$52.701.7%
+NT$169.6m
23.0%PE9.1x
2948 BausenNT$65.002.2%
+NT$39.2m
-16.3%PE18.2x
1817 SanitarNT$40.001.0%
+NT$28.8m
6.4%PE10.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.